Special shlokas for specific purposes

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Apr 7, 2006.

1. latasunder

latasunder Senior IL'ite

Some beliefs..

Dear Chitra Mami,

Ur work for IL is really great absolutly no words to explain my feelings.
    If somebody is newly married & no elders with them then they can simply trust Chitra mami for padyati to celebrate the festival, learn cooking etc..

I want to ask u one thing,We are Iyers & My husband is the youngest son in the house & he hardly perform any pooja or amavasai tarpanam or even mahalayam tarpanam..he believes in a proverb that "do good to others & god will always do good to you" but my MIL keep on saying that if u don't do all these things then ur children has to suffer, which sometimes scares me.

My guruji says ellatkum manas than karanam. But still i want to know ur views.

Luv
    Lata

2. Chitvish

Dear Lata,
    You are asking my opinion on a very delicate issue.
    WHAT I WRITE HERE IS PURELY MY PERSONAL VIEW - NO OFFENCE MEANT TO ANYBODY.
    I think, observing a few things develops self-discipline in us. It is not without reason that Mahaperiyaval insisted we should follow certain rituals.
    I strongly believe in all these with respect to the opinions of your husband & Guruji.
    No offence meant. You raised a query & I give my opinion. Period.
    C.

3. RADIODOC679

RADIODOC679 Gold IL'ite

Dear chitra!
    Can you please post MRIT SANJEEVAN KAVACHAM-said to protect from all diseases.

4. Lakshmi Sampath

Lakshmi Sampath New IL'ite

Hai friends,

plz. give me remedy for my problem. i need to sale my plot & also i need to construct my house .plz. give me any specific slokas or pooja for my problem

Thanks in Adavance

Lakshmi

5. Chitvish

I am sorry, I have never heard of such a shlokam. Mrityunjaya mantra is given; please refer to shloka index.
    C

6. gayuharini

gayuharini Bronze IL'ite

Dear Chitra mam,

I have a doubt.
    I have been chanting Hanuman chalisa, sidhamangalam stotram (posted by saras123), narasimha prabati, sankata nashana ganapathi stotram for the past few weeks.
    Hope nothing wrong and hard /fast rules in chanting all of them together.
    Please clarify.

gayathri

7. radhikas

radhikas New IL'ite

.it is available in sanskrit

8. radhikas

radhikas New IL'ite

read the BHUSTUTHI available in sanskrit.also pray earnestly to bhoomi devi.

9. Chitvish

Dear Gayathri,
    Nothing wrong - don't worry.
    Go ahead & read!
    C

10. gayuharini

gayuharini Bronze IL'ite