An Enigma

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by GeetaKashyap, Apr 25, 2019.

1. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

Malad West? Eh! Have you also met Dr Angad Sachdev?

So you know all about Mumbai's hectic life, good.:eek:

2. GeetaKashyap

Dear Anusha,

Thank you for sparing some time on your precious weekend for my story and for giving a favourable review.

Yeah! @Rihana did wild guess it!:grin:

nandinimithun and Anusha2917 like this.
  3. Anusha2917

Anusha2917 IL Hall of Fame

Oh we loved the hectic life of Mumbai and miss it now ..
    Not that namma bengaluru is any behind.
    But Mumbai had a charm ... Plus the memories associated with a new life there is so precious for us...
    Anyway coming back to Dr Angad.. I did know Simran there. . Need to ask her about him ..;)

4. ratan

ratan Gold IL'ite

Trio episodes read in one go. Very interesting.:clap2:

GeetaKashyap likes this.
  5. GeetaKashyap

Good one!

Yeah, Mumbai has its own charm.

Last edited: Apr 29, 2019
    Thyagarajan and Anusha2917 like this.
  6. GeetaKashyap

Thank you, Ratan, for your kind feedback. I am glad that you liked it.

ratan likes this.
  7. Greenbay

Greenbay Gold IL'ite

Many are commenting only on Simran able to find half brother.
    But no one is saying poor Angad, he didn’t see his dad even once when he was alive.

Not able to grow or understand one’s father is a big void in boy’s formative years. Mother teaches many things but father’s role in child’s development is very understated. Many have to develop fully without father’s tutelage but the burden they feel is life long :(

Akka, nice story but I missed your usual exploration from all angles; this felt like hastily concluded; I wouldn’t have minded few more episodes.

BTW I am still waiting for your humorous take on what happens if couple stay far from ILs but still face interference from ILs :)

nandinimithun and Thyagarajan like this.
  8. GeetaKashyap

GB,

I agree with you one hundred per cent. When I wrote, I thought of his agony and his struggles but...some points go unnoticed. I guess it is all about paradigms and the different viewpoints. Mard ko dard nahi hota hai!:(:confused:

Thanks for your detailed feedback, I loved it.:thumbup:

The length bores me at times; if there is immediate feedback, I will have the impetus to explore or tweak further. Originally its length was about 2500 words and I extended it now to about 3500 words...enough isn't it?:yawn::sleep: Let somethings be unsaid and unexplored, let readers think about it.;) What do you say?

Of late, I am becoming like our protagonist Simran; I can go on and on endlessly! :facepalm:

Hahaha!

nandinimithun and Thyagarajan like this.
  9. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

"While I do understand that it is not easy to accept, forgive, and forget, wisdom is in doing just that."
    @GeetaKashyap Golden words ma.Lovely story.You have done justice to every character.Superp

nandinimithun and GeetaKashyap like this.
  10. GeetaKashyap

Thank you, dear Periamma, for your appreciative words. You made my day.