Diwali Release - Annatthe

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Anusha2917, Nov 8, 2021.

1. Anusha2917

Anusha2917 IL Hall of Fame

Gosh : Such a masala movie. What's with the overdose of brother sister sentiment?? N 1970s patriarchal story line.

Why does Rajani agree to do such movies, :cry: I read one of his grandson cried when he watched the movie. Lol. Did he cry seeing on what his Thatha is trying to convey ?
    Director Siva - wonder where his brain was while writing the script?
    So much violence, sooooo much sentiments - Ayyo such a disappointment this one was.

Thank god my cousin saved me some cash n suggested Rajni movies are best to be seen in standalone theatres than Multiplex. Was about to spend 350/ticket then went with 150/ticket :cheer::banana:

Saving Grace: Khushboo ,Meena's beautiful and our Lady superstar's sarees. Nothing else made sense to me in the entire movie.

Did u watch the movie ? Did u like it?

If not SKIP IT.

Last edited: Nov 8, 2021

2. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

Rajini looked young

BGM was great

Some places were okay nice but movie is so outdated.Felt transported to 1970’s..Do siblings like these even exists? Hee hee

It was not very boring but not Rajini worth movie for sure

Was shocked to hear khusboo and Meena really to discard their husbands for Rajini..ha ha..so forward!

Over sentiment and keerthi suresh was crying 24/7

Nayantara seems he second heroine and keerthi seems to be the heroine.Smart move keerthi

Why did they have to go to Calcutta?

Too many questions..why 2 villains..

Jagapathy babu wasted..

what’s the message of this story?

why did they even make this movie?

Yedho Rajini kaaga paarthadhu..It is not a movie fit for him

3. Mehana

Mehana Platinum IL'ite

No character in the movie was used appropriately. So many actors and actresses but none of them has a good role.

I totally didn't like the movie. Usually 1st or 2nd half will be bored, my opinion total movie is waste.

Yes I have same question why Rajini accepted these kind of movie, no good scenes or good actions. Worst villains.

I thought kushbu and meena roles will be good, but can't withstand any roles.

Very childish movie and brother/sister sentiments looked so boring...

Rajini either should quit acting before his image is gone or make sure he choose appropriate story.

4. Anusha2917

Khushbu n Meena accepted such silly role just because it's Rajni.. Lol. They could have kept the role as their relatives than bringing Rajni Love angle. Tooo silly
    Prakash vanished after 1st 30% movie. I was expecting a twist and was waiting that they'll show that Prakash is the one who arranged those Villain in Kolkata.. LOL nothing like that happened.

stayblessed, Mehana and anika987 like this.
  5. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

Me too thought the same with Prakash raj..infact thought he kidnapped keerthi to humiliate rajini.Mokka vaangunadhu dhan Micham lol

Anusha2917 and Mehana like this.
  6. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

There will be a crowd for Rajani no matter how the movie is

Anusha2917, Mehana and anika987 like this.
  7. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

Rajini has a huge fan base in Japan

This Japanese guy travelled to Chennai to watch DARBAR movie FDFS, he has imported an auto rickshaw and drives it everytime Rajini movie is released.

Last edited: Nov 10, 2021
    meepre and Anusha2917 like this.
  8. Anusha2917

I have known that Rajni has a lot of fans in Japan. But I wonder why they are his fans?:grinning:

9. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

One simple rule, when it comes to Rajini never use logic :)

anika987 likes this.