Kurai Onrum Illai MaRaimoorthy Kanna

Discussion in 'Music and Dance' started by sunkan, Jul 13, 2007.

1. suganya sugan

suganya sugan New IL'ite

hai, i like to download kurai onrum illai song so pls tel me how to download that song
    kuRai onRum illai maRaimoorthy kaNNA!

kuRai onRum illai kaNNA!
    kuRai onRum illai GOvindhA!(x2)

kaNNukkut theriyaamal niRkinRaai kaNNA
    kaNNukkut theriyaamal ninRaalum enakku
    kuRai onRum illai maRaimoorthy kaNNA!

vENdiyadhait thandhida vEnkatEsan enRirukka
    vEndiyadhu vERonRum enakkillai kaNNA
    maNivaNNA, malaiappA! GOvindhA, GovindhA

GovindhA! GovindhA!

Thiraiyinpin niRkinRaai kaNNA! -kaNNA!
    Thiraiyinpin niRkinRaai kaNNA!- unnai
    maraiyOdum gnAniar mattumE kANbAr - enRaalum

kuRaionRum enakkilai kaNNA! - enRaalum

kuRaionRum enakkilai kaNNA!
    kunRin mEl kallaagi miRkinRa varadhA!
    kuRai onRum illai maRai moorthy kaNNA!

GovindhA! GovindhA! GovindhA! GovindhA!

kalinaaLuk iRangi kallilE iRangi
    silaiyaaga kOilil niRkinRaay kEsavA!
    yaarum maRukkaadha malai appA!

yaarum maRukkaadha malai appA!- un maarbil
    yenRum yezhundharuLum karuNai kadal annai

yenRum irundhida yEdhu kuRai enakku?

GovindhA! GovindhA! GovindhA! GovindhA!

Meaning: "I have no grievances at all absolutely, vEdha nayakA! kaNNA! You
    are not seen by my eyes; Even though You are not seen by my naked eyes, I
    have no grievances! (implies; I have, because I am not able to see you)

Whatever I wish, You are able to give me, Then, whatelse do I need? (except
    You);

Hence, I have no grievances; maNivaNNA! malai appA! GovindhA!

You are standing behind the curtain (imples stage; You are a soothradhaari);

Only vEdic scholars and gnAnis can see You; Even then, I have no
    grievances (implies, I have because I am not able to see You);

During these "kali" yugam, You have come and entered and stayed as an archA
    form at TirumalA, kEsavA! No one can deny Your Existence, GovindhA!

When the Merciful, Goddess stays in Your chest all the time, why should I
    have any "kuRai"? GovindhA!"

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2009
  2. suganya sugan

suganya sugan New IL'ite

hai frds, pls tel me from where and how can i download kurai onrum illa song

pls reply
    sugi

3. RamyaVaradharajan

RamyaVaradharajan Bronze IL'ite

Dear most Sunkan ji,

I now know how ignorant I have been !!! Can you guess why??? I did not know how I missed this soulful thread, not just by a month or two, but by an year !! bonkDrowning Better late than never is the excuse that I can !! But I do not resort to it now !

Thank you very much for the explanation for Kurai Onrum Illai !! M.S.S has sung the same with lot of life and emotion that it warrants at least a drop of tear from the person relishing the fruits !! When ever my computer is booted, absolutely no joke, when ever my computer is booted, I listen to Kurai Onrum Illai and sing along !! Of course cry along !! Its my all time favorite, soul (sole-) -refresher !! The melody that takes me very near to the Lord !!! Anyone for that matter.

Regards with Love
    RamyaVaradharajan

4. sunkan

at last ramya,
    this thread is now moving more .thanku for being here..sunkan

5. sunkan

kindly register with Hummaa! - Music and artist discovery and u can request for m.s.subbulakshmi kurai ondrum illai and many other carnatic music here...sunkan

6. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Dear Dear Sunkanji
    How I missed the thread.........
    ThankGod Now i have seen it

What a song..........
    After I retired from my service(Valintary) and my daughter and son left from me .....
    Do you know how i control my emotions by repeatedly hearing the song
    Thankyou very much for sending the full meaning of this song

Yes really ennakku Kuraiondrum illai................Govinda.......

Viji

7. sunkan

god bless u viji, u r going through the empty nest syndrome try to mix with people and go to temple if possibel, dont stay alone..sunkan

8. LakshmiAnand

LakshmiAnand Senior IL'ite

dear sunkan ji
    thank you so much for sharing and translating this wonderful song. not only the song but also the singer <M.S> is an all time fav of my mother in law. she sings this song at least a couple of times every day.. so much so.. that my toddler and every other child in the family prefers this for a lullaby.. its so soothing.

When my father in law was at death bed.. my mother in law sang this song.. and it brought tears in all our eyes (i was a new member to the family then)... we all joined her and he breathed his last peacefully with this song of the Lord as the farewell..

Thanks once again.

9. sunkan

THANKU lakshmi,
    for bringing this news over, my i am so happy it has brought peace and the meaning of this song gets even more precious with such information...sunkan

10. radhikrish

radhikrish Silver IL'ite

Dear Sunkan mam,

Like millions this is one of my favourite song also. I remember my earlier days ( may be 10 years ago) when ever I felt very depressed , I used to sing this song alone in puja room and pour my heart out to God, I used to feel relieved after that . But over the years, God has given me the wisdom and maturity to face difficulties in a composed manner and not run to him to complain . Thus I feel I have grown through the song for the past 10 years or so, since I first heard this.

Now whenver I hear this song, it invokes only bhakthi and contentment in me. Thanks for posting this which enabled me to express my feelings . Bow

Last edited: Jul 1, 2009