Need Job Guidance in Dubai

Discussion in 'IL'ites in Dubai' started by nams27may, Aug 22, 2008.

1. Falss

Falss New IL'ite

Re: job guidance

Hi Anjali,
    Sorry for the late reply.... I will surely let you know if I come across any Software opening 4U .... I have 2 years of Helpdesk Support Experience in India and Im a Banking Graduate...However I am from Chennai and live in Bur Dubai currently with my DH..how about you??

Thanx Puri for sharing the info here on IL

2. anjuunni

anjuunni New IL'ite

Hi Falss,
    Thank u very much..If i come across any banking jobs i will forward u...But my only source is Gulf News...Anyway...I am staying in Dubai Investment Park as my husband works in Abudhabi....and have a kid...
    and Puri, thank u for ur interest...
    Anjali

3. keerthinathan24

keerthinathan24 Bronze IL'ite

Re: Part time job

hai preeti,

iam krithi... even iam in need of those websites..regard to that i would like to mail u .. shall i ..?...

4. keerthinathan24

keerthinathan24 Bronze IL'ite

hai friends...

Iam krithi... Kindly include me also in ur group... Felt very happy on looking into this useful thread...Even Iam also eagerly waiting for a part time job...

I have an engineering degree ,but had experience in customer care n telemarketing field in a multinational bank...Now also Iam ok with the same kind... Kindly let me know if u guys come across pls...

If I come to know any software oriented field I will let u know dear...

By the way while searching we can find many consultancies in dubai... Puri madam or Any of u could suggest the good ones to make our hunting easy?....

-ur krithi..

5. anjuunni

anjuunni New IL'ite

hi keerthi,
    i went to 2 consultancies..both are in Sharja.They charged 100 dirhams.Untill now they didnt give any interviews.This is my story.Dont know if there is any good consultancy for small jobs...
    Best of luck...

6. Puribala

Puribala New IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

Any luck with the job hunt?
    One advice to you all is DO NOT pay any consultants!!!
    From what I have been told, it is not legal to charge for consultancy and those who do will fool you by saying it is membership fees. Of course they can charge for resume writing and other services but not for recruitment. Agencies like Core Elements will ask for money and then never get back to you!!! And Gulf Talents also keep sending regret emails for every application of yours.
    There are plenty of agencies who are into recruitment for free. Here are few that I can remember.

Bacme.com
    Bayt.com
    Gulf New Appointments
    Gulf News Classifieds
    Gulf Bankers-egulfbankers.com
    jobs-me.com
    Nadia-me.com
    monster
    naukri
    hays.ae
    pathway resourcing
    Manpower
    careerjunctionme.com

Good luck!!!

Puri

7. highwaystar

highwaystar Senior IL'ite

Re: Part time job

Hi Keerthi,

Sorry for the delay in the mail....I was out of Dubai. Ofcourse you can send me a mail.

Preeti.

8. sangeethapravee

sangeethapravee New IL'ite

Work from home jobs

hi all

I am looking for work from home data entry jobs provided by companies in Dubai.since i am having a 3&1/2 year old son i am not able to go out for work.Have anybody got any idea of such jobs available in Uae or any websites regarding them?

Thanks & Regards
    sangeetha

9. bharathik1270

bharathik1270 New IL'ite

Re: Work from home jobs

hi how are you?

10. keerthija

keerthija New IL'ite

ca inter audit exp want opening in industry

i am ca final 1 group cleared with audit firm experience i want to get an opening in industry please help.