Marriage Lessons Leart From Real Life

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Feb 8, 2018.

Being happily married is not easy. It needs a lot of patience and a lot of adjustment. When a woman marries she is not only married to a man but also to the family. Its the union of two families and it is in the hands of the woman to make the marriage successful.

I was married at a time when parents used to believe that woman should adjust to the family they are married and once married they did not want their daughter to come back to their house. They are told whatever it is they should adjust and be a role model in the house. Since each family is different and we are brought up in a different manner in our house, it takes time to adjust and once we adjust then no problem to lead a happy life. First we have to know each one’s nature and be with them accordingly.

Some come from a well to do family and if they are married to a family where they have to be economical it becomes difficult for them. Its necessary for them to adjust with them and be economical because of this they have differences. So better think before getting married to such a family so that they don’t have regrets later.

As I was taught from childhood to adjust I did not find difficulty in doing that and was liked by everyone in my in law’s family. My sisters in law were very loving and give me respect We used to have some differences but that was only for a short time . For any functions everyone used to work like a team and outsiders always used to say your family is a Role Model to everyone. Our neighbors used to envy seeing all of us so happy. Whatever differences or fights are there in a family we should keep it among the four walls because one day there will be fight and the next day it will become alright. When there is any argument between the spouse they should not have it in front of the children because it might affect them.

We should never go for looks because they are deceptive. We should always go for a person who has a good heart and makes us smile to make a dark day seem bright. The moments we spent with our special people have to be treasured. Most women are very fond of their sons and when the son gets married they feel insecure. So instead of worrying about that we should be happy that someone is

there to worry about our husband and should not go in between them as the mother has the first right, then only the wife . Later the same wife becomes the mother and she will understand. Some sons like their mother’s cooking very much and if the wife is not so good in cooking they praise their mother’s cooking. Instead of worrying about that it is better to learn to cook well and one day mil will definitely appreciate her dil .

7 Important things to have and give in your marriage:

1 LOVE : The special feeling that makes you feel all warm and wonderful.

2 RESPECT : Treating your spouse as you would like to be treated.

3 APPRECIATION : To be grateful for all the good things your spouse does for you.

4 HAPPINESS : The full enjoyment of each moment spent together with a smiling face.

5 FORGIVENESS: The ability to let things be without anger.

6 SHARING : The joy of giving without thoughts of receiving.

7 HONESTY : The quality of always telling the truth

2. nandinimithun

nandinimithun IL Hall of Fame

Those are some valuable life lessons from an experienced person like you aunty....

Wishing you loads of happiness and good health always

Archanaanchan and iyerviji like this.
  3. iyerviji

Thank you dear for the first and superfast feedback and like

Archanaanchan and nandinimithun like this.
  4. Archanaanchan

Archanaanchan IL Hall of Fame

Viji Aunty,
    This is some valuable, inspirational and heartfelt writeup.
    With many years of accumulated life experience and knowledge, you are the best life expert .I have really high respect for your nuggets of wisdom.

Thank you for sharing words of wisdom now and then and enlightening us with your thoughts.

5. MonikaSG

MonikaSG Platinum IL'ite

Very well said @iyerviji ji....I too live in joint family. I learned from my experience that whatever the issues are there they don't have any value in front of the relationship that we share with each other. I never gave much importance to the differences. Whenever we have an argument the very next moment I call them for tea and let go the argument and save the relationship. My husband says family is a family by its members. If you are blessed to have more people around then no issue is bigger than them.

6. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

7 Important things to have and give in yourmarriage:

1 LOVE : The special feeling that makes you feel all warm and wonderful.

2 RESPECT : Treating your spouse as you would like to be treated.

3 APPRECIATION : To be grateful for all the good things your spouse does for you.

4 HAPPINESS : The full enjoyment of each moment spent together with a smiling face.

with a smiling face.

Good advise, Vijima.

iyerviji and nandinimithun like this.
  7. kcb

kcb IL Hall of Fame

Very well said viji maa....so true, it takes lot of effort and commitment to make a relationship successful.

iyerviji and Archanaanchan like this.
  8. Rosegarden

Rosegarden Bronze IL'ite

Valuable lessons. If everyone can follow this life will be very beautiful

iyerviji and Archanaanchan like this.
  9. iyerviji

Thanks Archana dearfor your loving feedback, life has taught me many things so thought of sharing here.

Archanaanchan likes this.
  10. iyerviji

Glad to know you are living in a joint family and never give importance to the differences. Glad to know that you forgive and forget. What your husband said isvery true

MonikaSG likes this.