Www- Wondrous Women World

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by aarthi28, Feb 25, 2019.

Tags:
  1. mbharani

mbharani Gold IL'ite

Beautifully written , very interesting.
    Waiting for next chapter

aarthi28 likes this.
  2. aarthi28

aarthi28 Platinum IL'ite

Thanks a lot Bharani for your comments. I am humbled.

3. aarthi28

aarthi28 Platinum IL'ite

Friends posting the next episode.

Episode 46:

Chi Vilas: “ Don’t know Abhi, today Suchi opened up for marriage and I could not utter a word to her and she is pretty having a very good mind set for marriage. I really don’t feel that sense at all with her. The time I met Chandrika, even not knowing her name, My mind is wandering for her. There is not a single day after I met her, I have not thought about her. Is this love? Longing for a person we don’t know, Longing to be with her, spend more time with her?”

Abhi: “good to know that my friend has fallen in love. Happy days ahead machan”

Chid Vilas: “No Happy days. Don’t know what Suchi will say. But I can manage Suchi, but really feel bad about Aunty. She was looking good when I met her after a long time. There was a difference in her and that was a good sign of improvement. If she comes to know that I am not interested in marriage, what will she think about me”

Abhi: “Enough of bothering about others Chidu. It’s your life. You was a work alcoholic and always devoted to your profession. It’s good but you have not thought of anything else and I see chocolate boy peeping from inside you and I wish you enjoy those moments. Usually, guys use to get such feel at their adolescent age, but you are nearing 30 and am happy at least you can feel them now. Enough of you to be devoted to your profession. Take some time for yourselves yaar”

Chid Vilas: “Both of us should be devoted da. Yours will not be much connected with life. You just repair the bodies, no life threat, but I work with human hearts, its valuable.”

Abhi: “Oh my goodness, enough of your dialogues. I am not forcing you on anything. Just have some time for yourselves. I do agree, yours is a sensitive area as it deal with people minds. So, don’t worry, things will be fine soon. Whats your next move?”

Chid Vilas: “Can we have coffee please and discuss further?”

Abhi looked at him straight and said, “You tease me as Foodie. In this heat of our discussion, you are particular about Coffee.?”

Chid Vilas: “Hey, I have severe head ache, And I Need a coffee badly, Not the time to play now, Please!”, he kept his right hand in his fore head.

Abhi: “Ok, Ok… dude, I know too much of thinking will lead to such head aches”, the bearer came with the bill by then and , “good the bearer has also come with the bill”, he took his purse and pulled a card and Chid Vilas, “No worries da, I paid it through scanner” and Abhi kept his card inside his purse, “Come on, we shall go for coffee now”

They both went outside and walked towards to the star bucks. It was not so crowded and they went at a corner place and Vilas ordered a Hot cup of Cappuchino while Abhi did not had anything.

Chid Vilas: “Why dude, No coffee for you”

Abhi; “You saw how much I had in that restaurant and you want me to have this large cup of cappuchino. You have dude, It’s my turn to talk now.”

Chid Vilas: “Ok da go ahead.”

Abhi: “Shall I suggest you something”

Chid Vilas: “Yes, Go ahead”

Abhi: “First go ahead discussing this with Suchi first. She will understand you better than anyone in this regard.”

Chid Vilas: “No da, She was completely different today. I can feel that love in her face today. She was not my usual friend and I could not open with her by any chance.”

Abhi: “Then go and hit your head.”, he told with a frustration.

Chid Vilas: “Hey, come on, I am sorry dude, Please help me”

Abhi: “You should at least try to talk with Chandrika to let her know your feelings for her.”

Chid Vilas: “How in this earth will I be able to do that ? How can I approach her. I am also trying to settle Abhi, it could be a few weeks right since we are back from Mumbai, may be close to a month. Why is that I am thinking about her again and again.I have not ever been like this Abhi. I am feeling restless again. My heart beats more some times unknowingly da.”

Abhi: “It’s not surprising to me, but for you after so many years, bells have rang it seems. This should be enjoyed chidu. Enjoy that moment.”

Chid Vilas: “Actually, Abhi I went to Suchi’s house to see her mother as it was a long pending one. My mom also accompanied me as she wanted to meet her friend who is Saradha aunty and Suchi’s mother. She is sick mainly psychologically affected after the death of her father and Suchi is a bold girl who has taken it in a matured way. The reason was that it was a murder rather he was killed in front of her. Suchi tried her best to fought for justice, but some other person surrendered and money played.”

Abhi: “Looks like a movie scene da”

Chid Vilas: “Yeah, she was in sudden shock, but took care of her mother well, managed everything and tried her level best to fought for her father’s death.”

Abhi: “hey, I have met her once. She looks good too, but looks like she is more smarter and matured than I thought I think. She should be of your opposite nature, very cool, and straight forward. You are a coward da.”

Chid Vilas: “Hmm,,, she is my very good friend. I will do anything for her as a friend. She is a matured girl too. I like her determination, her nature to help others. There are lot of good qualities in her. But, I don’t have a feel of love, a feel of lust towards her.”

Abhi: “Here, you come to the point. Is it lust you feel with Chandrika?”

Chid Vilas: “Hey dude, come on lower your voice? This is a public place.”

Abhi: “Ok Ok, Sorry”, he lowered his office and said, “Is that something that bothers you?”

Chid Vilas: “No da, I am not sure, but my mind does not allow me or getting the feel of thinking her as my life partner. That’s a different world al together and you should get that feel with someone”

Abhi: “You are killing me da. Ok, I have got one idea sparkled in my mind now.”, wait he made a call to his Clinic and the receptionist picked it.

Receptionist: “Hello sir, Yes, Tell me sir. You need the appointment list for today.”

Abhi: “No, I want to know whether the person collected the anklets that came from Mumbai”

Receptionist: “Let me check sir”, she checked the draw and said, “not yet sir, shall I remind them”

Abhi: “Yes, please make a call to them and tell me when are they coming to the clinic.”

Receptionist: “Sure sir, I will speak and then confirm you. Sir, on today’s appointment, when canI expect you in the clinic”

Abhi: “I will be there by 8 PM. Hope the Physiotheraphy patients are there and Madam will be there by 7 PM itself. Ok, got it” and he hung the call.

Chid Vilas: “What am I going to do with those anklets. I already took a pic of it.”

Abhi gazed at him for a moment, “You have become nuts. You told all stories when I told you to give those anklets to her. You told me it’s not professional and we should maintain and our ethics. Love has no ethics man. Come on”

Abhi was keeping his hands in hid head, “God give me some solution to make this guy back to normal.”

Chid Vilas:” Yes dude, I should come out of this soon else, I will become mad. If at all, marriage talks were not initiated, I should have managed and taken some time. But, Aunty told that she will come with Arul uncle next week.”

Abhi was thinking and a strong ray of hope came in his face when he saw the entrance of the Star bucks. They had again took a corner seat in the Café and Abhi was sitting in a chair with his backside adjacent to the wall while Chid Vilas was sitting opposite to him. Abhi could see the entrance from where he was seated and the ray of hope was the entrance of Chandrika. When chid vilas looked at the mirror next to Abhi’s chair, he saw the reflection of Chandrika.

Chid Vilas: “look, She is coming to all places where ever I go. I saw her today in the mall, when I went with Suchi. Chandrika was accompanied with her sister and I saw her from upstairs. When I came down to the same Café, I saw her in the upstairs. May be I am over thinking about her and I saw her again when I got inside the lift. I saw her reflection in the mirror inside the lift I got in when I came to meet you. I came outside and some works got long mirrors and I again saw her reflection in them. All are my own Maze dude. If such things happen, What shall I do, My mind does not settle soon.”

Abhi: “Idiot”, he told him looking at the entrance.

Chid Vilas: “Yes dude, I am an idiot, Even in the mirror next to you, I am seeing her reflection. I should come out of this.”

Abhi: “You are a silly fool for sure. They are not your mazes rather true incidents and she has travelled to all the places you had been and she is here too.”

Chid Vilas heart pounded more and he said, “Will a Heart doctor heart too pound more. Dude, My heartbeat is more than before.”, Slightly his hand started to shiver and he took the water bottle in the table and had more gulps of water than before.

Thyagarajan and mbharani like this.
  4. aarthi28

aarthi28 Platinum IL'ite

FRiends , here comes the next episode.

Episode 47:

Chid Vilas heart pounded more and he said, “Will a Heart doctor heart too pound more. Dude, My heartbeat is more than before.”, Slightly his hand started to shiver and he took the water bottle in the table and had more gulps of water than before.

Yes, Chandrika was there in Star buck’s café. She was in a call in her mobile. She was wearing the same dress she wore before and having a handbag and a cover which had some files. Looks like she has refreshed and come and now her loose hair was pinned with a clip. She sat in the adjacent table facing her back with backside of the table where Chid vilas and Abhi was seated.

Abhi told him to wait and said, “Wait, let’s see whom she has come to meet and we will decide. Don’t worry, I will speak, If you can’t”

Chid Vilas: “Oh my god. I am restless now Abhi.”, his heart was pounding more than before.

Abhi: “Wait buddy”, he called the bearer and ordered a chocolate puff and a Cappuccino.

Chid Vilas: “Dude, what are you doing? Not finding any solution for my issue and you are again ordering to eat.”

Abhi: “You are an idiot Chidu. How should we pass our time until we speak to her?”

Chid Vilas: “Ok, Ok… I could not think of anything else. Sorry”, he thought for a moment and said, “Are we correct in what we are doing Abhi?”

Abhi: “Oh my god. I am caught with this guy and you are wasting both of our time”

Chid Vilas: “Ok da. Sorry”, he said in a pleasing way and continued, “Please help me out Abhi. I want to clear out things at my end.”

Abhi: “Ok dude, lets wait and see what we can do. Please finish off your coffee first.”

By then, Chandrika has also ordered a Cappuccino and was having it. Her mobile rang and she picked it and said, “Yes Uncle, am here, waving my hands... Yeah, I am here”, she waved her hands and an old man came towards her. He was in his early fifties, neatly dressed, tucked his shirts with hand cuffs rolled neatly. Chandrika stood up and received her and the cover she had fell down and Chid Vilas tried to pick it. Abhi warned not to pick that as she might see him and they sat as if he did not feel anything falling down near by his foot. He just moved his legs and Chandrika said a sorry and not seeing the person and took the file. It was Nandita’s father, Chandrika’s friends father who has come to meet her over there.

N father: “How are you Chandrika? How is your father doing?”

Chandrika: “Uncle, he is doing good. He has slowly come out of the stroke, but there is a mild impact of that because of his age issue. I am taking constant care of him and hope he is maintaining that too.”

N Father: “It’s good to hear from you. I am really proud of you, my child. You are really a brave girl. You stood as a single individual, handled all your family issues, and continue to do that. You sacrificed your dream of higher study because of your father and you continue to impress me with all your activities.”

Chandrika: “Come on Uncle. There is nothing to praise me. I am just doing what I am supposed to do a dutiful daughter, caring sister and a responsible woman.”

N Father: “Yes, Indeed, you are a responsible woman and the person who is going to marry you is a lucky guy you see.”

Chid Vilas and Abhi heard that Abhi’s eyebrows raised and he smiled at Chid Vilas and he giggled back.

Chandrika: “Come on Uncle, enough of praising me. When is Nandita coming back? She said, she will be getting leave by next month. I am longing to see her. It’s nearly a year since we met. When she came last time, she did not stay for longer time and due to her cousin’s marriage, We did not get much time to spend together.”

N father: “Yes, this time, I am planning for her marriage if she wishes to. How about yours Chandrika?”

Chandrika: “Come on Uncle, not in the near future. I should ensure my brother and sister gets settled well and Appa’s health is streamlined. I am into a new venture which I explained to you and it’s my dream project. I would need legal help from you as usual. I am a bit worried about the competition in this and my future plan is to expand this too.”

N Father: “I am really surprised when I heard about this from you and at the same time, I am proud about you my dear. In this age, you took this initiative at a higher level and you will become a successful woman entrepreneur soon.”

Chandrika: “Uncle, it is not about getting a good name, but what we give to the society. I want to provide a sort of help to needy people. So that my concept is that No loss, Less gain.”

N Father: “That’s good to hear”

Chandrika: “Uncle, by gods grace, I am wealthy enough to start this venture and my father completely supports me. When I can do something to the society, I am happy.”

N father: “Nice to hear such a matured talk at your age. I should really appreciate you for this kindness towards the society and your thought of this Diagnostic centre for needy people.”

Chandrika: “This is a long-term dream for me. I have taken Bio medical instruments as my electives and did some additional courses so that I do something I know well.”

N Father: “Truly appreciated dear. Now tell me how I can help you.”

Chandrika: “Uncle, look at these files. I need a legal opinion on this. I have applied for license to open the diagnostic centre. I have chosen a place and have included the list of facilities that we would be providing to the people and at what rate. If I charge for the x,y,z cost, what would be the gain loss ratio after excluding all the expenses that we bear for the centre.”

N father: “You are too good. You have thought in an optimistic way on how to take things forward. You are surprising me again and again.”

Chandrika: “I have also spoken to our auditor on the investment that I am going to make, what is the turnover and my next 2 year plan for this expansion to open few more centres. I recently went to Mumbai to look at the Machines, cost of them, quality everything. I am yet to finalize them.”

Chid Vilas and Abhi were able to listen to most of them and was getting very good impression about Chandrika.

Chandrika : “Sure uncle. Please look into this and advise me on legal front so that I will look at what else is needed. Your advise is needed for me and your guidance as well.”

N father: “Come on Chandrika. I have a friend of mine to whom I shall introduce you. For sure, you can have that person as your advocate to take care of your legal activities. You would need one for sure.”

Chandrika: “Sure Uncle, thanks a lot.”

N Father: “No dear. I am honoured to help you for your valuable thoughts to the society”

The Coffee ordered for Nandita’s father was served and she handed over the file to him. He got it from her and went through the documents given.

N father: “Perfect Chandrika. You are too smart at this age, I am impressed with these data.”

Chandrika: “Uncle, I also need references of some doctors so that I would be able explain about my initiative. There can be people who runs such business, but to startup, doctors would be first point of guidance and trust factor.”

N Father: “You are right. Yeah I do have some contacts. I shall let you know. But do you have any special equipment’s that you would like to promote here.”

Chandrika: “yes, I do have some ideas. I will let you in detail sooner about that.”

N Father: “What is your investment in this Chandrika?”

Chandrika: “For a low level, it costs some 20 to 30 lakhs. But, I am investing close to 2 crores for large scale and I wish I get success in that.”

N Father: “That’s great. I wish you all the best and I will also provide you the contacts soon. I shall go through these details and come back to you by next week. Hope it is fine ma”

Chandrika: “Absolutely fine Uncle. I will be shifting my house to the newly bought one. I will invite you to the house warming too. Aunty and you should come for sure.”

N father: “Sure Chandrika. Now, I take a leave.”

He stood up and Chandrika said to offer the bill and Nandita’s father waved her Bye.

Chandrika stood up from her chair and her dupatta was stuck in the backside chair where chid vilas was seated and in the force she got up, she was pulled back and slipped.

Thyagarajan, Madhurima21 and mbharani like this.
  5. mbharani

mbharani Gold IL'ite

6549"]FRiends , here comes the next episode.

Episode 47:

Yes, Chandrika was there in Star buck’s café. She was in a call in her mobile. She was wearing the same dress she wore before and having a handbag and a cover which had some files. Looks like she has refreshed and come and now her loose hair was pinned with a clip. She sat in the adjacent table facing her back with backside of the table where Chid vilas and Abhi was seated.

Abhi told him to wait and said, “Wait, let’s see whom she has come to meet and we will decide. Don’t worry, I will speak, If you can’t”

Chid Vilas: “Oh my god. I am restless now Abhi.”, his heart was pounding more than before.

Abhi: “Wait buddy”, he called the bearer and ordered a chocolate puff and a Cappuccino.

Chid Vilas: “Dude, what are you doing? Not finding any solution for my issue and you are again ordering to eat.”

Abhi: “You are an idiot Chidu. How should we pass our time until we speak to her?”

Chid Vilas: “Ok, Ok… I could not think of anything else. Sorry”, he thought for a moment and said, “Are we correct in what we are doing Abhi?”

Abhi: “Oh my god. I am caught with this guy and you are wasting both of our time”

Chid Vilas: “Ok da. Sorry”, he said in a pleasing way and continued, “Please help me out Abhi. I want to clear out things at my end.”

Abhi: “Ok dude, lets wait and see what we can do. Please finish off your coffee first.”

By then, Chandrika has also ordered a Cappuccino and was having it. Her mobile rang and she picked it and said, “Yes Uncle, am here, waving my hands... Yeah, I am here”, she waved her hands and an old man came towards her. He was in his early fifties, neatly dressed, tucked his shirts with hand cuffs rolled neatly. Chandrika stood up and received her and the cover she had fell down and Chid Vilas tried to pick it. Abhi warned not to pick that as she might see him and they sat as if he did not feel anything falling down near by his foot. He just moved his legs and Chandrika said a sorry and not seeing the person and took the file. It was Nandita’s father, Chandrika’s friends father who has come to meet her over there.

N father: “How are you Chandrika? How is your father doing?”

Chandrika: “Uncle, he is doing good. He has slowly come out of the stroke, but there is a mild impact of that because of his age issue. I am taking constant care of him and hope he is maintaining that too.”

N Father: “It’s good to hear from you. I am really proud of you, my child. You are really a brave girl. You stood as a single individual, handled all your family issues, and continue to do that. You sacrificed your dream of higher study because of your father and you continue to impress me with all your activities.”

Chandrika: “Come on Uncle. There is nothing to praise me. I am just doing what I am supposed to do a dutiful daughter, caring sister and a responsible woman.”

N Father: “Yes, Indeed, you are a responsible woman and the person who is going to marry you is a lucky guy you see.”

Chid Vilas and Abhi heard that Abhi’s eyebrows raised and he smiled at Chid Vilas and he giggled back.

Chandrika: “Come on Uncle, enough of praising me. When is Nandita coming back? She said, she will be getting leave by next month. I am longing to see her. It’s nearly a year since we met. When she came last time, she did not stay for longer time and due to her cousin’s marriage, We did not get much time to spend together.”

N father: “Yes, this time, I am planning for her marriage if she wishes to. How about yours Chandrika?”

Chandrika: “Come on Uncle, not in the near future. I should ensure my brother and sister gets settled well and Appa’s health is streamlined. I am into a new venture which I explained to you and it’s my dream project. I would need legal help from you as usual. I am a bit worried about the competition in this and my future plan is to expand this too.”

N Father: “I am really surprised when I heard about this from you and at the same time, I am proud about you my dear. In this age, you took this initiative at a higher level and you will become a successful woman entrepreneur soon.”

Chandrika: “Uncle, it is not about getting a good name, but what we give to the society. I want to provide a sort of help to needy people. So that my concept is that No loss, Less gain.”

N Father: “That’s good to hear”

Chandrika: “Uncle, by gods grace, I am wealthy enough to start this venture and my father completely supports me. When I can do something to the society, I am happy.”

N father: “Nice to hear such a matured talk at your age. I should really appreciate you for this kindness towards the society and your thought of this Diagnostic centre for needy people.”

Chandrika: “This is a long-term dream for me. I have taken Bio medical instruments as my electives and did some additional courses so that I do something I know well.”

N Father: “Truly appreciated dear. Now tell me how I can help you.”

Chandrika: “Uncle, look at these files. I need a legal opinion on this. I have applied for license to open the diagnostic centre. I have chosen a place and have included the list of facilities that we would be providing to the people and at what rate. If I charge for the x,y,z cost, what would be the gain loss ratio after excluding all the expenses that we bear for the centre.”

N father: “You are too good. You have thought in an optimistic way on how to take things forward. You are surprising me again and again.”

Chandrika: “I have also spoken to our auditor on the investment that I am going to make, what is the turnover and my next 2 year plan for this expansion to open few more centres. I recently went to Mumbai to look at the Machines, cost of them, quality everything. I am yet to finalize them.”

Chid Vilas and Abhi were able to listen to most of them and was getting very good impression about Chandrika.

Chandrika : “Sure uncle. Please look into this and advise me on legal front so that I will look at what else is needed. Your advise is needed for me and your guidance as well.”

N father: “Come on Chandrika. I have a friend of mine to whom I shall introduce you. For sure, you can have that person as your advocate to take care of your legal activities. You would need one for sure.”

Chandrika: “Sure Uncle, thanks a lot.”

N Father: “No dear. I am honoured to help you for your valuable thoughts to the society”

The Coffee ordered for Nandita’s father was served and she handed over the file to him. He got it from her and went through the documents given.

N father: “Perfect Chandrika. You are too smart at this age, I am impressed with these data.”

Chandrika: “Uncle, I also need references of some doctors so that I would be able explain about my initiative. There can be people who runs such business, but to startup, doctors would be first point of guidance and trust factor.”

N Father: “You are right. Yeah I do have some contacts. I shall let you know. But do you have any special equipment’s that you would like to promote here.”

Chandrika: “yes, I do have some ideas. I will let you in detail sooner about that.”

N Father: “What is your investment in this Chandrika?”

Chandrika: “For a low level, it costs some 20 to 30 lakhs. But, I am investing close to 2 crores for large scale and I wish I get success in that.”

N Father: “That’s great. I wish you all the best and I will also provide you the contacts soon. I shall go through these details and come back to you by next week. Hope it is fine ma”

Chandrika: “Absolutely fine Uncle. I will be shifting my house to the newly bought one. I will invite you to the house warming too. Aunty and you should come for sure.”

N father: “Sure Chandrika. Now, I take a leave.”

He stood up and Chandrika said to offer the bill and Nandita’s father waved her Bye.

Chandrika stood up from her chair and her dupatta was stuck in the backside chair where chid vilas was seated and in the force she got up, she was pulled back and slipped.[/QUOTE]

This is getting very interesting
    Please write the next episode soon

Thyagarajan and aarthi28 like this.
  6. aarthi28

aarthi28 Platinum IL'ite

Hi @mbharani
    Its a weekend, though shall try out one by sunday if possible. Work load both at office and house front.

mbharani and Madhurima21 like this.
  7. Madhurima21

Madhurima21 Gold IL'ite

Great going...

aarthi28 likes this.
  8. Madhurima21

Madhurima21 Gold IL'ite

Hi @aarthi28, Hope you are doing well.. Just want to check on your well-being.

aarthi28 likes this.
  9. aarthi28

aarthi28 Platinum IL'ite

Hey
    I am good madhurima and thanks for the enquiry. It's just the work load at both Office and House front due to which I am unable to write now a days. I will be back soon with my next set of episodes. Again, thanks a lot dear...

10. Madhurima21

Madhurima21 Gold IL'ite

No problem.. I can totally understand... Take your own time on the next episodes.. Just take care...