Places of worship/spiritual doubts!

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Singapore' started by Ramya2912, Jan 22, 2009.

1. Ramya2912

Ramya2912 Bronze IL'ite

Is there any shirdi sai baba temple in singapore??? Pls let me know if anyone knows.

Thanks in advance

2. vaishnavidurga

vaishnavidurga New IL'ite

Hi Ramya,
    There is one temple in Serangoon Road.You have to get down in the farrer park station and you come across the Vishnu temple and later the vatapathra kali temple.We have baba's temple in the first floor of the same temple.
    vaishnavi

3. saranya.27

saranya.27 New IL'ite

Here is a website of Satya Sai Organization in Singapore.....you can contact them and get all the details.

Sathya Sai Social Service

4. peekyboo

peekyboo Senior IL'ite

Shiv Ji Temple

Hii all ...does anyone know where in Singapore can we find a Shiv Ji temple...I know the North Indians call HIM shiv Ji ...but I dont know what the Southerns call HIM..please help..

5. kamzi

kamzi New IL'ite

Re: Shiv Ji Temple

The Shiv mandir is near Payalebar MRT. U have to get down at MRT and walk.

Thnx
    Kamzi

6. peekyboo

peekyboo Senior IL'ite

hi there..thanks a lot ..is it the SIvan temple..that has very nice architecture ?

Is there a timing to go..sometimes I notice some temples close their doors..

7. babyraji

babyraji Silver IL'ite

yes,there is a shiva (ishwara,shivan)temple in payalabour just 5 mins walk from mrt.

as other temples here ,the temple is opened in the morning till 12 noon and opens around 5 in evening till 9 at night.

raji

8. lalithanivas

lalithanivas Gold IL'ite

where to put Lord Ganpathi's statue after festival?

Hi all

I have a query regarding where to put the ganesha statue after vinayaka chaviti festival.In India people do nimarjana on the 9th day.but dont know what to do here in singapore.Please any one clarify my doubt.

9. born2vin

born2vin Bronze IL'ite

Re: where to put Lord Ganpathi's statue after festival?

hi lalitha, i don't know abt singapore,even in india people who doens't have access to any well/sea and who live in flat, after the festival they will immerse clay ganesh in a bucket of water in night; morning they will pour the water for plants/tree... hope it helps you

10. krsri79

krsri79 Senior IL'ite

Re: where to put Lord Ganpathi's statue after festival?

Hi even as far as i know u can just immerse it in a bucket full of water and then pour the water for plants.