Silly Musings

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Oct 23, 2008.

Silly Musings

Day before was watching NDTV and Shreenivas Jain , is it, was interviewing Waheeda Rehman, and asking her about her life and movies.I was sleepy, after my quota, but seeing her I became awake immediately.How she has aged, hair all white.Who would say she is the same beauty of Guide.

Guru Dutt committed suicide because of her, but if he was watching the programme as a spirit, he would have surely regretting his move.How we all age, and sad to see beauty being taken away by the toll of time.She must be 70 or 75 for sure, but for someone to have given his life for her, well , still cant digest the fact.

I have never loved so maybe I don’t know about the emotions.Harsha I never knew before marriage, so I married and fell in love.But can someone commit suicide for love.Are these feelings that strong ? If Guru Dutt were to see her today, I think he would have regretted his decision maybe.

Reading about Madonna and Guy Ritchie;s impending divorce.They just last week reniewed their wedding wows in LA, calling the priest suddenly at midnight to get them married again.I mean I have never thought of getting married again, and her again u want to make sure that themarriage know it tied tighter.

The first time they married in <?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = ST1 /><ST1:COUNTRY-REGION><ST1:pLACE>Ireland</ST1:pLACE></ST1:COUNTRY-REGION>, the priest as is their custom, gifted them with a pair of Toilet paper, saying “ May your marriage be as long and as strong “ Toilet paper is long, but strong ? Im confused.Looks like the toilet paper was a used one, otherwise the marriage would have run well.

And look what happens.Seems a few days after the remarriage, they are headed for a divorce, and Guy Richie the hubby will walk away with an alimony of 650 crores.I don’t understand, dosnt this Guy , sorry I mean Guy Ritchie fell ashamed of taking money from a woman her hard earned money ! Imagine what would happen if an Indian man takes alimony from an Indian Woman.

Today’s newspapers reported that Maddona is pissed off at Guy for asking her money.She says she has slogged 30 years for the money, and this fellow comes and takes it.And Guy has never contributed even a penny to the expenses, and now says he wants half of it.At first he said he did not want anything and now is increasing his demands.
    Well maybe Guy richie has lawyer like Navalji advising him !!!

Well this gives me an idea friends.Since Madonna, now 50, gives away 650 crores to Guy, she must have having another 650 with her.And I at 55, what if I marry her, and after a year I create a scene where she gets disgusted with me and divorces me, and I get the half of the 650 that she has, that means 325 crores with Kamalji.Wow, and well I will get to attend her tours too, and so what if I have to take care of the babies of her, for 325 I will do anything.God when will u listen to me yaar.Have mercy on me.

Getting married abroad is so expensive.Britney spears first marriage lasted 55 hours, and then they divorced, and she gave alimony of 8 million pounds to the lucky bugger.You get to sleep with the woman for 3 days, and get 65 crores too eh ! Wow.That is heaven.

And I suppose Arun Nayyar is happy with Liz Hurley now, and if and when they divorce, Arun will land up with a great alimony too.She is richer than him.So what if Arun has to be a baby sitter to her kid from her first marriage.For this kind of money or even a fraction, I could do anything, and I mean anything.
    India Australia Match – Great -India won today and thrashed Australia.I am very impressed with Dhoni, and his captaincy, and he led the way with a great knock in both the innings.

The stump mikes were unusually loud this time and what the Indians were talking could be heard very clearly on the TV.Dhoni was telling Bhajji,” Kaoua Uda “, (fly the crow) meaning flight the ball, as Gavaskar explained.Then to Laxman “ Tu Agge Aaja, Warna yeh Aage AJayega” .I mean u could hear the whole strategy of Dhoni.The Aussies should hire an old timer Indian cricketer, and ask him to translate what the Indians are planning on the field and send the message across to the Aussies on the field, so they are forewarned.

Greg Chappell has proved that he is a disastrous Coach.He destroyed a good Indian Team, and now he has done the same with the Aussies.I feel very happy at his discomfort, he thinks no end of himself.

And imagine he was instrumental in having Gangully thrown out of the team, and now Gangully comes back in the opposite team and makes the highest runs.It will be a treat to watch Chappell’s face and reply when asked what he thinks of Gangu bhai.

The Financial Meltdown – We are all reading this.Today I came to know that Iceland the country is bankrupt.And someone was saying in Rome, all over the streets, there aer signs of businesses houses saying “ Closed Down”.

I think a lot of people are down in debt to their undies literally.The other day I went to Life style, and say a guy paying at the counter with his credit card, and some items were Undies.So even the undies u wear are on credit, as is the food, the TV, the fridge, Car and mobile too.

When the meltdown will come touching these people, I think they will have to give back the used undies, but the question is , who will take them.HAHA.

Well there may be takers but for that u have to be someone like Elton John, who gives his used clothes for auction, even his purple undies, used ones of course, and people auction and buy, and money is used for charity.

I would not buy that used undies for free, but there are so many people who will.good luck to them.

A silly joke told to me by Shoba my daughter, received from her friend on her mobile

3 Sardars were Feeling Happy.
    Happy did not like it, and yelled at them.

Happy Diwali folks well in advance, have a Ball.

2. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Kamal
    When I saw the name Waheeda Rehman I have woken up to.:tongue
    She was my hubby's dream girl along with HemaMalini , VyjayanthiMala and who else???

My dh is named Anand after DevAnand!!! So his heroines my dh adopted as his own!:wink:

But now that Dev is old (oops) my dh is planning to vote for Sarah Palin.:roll:

The less said about the celebrity world regarding divorces ,the better I think.

Reading your lines I can see how you are my dh are peas from a pod:):mrgreen:

Enjoyed your sardar story.. will pass it to my dh! He is expert at such jokes too!

3. Kamalji

Dear AC,

the first comments are like the first born baby, always precious,so thanks for the lovely comments.

Your hubby talks also like Dev Anand ? HAHA.Tell him to send me a few jokes in the notes, i like to post them here and there, to spicu up m blogs.

Tell him t forget Waheeda Rehman, and pin for Depika Padukone, she is good.HAHA

Regards.kamal

4. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Bhayya You are welcome anyday

I thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful blog..

Do pm me your email and will pass it on to dh.

But BEWARE he will deluge you with jokes... he is born to joke:)

Will certainly change his screen saver from Shipla Shetty to Deepika.:idea

5. sundarusha

sundarusha Gold IL'ite

Dear Kamalji

Waheeda Rahman was a graceful beauty in her younger days, not the glamorous ,
    plumpy type. I liked her a lot in Guide. Haven't seen her in recent photos.
    I didn't know that about Guru Dutt.
    <?XML:NAMESPACE PREFIX = O />
    Well this gives me an idea friends.Since Madonna, now 50, gives away 650 crores to Guy, she must have having another 650 with her.And I at 55, what if I marry her, and after a year I create a scene where she gets disgusted with me and divorces me, and I get the half of the 650 that she has, that means 325 crores with Kamalji.Wow, and well I will get to attend her tours too, and so what if I have to take care of the babies of her, for 325 I will do anything.God when will u listen to me

:rotfl:rotflBut don't you think this thought would have crossed many a guy's mind and they are already lining up near her mansion!!

Enjoyed reading the titbits.

6. Kamalji

Dear AC,
    Thanks forliking this silly blog of mine.This should be made compulsory reading in the lunactic asylums of india.Big Laugh

I will send u the email in the note, and i too will send him many non veg ones which he will love, to u just the veg ones.HAHA

Regards.kamal

Dear Usha,

Yes it is folklore that Guru Dutt committed suicide for her, so they say.

See i have my own charm,i will charm her my way, just waiting for the NOC from Harsha, but soon i will be back with her, i have to convince her on that.HAHA.

Regards.kamal

8. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

An interesting post , a lot of yesteryears in focus here.

Waheeda truly looks lovely now , grace and elegance personified,a la Maharani Gayatri devi kind.

Your entire post was very entertaining . Now its interesting to know that you have your eyes set on Maddy baby errrr or her 325 crore rather. Thats called planning for the future...... But with the current recession scene , there are more chances of her being in Jaipur with you , since you are more safer I guess here.

Loved your Sardar jokes. Been a long time Id heard of Santa Banta or Happy!!:))

Devika

9. Balajee

Kamalji, getting money out of Britney is much better than tying the knot with Madonna. In this age of fast food and life on the fast lane, Britney specialises in fast divorce. But make sure she still has money and is not bankrupt. If I remember well, she once declared bankruptcy.

Dear Devika,

Well , I am after Madonna’s Gold, ( remember the movie Mckenna’s Gold).That would have been the apt title, which I remembered much later after I posted.HAHA

She still has 650 crores, so I can vie for half the share.I do get business ideas all the time, though illegal ones.I hope Harsha doesn’t get to read this blog of mine.HAHA

Well Devika, if in future someone tells u he or she is feeling Happy, u will remember this joke and laugh.

Thanks for yr great comments, and a Happy Diwali to you, your lovely daughter, and Mr.Devika Menon.HAHA.

Regards.kamal