Shani Dosham & Saturn's transit on 5th Aug

Discussion in 'Queries on Religion & Spirituality' started by tejudatla, Feb 24, 2007.

1. tejudatla

tejudatla Bronze IL'ite

Dear Frns,

Can some one help me to get rid of Shani Dosham? There is a saying in Tamil that translates as 'there is none who gives a good life like Saneeswaran or ruins a life like Saneeswaran' (Saniyaippol koduppavanum illai, keduppavanum illai).

Depending on his position in the horoscope of a person, it is believed that he will bring good luck or ill-luck. Everyone lives in terror of 'ezharainattu sani' which means bad luck for seven-and-a-half years. This is based on the calculation of the Navagrahas in one's horoscope and the position that Saneeswaran holds.

The sastras also mention 'pariharas' that can be done to lessen the evils of this period or at least gain the confidence to face the problems.

So Frns can some body let me know what kind of Pujas that I can do at home to lessen the power of Shani ??? My parents n in-laws r doing some pujas on Shani Trayodasi in Temples with my name... I also would like to chant some prayers or some pujas at home n I don't what's the procedure for those Pujas...

Eagerly awaiting ur replies...
    Tej:wave

2. Chitvish

Re: How To Get Rid Of " Shani Dosham" ?

Dear Teja,
    My two cents!
    Please chant the following:

neelaanjana samaabhaasam raviputhram yamaagrajam
    chaayaa maarthaaNda sambhootham tham namaami s(h)anais(h)varam

10 names Of S(h)ani Bhagavan:

KONastha: pingalO babhru: krushNO raudraanthakO yama:
    Sauri: s(h)anais(h)varO manda: pippalaathaena samsthuthaa

On saturdays, cook seasame seed rice ( I have given as ellodarai in Old is Gold). Offer it to Shani Bhagavan & share it with some others ( I do not knoe if it will be feasible for you, wherever you live!).

Try to do as much help to physically challenged, in whatever ways possible.

3. tejudatla

tejudatla Bronze IL'ite

Dear Chitra Mam....

WHen I post this message I expected the 1st reply from u only n u proved that with ur quick reply to me . That's our Chitra ji.... n that's the reason we all love u so much....U really r there for us n encourage us with ur prompt replies...

I will definitely pray those 4 lines . I can cook sesame seed rice n can offer to Shani Bhagvan. But I may not able to share with others as I have no Indian frns in our apt building... (I am in Canada)

Is that okay if I can share with my family members( my hubby n 11 months baby) ??? Please let me know... Also give me some suggestions to work Physically challenged ...I will definitely try my best...

Love u so much Chitra ji....

4. Vandhana

Vandhana Silver IL'ite

Dear Teja,

You can volunteer in the local Senior Care facility. There are lots of seniors who live there who are immobile etc.... due to diseases. You can spend a few hours with them every weekend when hubby is at home to take care of your baby. I know it may not be the same as helping the physicially challenged , but at this stage they are challenged and would love it if some one just helps them with their daily chores.

Also, worshiping Anjaneyar daily seems to decrease the negative effects of Saneeswaran . Apart from chanting the 4 lines that Ms C has given, you can every saturday just take a tbsp of butter and offer it to Anjaneyar and chant Anjaneyar slokams too.

Vandhana

5. Chitvish

Dear Teja,
    Thankyou for the lovely & loving F b.
    V has given you all details. I know of only what can be done in Chennai.
    Yes, worshipping Anjaneyar is also recommemded for shani dosham.

6. tejudatla

tejudatla Bronze IL'ite

Dear Vandhana n Chitra Ji,

Iam so lucky, not only me but all ILites to have a wonderful frns like u to guide us always in every single need of our daily issues...

Vandhana u gave me very gud advice , infact I really luv to do volunteer work to the people who r physically challenged. I have to findout a way to make it happen...My PHN (Public Health Nurse) who visit me evry 2 weeks she is working with seniors who can't takecare of themselves. I will ask her if I can offer em my free service...

ALso I will chant Hanuman Chalesa evryday n every sat by offering a spoonful of butter as u both suggested...

Thanq very much my dear frns to give a very useful info to lessen my Shani Dosham....

I will try my level best...

7. Nivedi

Nivedi New IL'ite

Saturn's transit on 5th Aug

Saturn is making its transit from Kataka Rasi (cancer) to Simha Rasi (Leo) on 5th Aug, 2007.

For Kataka, Simha and Thula Raasi, it is the period of Saturn's Saade Saathi or Ehz arai shani.

If you know any information about the good and adverse effects of this transit on the different raasi's, then please do share.

Nivedi

8. sunkan

9. srinivasan_vanaja

srinivasan_vanaja Gold IL'ite

Re: Shani Peyarchi......

hi sunkan,

thanks for the info.

Vanaja

10. corallux

corallux Bronze IL'ite

Re: Saturn's transit on 5th Aug

Dear NIvedi..I am sorry i can answer only a part of your question- I can tell you what info my parents have given me-Mera Saadi Saath chal raha hai

Best option if you do not have a temple etc-simple reading of Lalita Shahasranama helps-Do daily abhishek of milk to Lord Shiva's idol & if poss visit Bhimashankar temple in Maharashtra

Ny more info from my fellow ilities wil be appreciated...