Come on, lets us move our feet and shake that stubborn weight a little

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by Shanvy, Jul 3, 2012.

1. Aabhi

Aabhi Gold IL'ite

Dear Shanvy,

Thank you for the awesome feedback.

Yeah....as I mentioned I am obese for more than 15 years. And unable to fight that out till today. I was gaining and gaining all these years and did not loose at all. Slowly it has changed my mindset and I've come to a conclusion that....that's it and I am not going to loose weight any more, or not going to look good anymore. Kind of accepted the obesity as a part of me. (I feel completely ashamed to type this though)

And now....I can't take it for granted any more. As I am started facing many health related issues and I have to act on it....or I am going to end up even loosing my life. So...it's like Loose that stubborn extra weight or loose your life. The question aroused in front of me and hence I've landed here in IL and I am glad that I am having a wonderful start with your back up.....SHANVY..:2thumbsup:

I've understood that it's a long process and this time I am not going to give up. It's either OBESITY or ME. Let's see.

Let me start slow and steady and hopefully within a year or two I shall reach my destination. And moreover, it's a complete lifestyle change for me....which I am planning to implement for the rest of my life. After all having a balance diet and feeling physically fit is like VOWWW for me. What more we can expect more than this.

Now....coming back to business. I did 2 miles walk LS. Morning 1 mile and now noon 1 mile. And also combined with 10 mins of elliptical as well.

I shall surely check out your vegetarian balanced diet thread for my diet side.

Great going for all our thread members...let's do it together. Thank you all for being there for each other.

2. Aabhi

Aabhi Gold IL'ite

Hi girls..

[Suryakala , SGA , deepslikes , sunnaa , gokusha]

A big hai to all of you. I am new to this thread. Let's all do it together.

3. SGA

SGA IL Hall of Fame

@shanvy

Nothing much yaar .... Nothing going well in life so just irritated.... climate also playing game on me ....

Hope to be back on workout from tomorrow :)

4. SunNaa

SunNaa Platinum IL'ite

18th April - 2 miles + 11 sets Surya Namaskar

5. deepslikes

deepslikes Platinum IL'ite

April 19 - 2.5 miles

6. suryakala

suryakala IL Hall of Fame

Today-20/4/15.

Had a nice LS walk-3 miles.

Have a good day.

7. fari

fari Silver IL'ite

April 17- 3 mile LS Walk
    April 18 - 1 hr out door walk
    April 19 - Nil

8. SGA

SGA IL Hall of Fame

Hi Aabhi

Welcome here

9. fari

fari Silver IL'ite

@Shanvy di Thanks for sharing The Biggest Loser Power Walk video, lemme try this today.

10. Shanvy

@SGA i know the heat is really taking its toll..it so humid that i may end up being sick. i am keeping a close monitor on my health..how is your mom faring. bp and all under control..nothing happening here too..chal raha hai..routine..

@fari, i am sure it will not be hard for you.. it was for me because of health issues..and also some moves shake up certain muscle groups that i don't use with regular leslie.

wow @suryakala mam 3 miles.. keep going..

today it was just 3 miles..