Lalitha - the Goddess of Srividya tradition (Navarathri Special 1)

Discussion in 'Chitvish on Hindu Culture & Vedanta' started by Chitvish, Oct 10, 2007.

1. radhikrish

radhikrish Silver IL'ite

Hi Srividya,

Thanks for posting the links. Actually I was looking for the second photo which you have attached which is that of Lalitha thripurasundari.

thanks once again.

Radhi

2. radhikrish

radhikrish Silver IL'ite

Dear Chitra mami,

Thanks for correcting the link.

Mami , I would like to have your advise/opinion on the following. Out of the 2 photos given below, one is of Bhuvaneswari and other of Lalitha Parameshwari. I want to keep any one in my Puja room. (due to space constraints, I can accomodate only one). Can you guide me as to which photo is more auspicious to keep at puja room?

http://www.indusladies.com/forums/a...pdf-files-deity-pictures-bhuvaneswari-pdf.pdf
    or

http://www.indusladies.com/forums/a...-files-deity-pictures-lalitha-parameswari.pdf

Thanks mami

Radhi

Last edited: Aug 25, 2009
  3. Chitvish

Radhi, just remember
    all roads lead to the same destination!
    chithra

4. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Dear Chitra mami,

Thanks for sharing all valuable information to questions raised and enlightening me.
    Namaskarams,

5. SRISHAKTHI

SRISHAKTHI New IL'ite

Dear Mami,
    I was given a Sri Chakram by an astrologer along with a Lakshmi Vigraham. He informed us that it is the Chakram sent to us from Bhuneswari Amman temple at Pudukottai.
    I want to know the proper method for Abhishekam. I am doing a santhana(Sandalwood) Abhishekam once in a week. Should I do more number of times in a week? Please guide me to perform it well.
    Also, I ws asked to chant only "Bindu Thrigona Vasugona........" slokam. Is there any other slokam that I can chant for SriChakram?
    Kindly help.

6. Chitvish

Dear Srishakthi, abhishekam is best performed by those wo have atleast the basic srividya upadesham.
    Though, what you chant is good enough, you can chant s lahari also.

7. SRISHAKTHI

SRISHAKTHI New IL'ite

Dear Mami,

Thank you so much for the advice.
    I have seen you mentioning about SriVidya Upadesham while replying queries. I have no knowledge about this.
    Can you please direct me on what is this all about and where can I get the upadesham? (I am from Chennai.).
    Sorry for asking too many questions.
    Kindly reply when you find time.

8. Bts

Bts Junior IL'ite

Dear Chitra Mami,

Namaskarams

I should thank you for the Yeoman service you are rendering to this community with your knowledge. I thank god for leading me to this wonderful community and to you. She always shows and gives me , what is needed thru appropriate person/ channel.

I can pray to Her to give health , wealth and happiness to continue for a long time.

P.s u had mentioned in this thread that u will include Bala Thirupura sundari picture.I have not seen. Can u pls give the link if already posted. Im really curious as its my name too

bts

9. priyapraveendvs

priyapraveendvs Bronze IL'ite

wonderful article,

thanks for sharing this yaar, you really expalined in very nice way,
    i came to know some new things fronmt hisreally thanks a lot, and
    nice rear picture thanks for pic tooo

10. sapnavamsi

sapnavamsi New IL'ite

Dear Chitra ji,
    Even i am waiting for the bala picture.