How many of you love gifts?????

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Honeytha, Dec 22, 2007.

1. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear Anitha,

I am not telling the ad is telling like that. They are promoting their chocolate, by telling this. OK?

2. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

ok ok understood........

3. RamyaVaradharajan

RamyaVaradharajan Bronze IL'ite

Dear most Sumathy aunty ,

Thank you so much for the kind words. I never expected this reply in this thread (even though a good example) :clap:clap:kiss. Actually I thought of buying something else for Krishna anna, but short of time and my lazinessbonk I missed on something valuable. Just sat for a while and gave a wild thought about something that can be preserved close to heart. Then came up with what you had described :)

Am really happy that you both like it. Thank you once again.

RamyaVaradharajan

4. RamyaVaradharajan

RamyaVaradharajan Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sumathy aunty (and Anitha ma'am),

I should also bring to lime light about the sweet gift that was passed on to me by your good self. Can you guess aunty, regarding what am talking about :idea:idea

I know you would have easily !!! Yes..

It was the time when Sumathy aunty packed up everything to shift to Bangalore. Krishna anna could not come owing to office duties. Since their computer was also packed, Sumathy aunty gave me an empty CD and asked me to write Harry Potter movie and give her back. (Am a die hard fan of Harry series and had completed the books the very next day the books come to the marketBig Laugh). My mom teased me telling no one will take so much time to copy on a CD (I took the pleasure of revising the movie; I guess the "Nth" time; while copyingBig Laugh:clap). I also had a copy of the same in my computer so that I can refresh myself with the same when ever I wanted to.

When Sumathy aunty left, she handed over to me, a beautifully sketched CD cover which held the CD i copied. That was a birthday gift for me (I should say, one of the gift that aunty had given me for that birthday of mine). I could not believe my eyes and just gave her a tight hug !! What else could I:kiss:kiss !!

So many gifts we do receive; but only a handful remains fresh with memories !!

Thanks aunty. I still posses the same and will treasure it !!

RamyaVaradharajan

5. abkenstar

abkenstar New IL'ite

Gifts for me are a way to show someone you really love that you care. Its not about what you give its important the feelings involved in the gift. For me a smile too can be more than a gift and materialistic things hardly make me happy. Gifts are a way to share love and this can be done anyway you please one has to understand the feelings as already said.

6. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Ramya,

good about ur harry series and the gift u received............treasure them (i think u will)

7. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai abkenstar,

Nice explanation about gift from ur side.........Great man........keep smiling.........and pass them as gifts to all..........

8. narmee_r

narmee_r Senior IL'ite

i m also sailing in the same boat.............

9. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Narmee,

Thats great to hear from u about gifts according to u.........thank u for stepping in.......

10. janaki25

janaki25 Senior IL'ite

Hi all....

add me also to the list of giftlovers.but I love giving gifts as much as recieving them...if not more.In fact the thing which pleases me most is the look on the face of the person on recieving a surprise gift that she loves.