Schools in chennai

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by jothi, Dec 2, 2006.

1. NiiN

NiiN New IL'ite

Hi all...
    I live n Singapore.... got 2 kids, 7yrs n 5 yrs... planning to shift to chennai in the month of Dec... my son s studying n Delhi public international school here n his 2nd language s French.... can anyone suggest me a school with French as 2nd language in grade 2.... is it possible to get admission n the month of Jan.
    Thank you....

2. Sindhubala13

Sindhubala13 New IL'ite

Dear Latha,

Thanks for such a wonderful information. Could you pls let me know the admission prices for 1st standard at Good Earth. I am thinking of joining my daughter for the upcoming academic year. Would be much grateful if you could share your ideas.

Thanks once again. Looking forward for your help at your earliest convenience .

3. kodhaimadhu

kodhaimadhu Bronze IL'ite

I live in USA . Having two kids both of them 2 years old.
    We r planning to move back to Chennai mostly in future .
    Before that want to have some knowledge about school admission process n best school ( Both cbse n matric )in Chennai near Velchery or adyar area .

Thanks in advance
    Kodhaimadhu

4. Madhunarayanrao

Madhunarayanrao New IL'ite

Hi friends
    Good morning..
    My self madhu currently not working but would start soon in a month..My daughter is studying lkg in Delhi Public school. We are currently in pallavaram.. near to saravana stores chrompet.. I am looking for good day care centre like Amelia but I need it till atleast 7.30 to 8 pm.. since both of us cannot come before 7. Friends plz do advice . Awaiting response and advise soon

5. GlobetrotterG

GlobetrotterG Silver IL'ite

Some of the good schools are in Adyar area:
    1. Bala Vidya Mandir
    2. Sankara
    3. St Micheal's
    4. Chettinad vidyashram
    5. St.Johns

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------
    My blog : www.quora.com/profile/Rekha-K-75

6. bharathi1980

bharathi1980 New IL'ite

Maharishi Vidya Mandir - Polachery
    Awful experience here, my daughter studied here from III till VII std and I feel I have wasted 4 years of my daughter's education. Out of 60 teachers a handful of them only know the subject, all others either dunno anything or dont have the passion to teach. Maths was the worst - the first sum which is very simple is worked out by her and all remaining problems are given as Hw since she doesnt know to solve them. Much worser is any school principal takes feedback / complaints from parents and solves it constructively. This school Principal Mrs Uma neither solves the problems nor wants to listen to parents, she hides from parents who meet her to give feedback. She in fact calls the teacher and tells which student / parent complained and allows the student to get bashed by the teacher in cleass. She lacks administrative skills and the Polachery branch is NO WHERE near the chetpet school, its a shame for MVM brand. The school may be ok for local children from villages who are getting educated as the 1st generation in their families.

7. kodhaimadhu

kodhaimadhu Bronze IL'ite

Does any one know GTA Vidya mandir in neelanKarai Chennai .
    How is the education for LKG .
    Pls share your experience about the school.

Kodhai

8. GlobetrotterG

GlobetrotterG Silver IL'ite

My Ex-colleague's little son studied there, as they were staying in Neelankarai/ECR side. I do not know much details other than this. They did'nt have any issues, but moved out of chennai now because of career reasons.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    My blog : www.quora.com/profile/Rekha-K-75

9. sumimoses

sumimoses New IL'ite

Hi Smita,

I am in similar situation, will be moving to Chennai with my 3yr old, would really appreciate your guidance.
    Can you please advice?
    Thanks!
    Sumukhi

10. Jansan

Jansan New IL'ite

Hi I am new to this group. I am staying in Dubai and planning to shift to Chennai, madipakkam area nxt year. My daughter is in grade 6. I myself studied in prince, but I am looking for other schools with extracurricular activities too, not pressuring only studies. So many schools have come up recently, so confused. Preferring cbse schools, pls guide. Thank you