Miscellaneous Pujas

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by padmaa, Nov 10, 2006.

1. Chitvish

Re: Hello Padmaa !

Dear Thanam,
    Thanks for your nice words.
    After you light the vilakiku, keep a drop of milk on either side of the jothi. Then it can go on its own.
    Daily light just 2 lamps. On fridays you can light 16. More than that is irrelevant!

2. Thanam

Thanam New IL'ite

Re: Hello Padmaa !

Thank you dear Chitra. you are indeed dedicated. Bless you.
    Thanam

3. diaa

diaa New IL'ite

I want to perform satyanarayan puja at our house in Sharjah. Can anyone help me finding a hindu priest who can perfomr puja in marathi.

Diaa:)

Last edited: Feb 25, 2009
  4. hira

hira Senior IL'ite

Dear ambige madam

pl. Send this sloka in english again

thanks i advance

5. geevee68

geevee68 Platinum IL'ite

Could anybody send the 16 verses of Sri sooktham shlokas in English please?
    One is supposed to chant this daily.

6. geevee68

geevee68 Platinum IL'ite

Can anybody tell me a simple pooja to be done to appease Lord Hanuman?
    I will be visiting Sucheendram temple soon.
    Can i keep ghee lamp for the lord?

7. raji_siv

raji_siv Bronze IL'ite

hello,

you can chant sri hanuman slogams or hanuman salisa.....surely, you can perform ghee lamp for the lord instead of oil. came to know from some books that, ghee lamp is the best instead of oil. during visiting temple, you may give ghee to the temple and tell them to pour the ghee in garpagriha lamp.

8. geevee68

geevee68 Platinum IL'ite

Thank you so much for your timely advice. Iam looking forward to see Sucheendram temple. I shall follow your guidance & do the same.

9. SHASHU

SHASHU Bronze IL'ite

Dear Chithumaa,

This Rahu kala Durga Poojai...can it be performed on Sunday (Rahu kalam).
    AS I am working, unable to do on Tuesdays...

PL guide me....

Luv
    Shashu

10. kalpkumar

kalpkumar New IL'ite

Dear chitraji / Padma,

Reference to the below subject, I am still unable to find the rahukalam Durga shloka. Can you help me with the shloka either in Devnagari or kannada ?

kalpana