Shlokas

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Varloo, Mar 19, 2006.

1. anubhuv

anubhuv New IL'ite

ekashloki

hello chitra
    i have been reading with great interest the various ekashlokis that have been posted on this site. besides the ekashlokis for ramayana/mahabharatam/bhagavatam/dasavataram/sundara kandam are there any other ekashloki?
    are there any ekasholkis on the vishnusahasranama, lalitasahasranama and devi mahatmyam.
    eargerly awaiting your reply
    anubhuv

2. Chitvish

Re: ekashloki

Dear Anubhuv,
    Welcome to I L & to this forum.
    Generally for Vishnu S N, "Sri rama rama" is supposed to be the short form.
    But there is no ekashloki for this & the other two, you have asked for, as far as I know.

3. vidyac80

vidyac80 New IL'ite

equal to Recitation Vishnu Sahasranama

Sri Rama Rama Rameti
    Rame Raame Manorame
    Sahasra Nama Tat Tulyam
    Rama Nama Varanane

Lord Shiva told this shloka to Parvati I meditate upon Sri Ram as Sri Rama Rama
    Rama, the thrice recital of Rama’s name is equal to Recitation of the thousand
    names of Lord Vishnu (Vishnu Sahasranama)

sindmani and cutemonster like this.
  4. anumr

anumr New IL'ite

Hi Ladies

:wave

Help pls..........

Can anybody post the sloka starting with "Vignaanaam Naashanam Karthum Bhoothaanaam Rakshanaayachcha"...?

i have it with me, but am not sure if that's correct..And i also want to be perfect on the phonetics.

Thanks a lot,
    Anu.

5. sunitak

sunitak Junior IL'ite

6. birraj

birraj Senior IL'ite

SiddhaaLakshmi Slokam

I am sharing a wonderful very old slokam which was published in Amman Tharisanam in 80's. I used to recite this sloka with out any book as I heard from my Grand ma. Now I asked her to write this sloka for me. She sent it with her own hand writting but I have drafted as a pdf file and sharing it with you all.

Dear Chitra Mom,
    I have asked you earlier about this sloka and got it as a letter from my Grand ma who is still in the village. If possible or if anybody ask english version of it please kindly convert it and share it with all. As I am running out of time now as you know.

Birundha
    <xml id=yoombaxml></xml>

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 19, 2007
  7. sssaustin

sssaustin Senior IL'ite

Re: SithaLakshmi Slokam

Once again...gr8 job inspite of your busy schedule....

8. birraj

birraj Senior IL'ite

Re: SithaLakshmi Slokam

Hi SSAustin for your FB. As you can see it was drafted long back but did not have a chance to post it because it was in my desktop and yesterday after a long time I sat in my desktop thats why I posted it.

Birraj

9. sunkan

vishnusaharanamam and its meaning first chapter

hai friends,
    though i got this as a forward i cannot post it there as many might miss out on this, so i am bringing it here for the benefit of many who want the meaning, and i will post as he updates and forwards to me...with kind regards sunkan

Last edited: Nov 6, 2007
  10. Ushakrishnan64

Ushakrishnan64 Silver IL'ite

Re: vishnusaharanamam and its meaning first chapter

Thank you Sunkan. I enjoyed reading this. At the same time some Shlokas are missing in between.

USHA