What Movie did you Watch Today????????

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Victoryman, Jan 4, 2009.

1. stayblessed

stayblessed Platinum IL'ite

Suzhal tamil web series. I watched it because it was from vikram vedha fame pushkar gayathri. But it did not live up to my expectation. The series is about solving 2 mysteries. 15 year old nila, daughter of trade union leader goes missing and on the same day the only factory in the village catches fire. Both the misfortunes happens during the village festival time. There were many twists yet the robotic acting of the actors spoiled the show. Also did not like the love story between the teenagers. The immaturity wasn't funny or enjoyable but disappointing and irritating. There was no emotional connect with the audience and so we couldn't empathise with the characters. The only person who performed well was novedhitha, kadhirs fiance.
    Also the coimbatore slang wasn't maintained throughout. Overall, a nice concept with poor acting and a poor screen play

2. balakrish

balakrish Platinum IL'ite

The tamil version has LP of Survivor fame. Haven't watched the movie yet.

Ranchu and stayblessed like this.
  3. KashmirFlower

KashmirFlower IL Hall of Fame

where can we watch vikruthi ?

4. stayblessed

stayblessed Platinum IL'ite

Netflix

KashmirFlower likes this.
  5. nandinimithun

nandinimithun IL Hall of Fame

Have heard good reviews about the kannada movie Shivaji surathkal.

Watched thithi and rangitaranga, old movies but gokd

6. chanchitra

chanchitra Platinum IL'ite

Yes. It was not upto the hype given.
    Also I felt the festival rituals were too exaggerated.

stayblessed likes this.
  7. Mistt

Mistt IL Hall of Fame

Thank you so much for your post. Today, I watched it and it was one of the best thrillers. I was keep on predicting Who the murder was throughout the movie but all my guessers were went wrong until the end. What a climax! Thank you again.

8. vidhyalakshmid

vidhyalakshmid IL Hall of Fame

Sarkaru vaari paata (amazon prime) - waited to watch for Mahesh babu. Theme is good but the execution:smash2:Common man suffers to repay his bank loan, but the big shots casually move away from their unpaid loan in crores. Stunt scenes are unimaginably illogical. Songs are hummable. Good that I didn`t watch in the movie theatre.

9. svpriya

svpriya Silver IL'ite

Have you watched Ponniyin selvan 1 tamil teaser?

Ranchu likes this.
  10. Rihana

Anek - new Hindi movie starring Ayushmann Khurrana. On Netflix. What a royal disappointment. I tried hard to watch it fully just cause it had him, but couldn't.

Love Goals - also new, watched on Netflix. Ok'ish. I watched it mainly as it starred Jitendra Kumar (of Panchayat fame). He acted reasonably well. Overall story is interesting and light enough, but felt like something was missing. Plus, too long at 2 hr 47 mins.

chanchitra likes this.