"when Love Is Not Madness, Its Not Love" - The True Blessing.

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by IniyaaSri, Jul 17, 2019.

1. IniyaaSri

IniyaaSri IL Hall of Fame

Episode 19:

“A whole box for him?” – Tulasi was puzzled seeing Diya.

“What happened to you?!! I never see you wearing such dresses?!!” – Tulasi asked as she was drying her wet hair in the terrace.

“Nothing happened! I usually wear western outfits! I needed a change! So I bought lehenga for my birthday! Something different right?!” – Diya

“Oh…..! But that whole box of sweets???!!!” – Tulasi

“Yeah! I gave you na!” – Diya tried to pretend

“Am asking about you giving to Joyal!” – Tulasi

“Come on! He is also my friend!” – Diya

“He is your friend?!!! From when?!!!” – Tulasi was surprised

“I see him often…. How can I avoid giving sweets to him!” – Diya

“Hmmmmm! I heard you even shared sweets with Mary aunty….!???” – Tulasi

“Yeah yeah!” – Diya tried to look away.

Diya was actually disappointed that she couldn’t see Joyal at his house.

“My dears! Come down! Sweets are ready!” – They heard Grandma’s voice and both climbed down the steps.

Grandma has kept a bowl full of Rava Kesari for Diya and PaalKova for Tulasi.

“Kesari! My favorite!” – Diya gave a wide smile.

“Am going to empty this now!” – Diya said as she took the spoon.

“Wait wait! Come here!” – Grandma held her hand and took her to the Pooja space.

It was already arranged! The Brass Lamp was lit, two small mud lamps to assist the main lamp. Aromatic jasmine flowers adorned the idols and frames. The incense sticks contributed their part and the place looked divine and positive.

“Wait! Forgot to keep the Kesari!” – Grandma immediately kept a ladle full of Kesari in a silver bowl and kept in the Pooja space.

“Its your birthday! Come here dear!” – Grandma looked at Diya and the girls stood beside the elder woman.

In a couple of second, Grandma’s lips murmured for few seconds and she opened her eyes with a smile.

“Its your birthday! The Almighty’s blessing will always be there for you! My wishes for you! You will get everything you sincerely wish for” – Grandma said as she kept a Kumkum dot below Diya’s bindi.

“You will have a long life and a good life!” – Grandma looked at Diya with a wide smile and Diya stood in tears.

She hugged grandma at once and Grandma smiled.

“What happened Diya?!” – Tulasi patted her shoulders

“No one has ever done this for me!!!” – Diya wept.

“See! Your parents are busy dear! That’s why. See! They have bought a nice dress for you and a gift will be awaiting this evening. Right Diya?” – Grandma tried to convince her.

Diya wiped her tears slowly and smiled at Grandma with wet eyes.

“Good girl! Come on let’s have the sweet” – Grandma

Diya happily started munching the sweets as she thought about her parents. It was always an easy task for them. Swipe the card. Pay the bill. Dress is ready. And a birthday gift is ready. They never really spent time for Diya! The only thing they have done is inviting their friends and have a get together in name of Diya’s birthday.

But Diya was quiet and she didn’t complaint about her parents….

Afterall my parents…. She said to herself.

That was lunch break and Veni finished her lunch and walked out of the classroom.

“Krishnaa!!!” – Someone called and Veni turned all of a sudden.

Everyone laughed.

“We called Krishna Vamsi and your head is turning?!” - a guy said sarcastically

“No…Actually I thought….” – Veni started

“We know we know!” – The guys laughed together.

Veni didn’t talk much and moved away.

The school was over and she was walking towards the parking space and again someone called her name.

“Krishna veni……” – this time she heard her full name

“Yes” – Veni turned and looked at them

“Sorry sorry! We said Krishna vamsi! You heard it wrong!” – The guys teased

Veni was irritated as she walked towards her cycle. She saw Krishna unlocking his cycle and he looked at her without intentions.

“For God sake I shouldn’t talk to him! Else they will start teasing again!” – Veni thought and pretended to be busy with her bag.

Krishna was about to smile at her but she pretended to be busy.

“Krishna Veni!” – Krishna called and Veni was already riding her cycle and she deliberately ignored him.

“Fine!” – Krishna ignored the entire scenario and continued his work.

Next few days it was same. Nothing changed.

Wherever Krishna went he was being associated With Veni’s name and Veni faced the same and both didn’t know each other’s embarrassment.

It was around 8:45 in the morning and both Krishna and Veni entered the classroom together unintentionally.

“Wow!!! They are coming together dude!” – Someone yelled and everyone looked at them.

Veni was feeling very uncomfortable and Krishna was equally irritated.

“Will you guys stop this nuisance?” – Veni asked in a raised voice and everyone jerked.

“Stop what?!!” – The guys giggled again.

Veni stood angrily and again the boys continued the same for the remaining day.

peddadas, Deepu04, Sweetynila and 6 others like this.
  2. IniyaaSri

Thanks dear! Have posted today episode and Tulasi's part as well.
    Missed you guys as well!
    Have a good day dear: ) : ) : )

3. IniyaaSri

Thanks Lakshya dear! : )
    Trying my best!
    Have posted today's episode! : )
    Good day : )

4. IniyaaSri

Thanks PS! : )

Have posted Today's episode : )
    Good day : )

5. IniyaaSri

Thanks Ammu dear : )
    Have posted Today's episode : )
    Have a great day ahead : )

6. leenam05

leenam05 Platinum IL'ite

dear Ini,

as usual loved last two episodes, Missed Tulasi but happy to see her in this post. Krishna & Veni seems a love story is going to start. What about Diya ? is seems she is eyeing on Joyal??

IniyaaSri likes this.
  7. leenam05

leenam05 Platinum IL'ite

@meerutha, happy to see your comments here. How are you?

meerutha and IniyaaSri like this.
  8. peddadas

peddadas Platinum IL'ite

oh wow..going good

IniyaaSri likes this.
  9. IniyaaSri

Episode 20:

“Its of no use talking to them….” – Krishna said softly.

“I am seriously not comfortable!” - Veni said frustrated.

“Do you think am?” – Krishna responded suppressing his irritation.

“Then what shall we do?! Its embarrassing to take such things to the management” – Veni

“I miss my old school! I wish I had been there now!” – Krishna said and Veni was surprised.

“Even you miss your school?” – Veni

“Hmmm yes! Everyone knows me there! If I had been there, I would have been the school pupil leader!” – Krishna said as they walked towards the parking space.

Veni was surprised. Its always intriguing to know about someone who has same feelings just like us.

“We got to think about this! We got to solve this! Else this is such a nuisance” – Veni

“Yes! I really don’t want my reputation or studies to get distracted in any way!” – Krishna said and Veni was surprised again. She felt as if Krishna was replicating her thoughts.

“Let me think about this! Tomorrow we shall talk” – Krishna said and both went in their ways.

Veni reached home and her brother Nivin was playing with the neighborhood kids.

“Good evening Sis” – Nivin smiled and Veni kissed his forehead as she parked her cycle.

As she stepped in, Veni’s mother was watching TV and her grandmother was busy over her phone.

“Maa! Its going to be 6, ask Nivin to come and do his homework” – Veni said as she washed her face.

“Its ok. Let him play! He will get irritated if I call him now” – Veni’s mom replied as she changed the TV channel.

“Maa!” – Veni looked at her surprised.

“What?! I don’t mind if he is not studious like you! And moreover, studies need not decide someone’s future!” – Veni’s mom said and Veni was slightly shocked.

She went to her room and sat on the bed.

This Krishna Vamsi and Krishna Veni is such a nuisance everyday. There needs to be a full stop. – Veni kept thinking.

“My darling! What are you doing?!” – Saravanan entered the room as the door was wide open.

“Simply…nothing much” – Veni said wiping away her thoughts.

“If I tell him, he will come to school straightaway and register a complaint on this! I don’t need any more nuisance on this issue” – Veni was quiet.

“And by the way got new friends?” – Saravanan

“No dad! Not really! I told you na…That guy…. Krishna Vamsi…he talks to me at times…That too regarding the subjects…Other than that, no friends at all”- Veni

“Oh! You didn’t introduce me to him?!” – Saravanan

“He is not even my friend. Will introduce sometime…. School is really busy with the elections next week” – Veni

“Oh okay” – Saravanan

It was next day at school and Veni was eagerly waiting for Krishna in the parking space. Her face lit up seeing him coming.

“Hey! Good morning” – Veni smiled

“Good morning!” – Krishna said softly

“Did you think of any solution?” – Krishna

“No! I didn’t get any”- Veni

“I thought of one” – Krishna

“Am eager! Tell me” – Veni

“First thing is we both are freshers here and no one knows us! So that’s a very big advantage for them to tease us” – Krishna

“Yes” – Veni

“We got to prove ourselves first! I think it will be our usual thing! Scoring top ranks in every tests and exams! By doing this all the teachers and the management will get an good image on us which will override this silly teasing and all” – Krishna

“Wow!!!” - Veni was surprised

“Then?! Am planning to participate in this election! Tomorrow is the last date for nominations! So if you want to join me, you can” – Krishna

“Oh!!!” – Veni kept thinking

“And finally, the most important thing is the more we are worried, the more they tease! So lets just ignore and they will be bored!” – Krishna

“Hmmmm okay!” – Veni

“You are smart” – Veni appreciated

“I don’t think so” – Krishna walked away modestly and Veni kept looking at him.

Grandma lit lamp in front of her husband’s framed photo and kept looking at his face. Her eyes were getting moist and she closed her eyes remembering all the special moments with him.

Tulasi was stealthily watching the sparrows and Mary walked in.

“Maa! Breakfast for you both” – Mary

“Aunty shh!!! Don’t come here! They are having their breakfast” – Tulasi said keeping her index finger on his lips

“Ok ok! Got it” – Mary whispered back with a smile.

“I would have prepared na! Why did you…” – Grandma asked softly

“I know you….Today you will be slightly off…..” – Mary sat as she kept the food on the table.

“I can prepare Mary” – Grandma walked into the kitchen

“You want me to repeat your own words? Anyways I will do it! Always cook in a good mood making sure that the people eating that food should be healthy and happy!” – Mary said and Grandma smiled feebly.

“And one more thing! Just because we couldn’t see such things with our eyes, it doesn’t mean that they don’t exist! Right?” – Mary smiled

“Above all its 'pure positivity' in today’s youth’s language. Right ma?” – Mary smiled and Grandma smiled back.

“Thanking God for making me meet you Mary! You are such a good soul” – Grandma opened up.

“Maa!!! Come on! I learned a lot from you rather than my own mom! All the credits to you! You are the embodiment of Positivity in my life” – Mary

“May be…. but even a human being” – Grandma said as she wiped her dripping tears.

“I don’t know what to say….You know better ma” – Mary said and Grandma wiped her tears and smiled and Tulasi stepped in.

“Aunty! You know what?! Today is the day Grandpa left us! But you know what grandma use to say…. I filled up the space that grandpa left! Grandma is very happy with me! Isnt it ma? Am I keeping you happy?” – Tulasi asked and Grandma hugged her with happy tears

“Of course, you are my dear!!!” – Grandma smiled as tears rolled in.

And Mary arranged the plates for breakfast.

“Maaa! You are here?! I was searching for you! Come on! Give me the keys!” – Joyal came running

“What happened?!” – Mary

“Oh God! Diya is coming here! If she sees me, she will keep talking and I can’t stand that! Escape” - Joyal ran away with keys and all three laughed together.

Last edited: Aug 22, 2019
    peddadas, Deepu04, Sweetynila and 8 others like this.
  10. IniyaaSri

Thank you so much Leena dear!!! : )
    We have to wait and see dear ; ) ; ) ; )
    Thanks for taking time and providing your feedback! : )
    Have a lovely day ahead : )