Sri Gnanananda Giri Swamigal and Sri Haridoss Giri

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by Vandhana, Feb 9, 2007.

1. sharada18

sharada18 New IL'ite

Dear All,

I had posted a few weeks back but the post is not to be seen.Anyways, I wanted to inform everyone that our Guruji's mahapuja would be held at Thennangur from 17th to 19th August.

2. BharathiRajesh

BharathiRajesh New IL'ite

Hi Sguser,

Can you tell me the bhajan timings also at Gnanananda hall?

Bharathi.R

3. rajisri1

rajisri1 New IL'ite

To all devotees,

Sri Gnanananda Giri Swamigal's aradhana day falls on January 2nd, 2010 for this tamil calendar year. Let us all think and meditate on our Sadguru and do our prayers seeking His blessings. Let us pray Him to be with us always.

rajeswari sridhar

Last edited: Jan 2, 2010
  4. sundarusha

sundarusha Gold IL'ite

Does anyone know the lyrics for Sant Kabir Das' 'Andhari Rama Bahari Rama' rendered by Swami Haridhos Giri? Kindly post here if you have.

5. sricharani

sricharani Senior IL'ite

It's a beautiful Abhang by Kabir Das.
    "Guru Kripa Anjana Bayee mero bayee
    Rama bina kachu dekatha nahi"

Meaning - After I applied the anjanam (Kajol) of Guru Krupa, I dont see anything other than Shri Ramachandra in this whole world.

"Anthara Rama Bahare Rama
    Jaham dekhe vaham Poorana hi kama"

Meaning - I see Rama inside me, and outside me in this world..Wherever I see , I see the full ness (Pooranam) of Rama in this world.

"Jakatha Rama Sovathe Rama
    Swapname Dekatha Raja hi Rama"

Meaning - I See Rama when I am awake, I see Rama when I am sleeping,
    Even in my dreams I see only Raja Ram

"Kahatha Kabira Anubhava Neekha
    Jaham Dekhe Vaham Rama Saarika"

Meaning - These verses are said by Kabhir by his own experience and wherever I see , I see only the beautiful form of Shri Ramachandra.

"Guru Kripa Anjana Bayee mero bayee
    Rama bina kachu dekatha nahi
    Anthara Rama Bahare Rama
    Jaham dekhe vaham Poorana hi kama
    Jakatha Rama Sovathe Rama
    Swapname Dekatha Raja hi Rama
    Kahatha Kabira Anubhava Neekha
    Jaham Dekhe Vaham Rama Saarika".

Last edited: Aug 11, 2010
  6. rajisri1

rajisri1 New IL'ite

Very nice of you... thank you very much sricharani

gnananandam
    rajisri1

7. sundarusha

sundarusha Gold IL'ite

Dear Sricharani

thanks so much for posting the lyrics along with the meaning. It will help in learning the song. Swami Haridas Giri has sung this so beautifully.

8. sricharani

sricharani Senior IL'ite

Dear sundarusha, yes it's a beautiful song by Guruji.

U can also listen to the rendition of Vittaldas (JKD) of this song. That's good too.

Radhe Krishna

9. ramya475

ramya475 Junior IL'ite

Dear Friends,
    I have just completed the translation of Lalitha Navaratnamala stotra by the Guruji in to english. I need the help of some one who knows Tamil well to read it once and send helpful comments.

Admin Note: You can exchange contact information only through private messages. Private message subscription is just $10/year. Each private message subscription comes with a free gift subscription, which you can give to the other person and you both can contact each other instantly. More Details.

Trying to exchange contact information for a second time will result in the member loosing all posting privileges. As members pay to exchange contact information, we enforce this rule pretty strictly. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to seeing more of you on IL.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2010
  10. prabhanarayan

prabhanarayan New IL'ite

Swami Haridoss Giri ji has sung the bhajan "Siyapati Ramchandra Ki Jai" I recently heard, so beautifully. Can someone please help me with the lyrics, especially the second verse

Vyadh Kaun Aachar Kiya Tha, Dhruv Ki Ummar Thodi
    Kahan Gajendra Pada Tha Vidhya, ________ Vidur Ki _____vi (this word seems to end with 'Vi')

Last edited: Apr 19, 2011