Good Newzz...weird But Interesting!

Discussion in 'Movies' started by anika987, Mar 9, 2020.

1. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

Hi I wanted to review the movie Good newzz which I watched today.

Movie is about two couples where the husband’s sperm gets mixed up with the other man’s wife and what happens is the story..

I was actually shocked to know the story line,got intrigued and watched the movie..

I was grossed out, but had many light moments in the story..It was so weird in the end when Akshay Kumar was crying and feeling for the other man’s baby coz the sperm was his and the other man did the same.I can’t even imagine this happening in real life!Has it ever happened? How will it feel if the biological father lived right next door and the biological child of your husband’s lives close by?It Felt crazy..

performances:

Diljit:

This guy really stole the show!He was funny,natural in his emotions and even overtook Akshay who is one of my favorite stars.When he cries..it felt real and there is something endearing and strong about a man who cries.

Kiara Advani:

A younger looking version of Hema Malini.Very cute girl and her expressions are really good.Innocent looking too!

Kareena:

Our very own arrogant POOH is now mature and mellow!She looked fresh and calm.

Akshay:
    The guy is fit but he started to look old..but he does his signature expressions and is good.Funny in some
    Scenes.

Songs:

They are fun and good.

Special mention to the home shown in the movie..usually I don’t care much or notice but in this movie the home looked beautiful especially the exterior! Very cool!

All in all,a one time watch.timepass..

2. Vaikuntha

Vaikuntha Platinum IL'ite

It did happen. Recently, there was a mix up in US and it was in news. But I do not think that it reached the fruition (living baby stage).
    Another case, in US, long back a Doctor opened IVF clinic and made couples happy. But recently they found that many babies have one father- the doctor himself.
    This kind of things can be traumatic for families. Glad the Hindi movies are making general population aware of things. Hindi movies have done so much for cultural change at so many junctions.

anika987 likes this.
  3. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

Was that doctor jailed?It sounds very traumatic

4. Rihana

I watched it on Netflix or einthusan. OK'ish movie but glad I didn't go to the theater for this.

The overall story was OK and the topic is a novel one. Things I liked: Akshay Kumar's acting, and Kiara's innocence. And that such topics are now handled in Hindi movies.

Couldn't stand Diljit's over-the-top character (good acting though by him). I found the IVF clinic's doctor owner couple extremely annoying. A pity because Adil Hussain and Tisca Chopra are such fine actors.

The oddest thing was how the two couples react to the mix-up and after the initial hungama almost forgive the doctors. They sort of "adjust" to it in Indian style. Kareena even tells the IVF clinic doctor/owner that she wants her to deliver her baby as she trusts her or something like that!!! After the mix-up, far from suing the clinic, they continue to be under the care of those doctors, and go on to have their babies in the same clinic.

Not nice to see was the scene where the two very-pregnant women patch up and go out to have paani poori. They are reminiscing why they opted for IVF. And one says to the other, "adoption.. apna khoon tho apna hee hotha hai.." Own blood is ... blah...

There have been quite a few such mix-up stories in the news. All are heartbreaking in their own way.
    A white couple end up having black twins: Whites Have Black Twins in In-Vitro Mix-Up.
    One woman gave birth to twins after IVF though the cycle was supposed to have produced only one embryo. Turns out they belonged to two other couples. She and the father had to give them up to the two sets of genetic parents. IVF Mix-Ups Have Broken the Definition of Parenthood

Last edited: Mar 16, 2020
    anika987 and Anusha2917 like this.
  5. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

I had my child through IVF and honestly cannot even imagine this sort of this happening...

The message I guess is they are trying to make things aware and also blbestnto be careful but some Scenes were uncomfortable to watch..

It is even hard to imagine another man’s baby growing inside one woman and they are all living in the same
    Place....