1. Handy Kitchen Tips that You cannot Miss : Solutions for all your Problems

Making organic vegetable garden in terrace.

Discussion in 'Gardening' started by Organichari, Feb 2, 2010.

1. Sindhurao

Sindhurao Gold IL'ite

There are organisations in Bangalore that train you to grow your own vegetable garden on the terrace and there are others who help you layout your vegetable garden in your terrace for a fee. I have seen a few snippets on TV on growing vegetables on the terrace which was quite interesting.

Lalbagh used to conduct classes on gardening, not sure if they do anymore.

Sindhu

2. malligashivaram

malligashivaram Gold IL'ite

Thank you oranga will do so when i am ready to start thanks all the same

3. yasskamal

yasskamal Bronze IL'ite

Hai mam,

i am yasskaml. live in tirupur. i am also interested to make terrace garden. How can i contact you? and also i can't understand some englishwords very clearly . Please help me.............

yasskamal

4. vilshari

vilshari New IL'ite

I read through this thread. But not finding the actual message for which this thread started and so many are interested in this organic garden. Is the thread started just to attract?

5. rsathish1

rsathish1 New IL'ite

im satish and i live in chennai. Need ur help in organic garden.

Satish

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 27, 2012
  6. poojadby

poojadby New IL'ite

Dear organichari,
    I was already planning for this rains to plant sm creeping vegetables on my terrace,and i happened to see ur invitation, it will be a great pleasure if u cud help and give advices to start it

7. sunita23

sunita23 Silver IL'ite

I am interested, I stay in Mumbai & have a Balcony where I can take a first move in Organic Farming.

Please advise how to go about it. & thanks for posting it.

I saw Organic Farming Episode last sunday in "Satyamev Jayete"...Very Useful & Healthy way of leaving & Eating.

8. namratha247

namratha247 New IL'ite

I was searching on tips and how to start organic roof top gardening. I found this post. It will be great if we can connect and share the information. I 'm very much interested and want to start off with roof top kitchen gardening.

Namratha.

9. radhee

radhee Bronze IL'ite

Hello all,

To help people begin organic terrace gardens in Chennai, I have started a group in facebook called Chennai Organic Terrace Gardeners . Please feel free to join the group, so that we can discuss the OTG issues/queries pertaining to Chennai/Tamil Nadu. Seasoned OT gardeners can share their knowledge, while beginners can gain information on how to start a OTG.

10. chitrasatheesh

chitrasatheesh New IL'ite

I am also very much interested in organic gardening.Please guide me.

Chitra.

Last edited: Feb 17, 2013