Dinner Dessert Joke

Discussion in 'Interesting Shares' started by jayasala42, Oct 21, 2021.

1. jayasala42

Dinner Dessert Joke*
    This one takes the cake surely...
    Goa Konkani joke...
    Our friend from Moira, Juze Bostiaon, appeared on Kaun Banega Crorepati, the Amitabh Bachchan hosted show from Mumbai. Juze had miraculously reached the end of the rounds by saying all his Rosaries and Novenas and had already won Rs 50 lacs.
    "You've done very well so far," said Amitabh, "but for Rs 1 crore, you've only got one lifeline left - Phone a Friend. Everything's riding on this question... will you go for it?"
    "Sure," said Juze "Anva ek last chance marta!"
    "OK..... The QUESTION is..... Which of the following birds does NOT build its own nest?
    a) Robin, (b) Sparrow, (c) Cuckoo, or (d) Crow"?
    "He maka goth na... I not knowing dat," said Juze, "so better use my last life line, and phone to my friend, Pedru Pochok from Mumbai. He's a Mangy, but a Bandra boy, and born and brought up in Mumbai, so he's too smart - a real shaana buggar."
    Juze called up his friend in Mumbai, told him the circumstances and repeated the question to him.
    "Arree Baba!" cried Pedru, "Simple it is ..it's a cuckoo."
    "sure mure Pedru?" asked Juze.
    "Arre Baba, hundred percent sure re! Pakka!"
    Juze hung up the phone and told Amitabh Bachan, "I tell Cookoo."
    "Is that your final answer?" asked Amitabh.
    "Ekdum sure, Sir!"
    There was a long, long pause, and then Amitabh Bachan screamed, "Cuckoo is the correct answer! Juze, you've won Rs..1 Crore!!"
    The next night, Juze threw a big party for all the people from Moira, at the Moira Club. Pedru was specially flown in from Mumbai, as the Chief Guest.
    Time for speeches ... Juze takes the mike & asks Pedru, "Saang maka, Pedru? How you know cuckoo isn't building its own nest? Otherwise you're sarko bondo and you know nothing about birds. Your Fadder or ticher (teacher) taught you, ah-what?"
    "C'mon yaaar! Bas-kya! What yor saying?" laughed Pedru : "You Goan Pãos are sometimes such daffars. Man.. Everybody knows a cuckoo lives in a clock!"
    Viva Goa!

Jayasala 42

KashmirFlower and Cheeniya like this.

2. Thyagarajan

That is super punch. I simply love it. Where is the cake?
    Of course a delightful share for this morning.
    Thanks and Regards.