Gold Coins/Indian Jewellers in the Bay Area

Discussion in 'General Discussions - USA & Canada' started by srilak, Jan 10, 2007.

1. srilak

srilak Senior IL'ite

HI,

I like to buy gold coins. Please some one give me any store details which sells gold coins in and around Bay area. I also need the information about how much it costs and how we can take it to India?

I heared about jem stones sale somewhere and please tell me where I can buy the stones for cheaper price.

Srilak.

2. sunikris

sunikris Bronze IL'ite

For gem Stones

Hi Srilak,
    For gem stones u can try www.intergem.net
    There u can see the Show& schedules of gem shows all over USA
    there u will get gem stones cheaper than Shop prices.& those r real only.

I don't know about Gold coin &all
    just have a look at www.kitco.com

Hope this will helps u
    bye :wave

3. srilak

srilak Senior IL'ite

HI Sunikris,

Thanks for the site link. I trried that link but they have jem show in my area in April. So sad that time I will be in India. Anyhow I have to postpone this jemsttone buying thing now. Please somebody give me details about buying Gold coins here. I know here we can buy 24k gold as coins.

Srilak.

4. jaymanik

jaymanik New IL'ite

Re: Gold coins to buy in Bay Area

u can try this website ajpm.com.

5. Tamanna12

Tamanna12 New IL'ite

Here so many jewel shops in bay area.shan, nitin, manish all are in el camino. they are selling 24 carat gold coin.In manish if you pay in cash there is no tax.
    i know this much.try it.

Sofi:wave

6. jigyasa

jigyasa New IL'ite

Where in bay area are u looking for? LIke Srilak said, there are stores in Sunnyvale along El Camino- Manish, Kadam and kadam and others. In Fremont, there is Bhindi Jewellers and there might be others too. I bought a gold set for Diwali from Bhindi. Good design and quality. There are some in Berkley too, if you live that side. I checked on Sulekha and it shows 38 Indian jewellers in Bay Area though some entries might be incorrect but it is still a good list! Here is the list:

Jewelers | Bay Area US

Cheers, :wave

~ Jigyasa

7. radhamadhavi

radhamadhavi New IL'ite

hI,

I live in canada. Whenever we save some money we buy gold coins from banks. Banks in canada sell gold coins...I don't know about banks in States...but if you have time you can try.

8. srini

srini New IL'ite

Hai Sri Lak, Good you are into gold now, can i suggest you have a look on the web site World Gold Council at
    Homepage > World Gold Council, the information resource for gold, investment, jewellery, science and technology, historical and culture

Also instead of buying gold at shops can you think of buying from approved vendors of gold council from

Investments and the download where to buy and then from the country etc,
    have alook at this and please revert back on this, also in my knowledge i think the restriction on Gold has gone and you can take as much as 5 KG ??

9. vsiri

vsiri New IL'ite

Re: Gold Coins/Indian Jewellers in the Toronto Area

Hi Radhamadhavi,

I live in Toronto, Canada. I went to some banks here to know the information about the gold coins...and they told that i have to pay commission, taxes and some fee. In which bank i can buy gold coins?

Vsiri

10. Riya1234

Riya1234 New IL'ite

For some reasons I always feel that buying in-store turns out to be really really expensive even after the showrooms providing discounts and bumper sales, therefore I buy most of the stuff online and it turns out to be great, I got hold of a good Indian jewelry store at ebay named IndiaJewelMart and it covers vast range of jewelry for all occasions and they have a dynamic catalog which keeps changing with new entries..