Srirangam Temple-Sanipreethi Please help

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by born2vin, Aug 30, 2012.

1. born2vin

born2vin Bronze IL'ite

Hello IL's

Please help me to know abt the following details:

Do Sanipreethi ( yogam/pooja) can be done in Srirangam Temple? if so is it the same srirangam perumal temple or any other? what is the procedure to do this in that temple?. Is there any specific day is auspicious to do this? Please guide me.

Thanks in advance

2. g3sudha

g3sudha IL Hall of Fame

I think Sanipreethi must be done in Thirunallaru.

3. Saisakthi

Dear Sister,

Lord Saturn's remedy needs to be done at either Thirunallaru, Karaikal or Kuchanoor near Theni as far as my knowledge goes.

If it is not possible to go immediately any Temple nearby which has Navagraha lit gingelly oil lamp with Til tied in black cloth on saturdays.

Best wishes, May Baba fulfill you wishes and shower his blessings too.

4. born2vin

born2vin Bronze IL'ite

Thanks for your inputs and suggestions.i will do the oil lamp lighting.

Pl also let me know is there sanipreethi possible to be done in srirangam?

5. coolrdr

coolrdr Gold IL'ite

Dear born2vin
    i used to go srirangam every week... there is no such sani preethi is done in srirangam....lord sriranganatha is for venus....in srirangam you can do preethi for venus but not for sani, so you just follow as saisakthi sister said Thirunallaru or Kuchanoor..
    omsairam

6. born2vin

born2vin Bronze IL'ite

7. Saisakthi

Dear Sister,

When I replied to this thread, was just thinking you would be a better person to reply and there you are, How Baba brought you...

By Baba's grace hope things are better at your end...

8. coolrdr

coolrdr Gold IL'ite

Dear sister
    i think baba wished to give reply for this .......
    omsairam