Mangadu Kamakshi - Aaru Vaara Padalkal

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by deeps1210, Nov 27, 2007.

1. prias

prias New IL'ite

Dear Chitra

Can you please post these verses in English or Sanskrit? I don't know Tamil. It would be a great help. Thanks.

Pria

2. Chitvish

Pria, it is not possiblle to transliterate tamil into English or Sanskrit without mistakes. So,sorry!

3. prias

prias New IL'ite

Dear Chitra

That is fine. Thank you. Is there any other way I can perform this puja? I'm not familiar with Tamil at all. If there is any other way, please let me know.

Pria

4. deraj

deraj Platinum IL'ite

Dear IL

Let me thank one and all for giving this pooja procedures. I have started Mangadu Kamakshi - Aaru vaara pooja. I have one query in this. When should i put the lemon of today's pooja in water and what should i do with the lemon next week?

Do i need to keep all 6 lemons with me?

Pls. guide me.

Deepa

5. prabha80

prabha80 Senior IL'ite

Hi Friends ,
    First of all, I'd like to thank Ms. deepas1201 for her explanation about the Mangadu Kamakshi - Aaru Vaara Padalkal.. Thank you Deepa..

Thanks Chitra mam for providing slokas pdf.

6. prabha80

prabha80 Senior IL'ite

Dear IL,
    I too have the same doubt like deepa. what should I do with that pooja lemon. Do I need to keep all 6 lemons with me. Today, I'm going to start my first week pooja. Kindly reply.

7. prabha80

prabha80 Senior IL'ite

Hi Chitra mam,
    I didn't receive any response for my doub't from our IL friends. Can you please let me know what should I do with that pooja lemons. Do I need to keep all the 6 lemons with me immersed in the water? Kindly reply.

8. Chitvish

Dear Prabha, every week you take to the temple the previous week's lemon + new lemon. What they give you as prasadam should be worshipped by keeping in he puja & taken when yo go next week.
    What they give in the last week can be used up as prasadam & consumed.
    I hope you are clear.

9. prabha80

prabha80 Senior IL'ite

Dear Chitra mam,
    Thanks for your reply. I'm in London. Hence, it is not possible for me to go amman temples. I'm performing pooja in my home by keeping one lemon in the pooja each week. Also, I immersed the last week pooja lemon in water while performing the pooja for the next week and replace with new lemon (as mentioned by deepa in the first page of this thread). Do I need to consume this used lemons as prasadham or I have to keep it in myself in pooja room or throw it away once the pooja has completed. Kindly advise.

10. Chitvish

Prabha, I appreciate you!!
    keep the lemons & after completion, throw them in water or bury under a plant somewhere. Do no put in garbage.
    All the best.