Son's LKG Admission in Chennai

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by jayalakshmig, Feb 15, 2007.

1. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

Re: info about bambino shool

Bambino is a good school.It is first main road R.A.Puram.In the same road they have a famous sweet shop called Suriya sweets.I do not know the phone no.But if you manage to come to kaliappa hospital it is very very closeby.Anyone would these 2 landmarks.There is group called Hello chennai .Their phone no is 24444444 and they give you all the phone numbers regarding anything in chennai.Please contact that.

2. HemaJay

HemaJay New IL'ite

Schools at Velachery

Anyone pls give me some feedback on St.Britto's school. I would like to admit my son in UKG in some good CBSE school at Velachery. Pls let me know what are all the other good schools, their admission procedure, fees structure etc.
    Your suggestion means a lot to me.

Hema

3. Shanvy

Re: Schools at Velachery

Dear Hemajay,

My daughter and son are both in St.Britto's school(My daughter is in 7th and son in 4th.). We have come back from muscat. the feedback from other parents is also good. There is better teacher student attention. but the school in velachery does not have a playground. but to compensate they take the children to play in their group school which is in ngo colony (Mount Christine Matriculation School). People feel the fees is little higher. but compared to lot of schools i feel it is reasonable.

I think admissions are in march only. you get the application in jan-feb. the procedure is not so rigid. so need not worry much.

You have DAV Velachery. Sankara in adyar.

You want any more details will be happy to tell you..

shanthi

4. Shanvy

Re: Schools at Velachery

Dear Hemajay,

My daughter and son are both in St.Britto's school(My daughter is in 7th and son in 4th.). We have come back from muscat. the feedback from other parents is also good. There is better teacher student attention. but the school in velachery does not have a playground. but to compensate they take the children to play in their group school which is in ngo colony (Mount Christine Matriculation School). People feel the fees is little higher. but compared to lot of schools i feel it is reasonable.

I think admissions are in march only. you get the application in jan-feb. the procedure is not so rigid. so need not worry much.

You have DAV Velachery. Sankara in adyar.

You want any more details will be happy to tell you..

shanthi

5. srirampriya01@yahoo.co.in

srirampriya01@yahoo.co.in New IL'ite

Re: Information required abt DAV Public School, Velachery

My name is Uma, I am from Madipakkam. I have one son and one daughter.Both studying in PRince Matriculation.

I need to change them to CBSE sylabbus school. Can I admit them in DAV Velachery. What is the procedure. Dothey ask for any recommendation or for any donations.

Please help. At present I am working in a consultancy Can I admit them in this schools for the academic year 2008-09. My son is going to 3rd standard next year. My daughter is going to go to 1st standard.

6. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Friends,

I heard from people that DAV public school which is in velachery is one of the branch of all India DAV schools. I don't know about the admission procedure, but the school is very gud it seems and they concentrate more on academics then on extra curricular. they often have parents teachers meeting etc stuff.

from UKG they r practising cursive writing. Homeworks will be in full swing from 1st standard.

7. tharani pakeer

tharani pakeer New IL'ite

hi lakshmi,

i am also facing the same problem. two months back I came from bangalore. I didn;t get admission anywhere. atlast I got a seat in Omega International School, CBSE. (He is doing UKG.) It is in Manapakkam. But it is too far. (8 kms from here) Now i am residing in Ashok Nagar. Today I went to pon vidyashram school, valasaravakkam for registration ( I standard. ) that is also PSBB group. U can also go and register for your son. Regarding Jawahar vidhyalaya, they are giving applications by next week i.e., 10th december. U can try Kendira Vidhyalaya which is in KK nagar.CBSE also.

tharani

8. srirampriya01@yahoo.co.in

uma here.

I need to know about kendriya vidyalaya, pazhavanthangal. Ny son is 3rd standard and my daughter is 1st standard next year.

I would also like to joiun my son in keyboard classes. can anyone guide me for this

Regards.,

Uma

9. srirampriya01@yahoo.co.in

Hi honeytrha,

uma here.

after a long time but I saw your mail just now.

My consultancy number is 24333961.
    At present there is no opening but you can have a try.

Regards.,

uma

10. Shanvy

I think in between you have one sami school cbse based...in that area...heard it is a good school but i dont have an idea