1. Handy Kitchen Tips that You cannot Miss : Solutions for all your Problems

Saree Bags

Discussion in 'Spotless Kitchen' started by gvi, Jan 29, 2008.

1. Varloo

Dear gvi,
    yes, there is only one BB in Chennai, I think. It is in Vadapalani. Now that other members have given info that Saravan Stores have different varieties, you can try that too.

2. anupama

anupama New IL'ite

hai gvi,
    i checked BigBazaar in chennai only yesterday they don't have. atleast not yet sold. They have jus started and have only one floor functional for everything.
    Anupama

3. anupama

anupama New IL'ite

Dear Archana,
    Thanks for your feedback.
    Kindly give me futher details.. having 5yr and 1+yr old children organising things at home is becoming jus impossible for me.. and i will do n e thing for long term results/maintanance.
    Thanks in advance,
    Anupama

4. anupama

anupama New IL'ite

hai all,
    Juss thought will update on this. yesterday i saw sareebags, blousebags , shoe bags,bangle bags everything in bigbazaar , vadapalani, chennai.
    Best Regards,
    Anupama

5. narmee_r

narmee_r Senior IL'ite

thanks ladies. until i enter into this thread i was not aware of these saree bags. i too wear saree very rarely. so i too need them to store my sarees safely & non crushingly. next time when i visit to india i'll definitly buy one for me.

6. Prachi.B

Prachi.B Bronze IL'ite

Hi Geetha!

I am also having saree bags. In one saree bag i had kept only sarees and in other saree bag i had kept the peticoat. As it is transparent i dont have to open it and check out.

In mumbai's big bazaar u can get at the cost of INR 100 but other shops u can get at INR 50.

By using these bags the cupboard also looks neat and tidy.

Prachi

7. tulip

tulip New IL'ite

I also have one very old saree bags.
    This time when I go india I definetly check new type saree bags
    Tulip

8. Sushmavarala

Sushmavarala Senior IL'ite

Can't we wrap the sarees in old cotton chunni's and use? Any problems with them. I am not aware of the saree bags and blouse bags. Also as one of the member mentioned where in we can store all the associated (saree,blouse,finger rings, ear rings, bangles, lipstick etc etc and hang it in a wardrobe.) Please let me know the specific uses of saree bags and blouse bags and also where we can get (saree,blouse,finger rings, ear rings, bangles, lipstick etc etc and hang it in a wardrobe.) type of bags in Hyderabad.

9. mallugal

mallugal Senior IL'ite

Oops!! this is the first time im hearing abt saree bag...thanks ladies :) Would get one from Chennai Can anyone tell me from which shop we can get these..Does Kumarans and Pothy's sell thm ??

10. njoylife

njoylife New IL'ite

Interesting to note about the saree bags. I never knew about this. Should look out for these when I go out shopping next.