Thodi si Masti

Discussion in 'Jokes' started by Arunarc, Jan 12, 2008.

1. bodytosoul

bodytosoul New IL'ite

Hidden Facts of KBC
    Last year third series of KBC has been finished. But recently I got some amazing facts about this popular TV show by some email forward. It is regarding Kaun Banega Crorepati - 2 (KBC 2), but it worth to be known by every desis. Here it goes:

You all know it's a good business. But have you ever pondered... How Good??

Any guesses?? Let's see...

Airtel is charging Rs. 6 per SMS sent for this contest.

Assuming there are only 100 entries from say 10 cities of some 20 districts and 20 states...

6(Rs/SMS) x 100(entries) x 10(cities) x 20(districts) x 20(states) = 6 x 100 x 10 x 20 x 20 = Rs.24,00,000

24 lakhs in 20 minutes. (People trying for the 2 lakhs cash prize)

Imagine what if 1000 entries try out from 100 cities????

The figure simply grows by 2 more zeroes and yields a whopping 24 Crores!!!!

And it does not stop there...

In practice it could be another multiple of 100 or worst case a multiple of 1000 on an average.

In that case it is 24 x 100 crores earnings in just 20 minutes on every episode!!!

And the prize money : mere 2 crore (and from whose pocket)

Smart Business By Siddharth Basu!

And the best part of this calculation is just the SMS earning!!

What about the Ad money ???

A rough annual profit calculation goes like this:

2400 x 5 x 4) (episode/month) x 12 = 5,76,000 crores.

Let even 50% get dissolved in taxes and other payments, still you will be left with (which includes even the meager 480 crores of prize money. i.e., if every episode bags 2 crore prize)!

.......2,88,000 crores profit (only from SMS)