Post your query for legal advice

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by helpvirtually, Oct 4, 2012.

1. helpvirtually

helpvirtually Bronze IL'ite

Friends

I was reading legal matters forum for last two days and found that ladies do seek some legal consultation and they hesitate to go to lawyer suddenly. So I thought of posting new thread.

I am not a lawyer, but my husband is lawyer practicing in Pune [Maharashtra, India] and he is a kind of specialist in family disputes, divorce and maintenance case.

What all I wish, is, if I can be help to the needed, that would be great. I have genuine wish to help ladies who are victims of domestic violence, dowry and other disputes which they would not easily share with outsiders and would keep suffering unnecessarily.

If you post problems here, we can directly discuss issues, which may need legal consultation or some issues could be resolved just by counseling.

So please feel free to post your problems here. We will try to solve them together.

2. priyasuresh11

priyasuresh11 Senior IL'ite

Dear Sir/Madam,
    My father bought 2 houses and a plot in my mother's name.Another house had been bought by me and registered in my mother's name.

we are three brothers.I'm the third one.My first elder brother was dead and has 2 daughters.My second elder brother has 2 sons.I have one son.

Now my mother is showing partiality and not ready to give anything to me and my first elder brother family.My mother is not educated and there is no source of income for her.After my father's demise she is receiving pension 15k/month.In this situation Do I have any legal right to file a suit and claim my share?Please advise.Thanks

Last edited: Nov 6, 2012
  3. sewnembcrazy

sewnembcrazy Silver IL'ite

what is the right of a muslim women whos father was a foreign national at the time of partition of her paternal grandfather's property hence her 3 younger brothers and her mother were given the share but the father of the lady came back to India after retirement and took possession of the whole property and the mother had her own property her paternal one which she transferred to her 3 sons but kept secret. during the job the father bought several property in the name of his 3 sons and wife. the wife died this year but had the possesion of the property of her husband after his death 10 years ago since the children decided that they will take their till their mother is alive now the brothers say they will not give anything to their 4 sisters as mother has gifted them and the rest of the property belongs to them as their grandfather gifted them kindly be elaborate in your answer whether it will be proper to fight a legal battle since the land is a very huge chunk as the family belongs to zamindars

4. 123thirumala

123thirumala Silver IL'ite

Re: divorce case

hello,
    i logged a complaint on mils family
    1 attempted to murder
    2 graveous injury on my hand and face pouring hot milk
    cases are 498a and 325 our pp also took money
    here comes original matter cops played a huge trick by taking lakhs of money
    case dairy copy was against to me stating that i tried to kill my self that i am mental person.and chargesheet also against to me, when we asked the cops they threatend me what to do?
    and again filed a dvc as a private case.
    all the gold ornaments and silver cash and bike left with him at prsnt i am at moms home.
    how can i get the things of mine and divorce pls suggest me?
    mils family saying that we dont have anything of her?
    my marriage duration is 3and half years everyday and everyminute i faced a lots of lot problem with husband and their family.
    when we should go for divorce after getting all my things back or before?
    after finishing my case is it possible to slap that person with sandal, is there any section in ipc becoz i faced a lots lots of pain and my family sufferd a lot becoz of that mils family
    pls need ur advice

Last edited: Feb 19, 2013
  5. priya251

priya251 New IL'ite

This is regarding property and will. My MIL is no more and her mother(granny in law) died recently leaving a will.
    Now the issue is that her will says that all the property held by her is to be distributed equally among all her children.
    But of her 8 children 3 are dead and there is no mention of any sharing to those 3 dead children or their heir. all her share has been given to the 5 children alive. The will was executed in 2003.

I would like to know if this can be done. Plus can we contest against the will in court? Also this was not the only will executed by her, there was 1 will executed in 1999 which has been rendered cancelled in this new will. And my husband says that the old will contained all the 8 children's names.

Pls advice