The Gita is a practical code to man’s life.

Discussion in 'Chitvish on Hindu Culture & Vedanta' started by Chitvish, Apr 19, 2007.

1. Chitvish

My dear Kamla,
    No argument, in fact far from it.
    I fully agree with the sentence that one has every right to diagree, but with due respect.
    What I could not agree was
    Lord Krishna got away with an 'incomplete and and unconvincing' argument

If we do not understand an arguement or are not convinced by it, we do not have the right to say that it was incomplete & unconvincing !
    Don't we say that
    Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.
    I think that is the comparison from me to the above sentence.

I am only happy that you are helping me analyse thread bare what I write about & convince myself better.
    I have a l...o...n...g way to go in my path to wisdom, Kamla. I just want to make a beginning in this life & leave it to God !
    Love you as much as ever, Kamla !

2. asha2664

asha2664 Senior IL'ite

Dear Chitra
    I cannot express in words how impressed by all your spiritual works.Hats off to u.All my sundays i go through all the old posts that you have written and I must say you are a house full of knowledge .In fact i feel that i am lucky to know a great personality like you.I have decided to make a file and print out all that you post so that i can read it at leisure and enjoy the whole text.The problem is that some of your articles like hauman kavacham and dina vazhivadu are all in Tamil so i feel very bad that i cannot readthem.I also liked the lakshmi kubera pooja format .Can i do that on any friday other than deepawali day .Somewhow things are not working well financially well for us for the past years.With growing up children iam really worried.As u have said i hhave left everything up to the lord.What kind of 16 lamps must we light should it be the mud ones taht we light for deepawali.Please advise.
    Once again Thank you so much for all the great work .Will be looking forward to all your new posts
    Take care and God bless
    with lots of love
    asha

3. Chitvish

Dear Asha,
    Your words are so full of love & admiration that I cannot thank God enough for giving me an opportunity to interact with everyone of you.
    kb 2000 has made a pdf file for al the articles posted so far & I havbe posted inthe pdf file thread. Make use of it for taking a printout.
    A friend of mine does Lakshmi Kubera puja every friday. You can do so or once a month as well. There is no hard & fast rule.Use any lamps, terracota inclusive, but avoid steel, iron etc.
    Do not lose faith in God. By going through tough times, we emerge stronger, just remember that.
    Thankyou very much for your F B.

4. asha2664

asha2664 Senior IL'ite

Dear Chitra
    Thanks so much for the reply in fact was waiting for the same.I throughly enjoyed seeing the pictures or your pooja room .Looks so divine and so much full of positive energy .Wish i coul dsee it in person sometime .
    Thanks for the advise.where will i get thr file to download and printout
    with lots of love
    asha

5. Chitvish

Dear Asha,
    Please go to
    The PDF file for all above topics
    You can download & take a print out. Please come home, without fail, when you next visit Chennai. I would love to meet you.

6. asha2664

asha2664 Senior IL'ite

Dear Chitra
    Thanks so much for the invitation.In fact was there last year this time on my way to Tirupati wherew i did angapradakshina.Hope to meet you sometime
    Take care and God Bless
    with lots of love
    asha

7. rajammalr

rajammalr New IL'ite

Hello Mam,

I am not able to access the Culture Posts.
    Please guide.

Rajammal

8. Thyagarajan

:hello:I am drawn to this thread by # 37 some one wanting to back pages and seeking direction to access to this repository of knowledge written a decade and half before ...

2. But the thread from beginning to fb#37
    Is a wonderful read, the intellectuals agree to disagree, et al very interesting.

3. A worthwhile read and hats off to OP & all other participative respondents.
    • Despite all solutions set out for issues of humans some five thousand years before in Gita (Mahabharata) & eight thousand years before in Ramayana, why the world was and is in turmoil with varieties of problems and cataclysms like world war I&II, Middle East jews muslims fight, plague COVID etc..
    • the morals for individuals but not applicable for huge groups of people or citizens of nations. Why can’t God the omnipotent just make all happy peaceful on Earth.
    • If it is karma, how the very first man or and woman born on earth acquired karma to start with?
    Thanks and Regards.