Tailoring class

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by bhucat, Mar 11, 2013.

1. bhucat

bhucat Platinum IL'ite

Dear Friends,

I want to learn tailoring during my free time. I want to learn stitching blouses, chudithar and frocks. But i want to learn from the basics. So pls tell me how long it will take to learn tailoring to complete all these.
    Also a doubt i have, is tailoring gives more pain in the area of neck and back? or is it not that much painful job. Pls guide me. Thanks.

2. twink

twink Silver IL'ite

it is very easy dear... i can guide you

3. bhucat

bhucat Platinum IL'ite

no guidance yet......

4. twink

twink Silver IL'ite

how would you like to learn? online? i am from ahmedabad..... i can help you out.. you can pm me

5. bhucat

bhucat Platinum IL'ite

Hi twink, Thanks for your reply first. No i do not want online classes, i am planning to join nearby class. But before that i want to have some fair idea about tailoring.

6. bhucat

bhucat Platinum IL'ite

HI Friends, Pls clarify my query....

7. sabibala

sabibala New IL'ite

Tailoring is not difficult to learn. But asyou said there is risk of developing back pain. i started learning in Jan13 and in 1 month i finished inskirt, salwar top and bottom. then had severe low backpain and doctor adviced not to sit for long hours in sewing machine. the mistake i made was improper posture while sewing and lack of proper streching after work. proper low back strenghtening excercise is must.

8. madhumathi1974

madhumathi1974 Bronze IL'ite

HI Twink,

iam interested in learning the tailoring online will u teach me, as i dont know to start the machine also u have to guide me . if it is ok then we will take skype id and start from April 2nd wk.

thnks in advance.

9. bhucat

bhucat Platinum IL'ite

Hi Sabi,

Thanks for sharing your own experience. your post made me think before i join anywhere as i am already suffering from back pain. So i will have to think again regarding tailoring.

10. panama

panama Senior IL'ite

Can you teach me tailoring through online?