Ladies from Japan - Introduce yourselves here!

Discussion in 'Indians in Japan' started by Induslady, Oct 29, 2006.

1. Praviiii

Praviiii New IL'ite

Hi..I am Pravi

I am working in hyderabad(India) as a Manager business devlopement,APAC.once in evary two months i will come to japan and stay at least 1 month.i am looking for indian friends in japan..

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 4, 2009
  2. jessiedsa

jessiedsa New IL'ite

Hi everyone. I'm Jessie Dsouza orginally from Mangalore (India). I'm living in Japan (Takasaki city - Gunma prefecture) since 3 years. My husband is a chef in an Indian Restaurant here and I have a daughter of 10 months old. Life in Japan is really interesting and exciting. Of course it's hard to adjust, but the cultural experience is incredible.

I'm a MA Post Graduate in Economics.I've also done a diploma in early childhood care and education to teach in Japan. I've also taught for 2 years in an International Preschool here. Currently, I am working as a Virtual assistant (work from home) playing games online, trying different recipes from my favorite cooking sites (I have a lot of favorite cooking sites :) ), playing with my daughter.

Firstly, I'm glad to find this website. I just read the 21 Golden rules for Indian women and it happened to be so true in my life. It's really weird, but true. Sometimes, I make time for myself, but always isn't possible. And the Rule No 19 & 20 they are so true. Yes, I strongly agree with the writers that husbands never never apologise. My husband is the living example for it. Now, I'm just ignoring the issue assuming that his nature is that way and I can't change him. It works...I just ignore the issue or fight.

About this site, I really can not write now, as I have not gone through the forum or any link/resources. Once, I get through everything, I will surely post it.

Thanks much!

Jessie :thumbsup

3. sureshkeerthi

sureshkeerthi New IL'ite

Hi friends,
    konnichwa..watashi no namae wa keerthi .watashi wa india kara desu..thatshall i know dears...i am very happy to see this forum...i am staying in higashimatsuyama with my hubby.he is working in robort bosch as mechanical engineer ...we came here for deputation untill next year oct ..then we return to india.basically we r from tamilnadu...i like staying here.but the language is very problem for us so only we r not trying out for job..i am house wife i discontinue my studies for my husband i dont want to stay without him in india..i am 20 years old.i like music,dance,singing. i am talkative in nature.i dislike people who r cheating others.and who didnt help others in difficult suitation...
    Here indian restaurants are very expensive . i purchased some japanese dolls in kawagoe it looks very cute . its little far from kawagoe station.rs.1050yen but its superb!!!..
    Anybody know where endiran flim is going to be release in japan????.but sure it is releasing.120 prints is for japan..ok byebye take care....
    by,
    indian:thumbsup

Last edited: Sep 21, 2010
  4. rekhagovardhan

rekhagovardhan New IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

I am Rekha, currently in Bangalore. My husband has got a job in Osaka and we will be coming there in Jan 2011. Have heard that there are very very few Indians in Osaka, is that true? Indians in Osaka - kindly reply back :)

5. aarnav

aarnav New IL'ite

hi ladies,
    i m rashmi staying in gurgaon.my hubby has gone to tokyo for 3 mnth project.can u plz tell me wat he can get me frm japan.wat are da things worth buying? i hav heard there goes sale around 1 jan.tell me places to shop so that i can tell him .thnx in advance

Last edited: Nov 24, 2010
  6. shaista136

shaista136 New IL'ite

Hello everyone,

My name is Shaista, I am from lucknow and I will be moving to yokohama with my husband in next 2 months (I will be staying for 1 year). I would be pleased to meet indians staying in yokohama and also would like to know more about life in yokohama. It would be helpful if some one can guide me about what things to bring along with while moving.

Shaista

7. AnupamaAjit

AnupamaAjit New IL'ite

Hi Everyone,
    Myself Anupama from Banglaore. I am starting my new year in Japan,
    I am an Architect by profession. I love visiting places and study about cities and their development..
    My husband's transfer has come as a boon to me. I would love to visit as many places as possible. If possible would love to get some professional experience also.
    Wishing for the best in the Japan.
    This is an good forum i came across and very informative.lots of my query is answered here.I am very excited about my stay in Japan now.
    I Hope to meet some of you in Japan.
    Happy Christmas and Happy new Year to all.

8. rekhagovardhan

Hi Anupama,

Where r u staying in Japan.
    I have also moved into Japan - Osaka just 2 days back.
    Eager to meet other Indians here.
    I am in Shin-Imazato area, anybody else in this area, kindly reply back...

9. rekhagovardhan

Hi Chaaru,

My name is Rekha and we have just moved into to Osaka a week back.
    Wanted to check out if you are still here in Osaka as I could do with a friend.

Please reply back.

10. mochisakura

mochisakura New IL'ite

Namaste..Namaskara..Ohayo Gozaimasu..

Hi Everybody O genki desuka I'm Meeshti from singapore. Came here with my husband 3 wks ago and now live in Tokyo. No kids yet. Would like to know anybody who also live in Tokyo. Currently I'm studying F/T Japanese course to help me go through daily life.... message me soon.. :)
    Mata Aimashoo...