Majaa Masti & Gossip : Part 2.

Discussion in 'Movies' started by puni88, Mar 18, 2014.

1. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

[TABLE]
    [TR]
    [TD][h=1]Salman Khan gifts a Rolls Royce Phantom to Arpita & Aayush![/h]

[​IMG] [/TD]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]
    It seems like Salman Khan really loves his little sister Arpita Khan to the moon and back. After getting her married in a palace as per her wishes, Salman is leaving no stone unturned to see that Arpita is showered with the bestest of gifts.
    As a wedding present, Salman gifted the newly weds Arpita and Aayush Sharma, a swanky Rolls Royce Phantom. The dream on wheels, which is owned by the richest of rich in India costs a whopping Rs. 3.5 crores. News has it that an emotional Salman blessed his sister a lifetime of happiness as he handed over the key to this luxurious gift, to the beaming bride

2. puni88

[TABLE]
    [TR]
    [TD][h=1]You chose to be Katrina Kapoor not 'Khan', jokes Salman[/h]

[/TD]
    [/TR]
    [/TABLE]
    Bade bhaiya Salman Khan was over the moon getting his younger sister Arpita Khan married in a star-studded ceremony in Hyderabad. And the ever so zesty Salman decided to tease his former girlfriend Katrina Kaif at the wedding by calling her ‘Katrina Kapoor’.
    According to Times of India, when Katrina’s song “Chikni chameli” was played at the ceremony, Salman took to the stage and announced, “Katrina Kaif, Katrina Kaif tumhara gaana baj raha hai. Please come on stage.”
    After hearing Salman announce her name, an embarrassed Katrina went on to hide behind Karan Johar. But the “Dabangg” star was unstoppable and he made another announcement, “Karan please come here, and bring Katrina Kaif on stage...”
    Katrina still chose not to make a move. Seeing this, Salman said, “Ok fine, not Katrina Kaif. Katrina Kapoor, please come on stage!”
    Katrina finally decided to go to stage after hearing the name change. But it seems Salman did not want to miss this opportunity. He took to the mike again and said, “Mai kya karoon... I gave you a chance to become Katrina Khan, but you chose to be 'Katrina Kapoor'!”
    Well that must have quite a moment for Katrina, don’t you think?

3. Ranchu

Ranchu Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Even the story is also similar. No respect from Husband and kid so she chases her dream and proves her individuality.

Malyalam movie "How old are you"

4. Ranchu

Ranchu Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Oh my... He must have been so drunk to make such statements on stage.

5. puni88

Now Rishi Kapoor will be really mad :)

6. puni88

Aamir Khan met Arnold Schwarzenegger on Friday, and went all fanboy on him. No, seriously. It was one of the highlights (albeit unplanned) of the 12th HT Leadership Summit.
    Aamir Khan tweeted ths photo of him and Arnold Schwarzenegger on Friday. (Photo: Twitter)

Turns out, Khan has been a huge fan of the Governator whose book, The New Encyclopedia of Modern Bodybuilding, he said, had been like “the bible to me”.

“I’m a huge fan! And I love him not only for his body, but also for his movies. I think he’s an underrated actor!” Khan practically tittered.

Luckily, Schwarzenegger, whose session at the summit is On Saturday morning, was already at the hotel. And so when he popped in to say a quick hello. Khan was nothing short of elated. We had assumed that he’d try to make some “serious” conversation (because really, that’s what Aamir does) but he was too excited (and maybe tongue-tied?) to talk about society, causes or even cinema.

He did, however, tell Schwarzenegger, that he had read his book “many times over”. Schwarzenegger nudged his bicep, and said, “I can see that.”
    All Khan could do then, was flip out his phone, and ask us to click a picture.
    It was one of those moments you had to be there for.

7. puni88

Yes, I am expecting: Sameera Reddy on embracing motherhood

Confirming the news, the radiant mother-to-be said: "Yes, we are expecting our first baby and we are very very happy."

"Our child is expected in early May. God has been very kind. I am blessed," she added.

This being her first child, Sameera is cautious in her activities.

"I am being careful and keeping a low-profile," says the actor who is extremely close to her sister Meghna's child.

Sameera and Akshai fell for one another because of their mutual passion for motorbikes.

"Akshai has his own range of motorbikes. That's how we met. I love motorbikes and riding them is my passion. Akshai saw me whizzing past on this really mean macho machine. I think he was impressed by my love for motorbikes."

"Our relationship started there. We knew each other for years before our marriage. Akshai is well-known in his own field but not part of showbiz. I think that was very important for me. I wanted to marry outside the film industry," she said.

8. puni88

The current buzz around the tinsel town is that Simbu’s Vaalu will release on December 24[SUP]th [/SUP]this year. The movie has been under production for quite a while now due to various reasons, some known and some unknown, but the latest we hear is that all the issues pertaining to the release of the movie are being sorted out now. Just one more song remains to be shot and Simbu is busy dubbing now. The ‘Young Superstar’ as he is fondly called, enjoys an ardent fan following and his fans have evidently started trending #VaaluDec24 in the social forums. On seeing his timeline flooding with tweets, Simbu got a touch emotional and took to Twitter late night yesterday to reply to his fans. "Time line is flooding with tweets ..Thanks to all the fans for trending #Vaalu ... Reading ur tweets, kan Kalanga vechitenga :) thank u all. Midnight dubbing for #Vaalu ... Very happy to c fans smiling and happy ... After two long years even I miss me on screen #VaaluDec24” So is Vaalu finally making it to the screens by the 24[SUP]th[/SUP] of December as a year-end special?. Stay tuned for more updates!

9. puni88

[h=1]Poojai emerges as Vishal's biggest[/h]
    Vishal's Poojai directed by Hari was a Diwali release along with Kaththi. The film was a typical family entertainer in Hari style and emerged as a safe prospect for the trade. Kaththi on the other hand went on to become a blockbuster. Poojai also did well in its Telugu version 'Pooja' and is a profitable venture in Andhra / Telangana.

Meanwhile, in Malaysia which is a huge market for Tamil films, Poojai has emerged as Vishal's biggest grosser till date in the country, with a reported gross of USD 736,935 (4.56 crores INR) The film is also being continued into Week 5 in a couple of locations which is a commendable achievement indeed.

10. aniShekar

aniShekar Platinum IL'ite

Wonder how he'd have introduced Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, had she been there!
    ;-) :) ;-)