Siddha mangala stotra and your experiences

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by lalithanivas, Nov 2, 2010.

1. rashmii

rashmii Bronze IL'ite

Sairam Sarasji,
    Thanks for replying that annadanam to 2 people is acceptable.
    It was a pleasure reading how you were blessed by Swami on Panchdev Pahaad.
    May datta always be with you and bless you and your family.:)

2. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Thanks Rashmii for your wishes.

3. Ishasri

Ishasri New IL'ite

Hi Sarasji,

I'm really thankful to you for posting this Stothra when i'm badly in need of it.I'm depressed and this is the only hope for me now.
    Yesterday i had gone through this and today morning i started chanting this sloga with ashtothram and offered wheat halwa for neivethyam.

For marital issues it is said to light the lemon ghee lamp for amman on fridays.Tomorrow i'm going to start that also.

Now my doubt is, usually i chant the slogas in the morning.If I couldn't make it in the morning shall i do that in the evening?Or i need to continue in the same timings on each day?

Ishasri

4. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Ishasri

Nice to hear that you started the parayana of Siddha Mangala stothram.
    You can chant in the evenings also no problem with it. You don't have to maintain any particular timing, if you cannot.

5. Ishasri

Ishasri New IL'ite

Thanks Sarasji....

6. Savvyheal

Savvyheal Gold IL'ite

Sairam Sarasji,
    On April 30th tomorrow is the sani pradosham plus Samartha Jayanthi.
    Let us all pray and get His blessings!

Sairam,
    Savvyheal

7. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Savvyheal

Thank you for these dates. I was not aware of Samartha birthday.

8. roopashyam

roopashyam New IL'ite

hi.

This is roopa from Bangalore.

I believe in god much and more, but can any one tell me Iam suffering lot of debt, quarrel, within my family members suggest a mantra or pooja please

9. sowmyaram

sowmyaram Senior IL'ite

hey roopa,

don't be bothered... please read navagraha shanthi manthras daily it'l help you.... books are available of the same..... if its tough to read please play them on a player early morning along with adithya hridayam... that'l help you...

10. lillytulips

lillytulips New IL'ite

First of all a big thank you to Saras ji. With everyone sharing their experience I got motivated and started reading Siddha mangala stotra from yesterday. It is for our financial situation. We were expecting help regarding this from someone and that person told us yesterday evening that it is not possible. We are very sad now.

Wondering if I did wrong when doing this parayana. I am giving fruits for neivedhiyam instead of wheat halwa as it is difficult to make on weekdays.

I hope Swamy blesses us.