Hum Saath Saath Hain

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by satchitananda, Apr 13, 2019.

1. Cheeniya

@Rihana
    Same pinch! I was just wondering more or less on the same lines.

Rihana and Lalithambigai like this.
  2. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

ole ole ole ole..(the camera turns) Novalis positions herself in front of the camera
    dhoom tana tanaa tanaa (the camera rotates) Novalis rotates in style
    aaye re fatak fatak fatak (the camera zooms out) Novalis hops ahead
    sun sunana nana (camera retracts) Novalis lunges
    tamma tamma (camera scoffs) Novalis steadies herself
    joom joom jhumroo (camera droops) Novalis limbers up
    zubbi zubbi zubbi (camera surrenders) Novalis excites away.​

The creativity of Novalis is to bludgeon the camera to surrender to her antics.

Last edited: Apr 23, 2019
  3. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

You both have no inkling on how frightful it is to retain #7 among other frothy contenders. Four correct? Am I in or out? Am I still #7. Who are my competitors for #7. What?! you found someone for seventy lines. What?! another claimed eighty lines. Yay! Novalis is #7 for hundred lines.

Cheeniya, that is the most authentic representation of my nadaswaram on IL. Unless my finger snapped, I could never clam up with a meager reciprocation. It would take the collective determination of 178 alcoholic sobers and 204 nicotine recoverers for me to abstain with a proportionate interaction. My chattiness here is underpromised and overdelivered.

Does not matter what the obnoxious topic is or who the unsuspecting reader is, I waffle away!

In the unusual circumstances in which I choose to scratch only one line, be assured that it would still be a monstrous line like that of Bohumil Hrabal.

Cheeniya, to hint the essence of someone with incontrovertible match is remarkable. There might be many contenders for the uncertainty in a dignified and regarded teaser, like : 'she is !!!" but none on either side of the hundred lines for the amusing way you have positioned me ...'write to her one line'. That is so--oo-ooo solely me!

Mistt, thanks for sustaining me (without changing your mind) at #7 on Cheeniya's prompt. If you had switched me with someone, then I would have fought red in tooth and claw to appropriate that who-is cluedo on me.

Last edited: Apr 23, 2019
    Mistt likes this.
  4. Greenbay

Greenbay Gold IL'ite

I know all except 'aaya re fatak fatak fatak'. Kaun sa hai yeh :) (Which move is this one)
    Why do you keep changing screen names BTW?
    Keep one na?

5. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

The fatak is

Greenbay, though I would love to pretend conspiratorial twitch in my mutative dance ...alas ... the motive is the unexceptional Ockham's conjecture that reasons are much simpler than suspected. I get bored of a moniker after a duration. Today, I might fancy "Novalis" but tomorrow I wake up ..kya ghatiya naam hai ..what was I even thinking ...let's try Silmarillion next time.

Get extremely weary of certitude and stagnancy in life, could be a moniker or other features of life.

6. iyerviji

Awesome write up and you have narrated very well about everyone. Thanks for remembering me. IL family is a loving family.

GeetaKashyap likes this.

Thanks Anna

8. iyerviji

Thanks Nandu

9. iyerviji

Just a thought without hurting anyone. Good things were written about me by @satchitananda , @Cheeniya Sir and @nandinimithun . But no one wrote about my posts. I know among the great writers here I am nowhere. But being in IL since 2007 I have learnt to write.

10. satchitananda

Of course Vijima! There is no doubt about that!

iyerviji likes this.