Let us all light Yama Deepam.

Discussion in 'Chitvish on Hindu Culture & Vedanta' started by Chitvish, Oct 17, 2006.

1. Chitvish

Dear Hema,
    Yama deepam is to be lighted on 26 th after dusk. Better to keep outside the main door.
    Kuberalakshmi pujai is on 28th tuesday, amavasai evening.

Last edited: Oct 23, 2008
  2. visalamkrishnan

visalamkrishnan Silver IL'ite

Dearest Mami,
    namaskarams.
    Thank you soooooo much for the detailed explanation and for the slogam. I was not aware that it is associated with Yama. With your explanation and slokam, I understood the importance of deepams in Deepavali celebration. My sincere thanks to you for enlightening us. For so many things i used to think of you, now deepavali vilakku yethara podum ongalai nenaikama eruka mudeyadu.
    ongaloda ovuvoru threadum oruoru precious gems for me.Tons and tons of thanks mami. I am learning so soooooooo many unknown vishayangal.
    :bowdown:bowdown:bowdown. With regards,
    v.k.

3. Chitvish

Dear VK,
    You are the personification of love & affection. I am blessed by God to be in IL!

4. Chitvish

Yama deepam date - 11 - 11-12, sunday

Lakshmi kubera oujai - 13 - 11-12, tuesday

5. vanisriv

vanisriv Silver IL'ite

Dearest Chitra Aunty,

Very happy diwali to you. Will be lightning Yama Deepam and doing Lakshmi Pooja this year too. Will think of you in our prayers.

With regards
    Vani

6. vgetin

vgetin New IL'ite

Re: My dear Latha !

can someone tell me, what one should do if you are not 'sudh' during days of yama deepam and diwali?

7. vanisriv

vanisriv Silver IL'ite

Here is a picture of Yama Deepam at our place

8. sbmat

sbmat Bronze IL'ite

dear Chitra mam ,
    have been following your poojas and recipe for quite sometime.
    could you pls give the dates for this year for the above 2 poojas
    thank you for the guidance you provide us.

9. Saisakthi

:welcome to IL family Sbmat Sister,

This year (2013) the pooja is as follows:

Yama Deepam Lighting : 01st November (Friday) 05.30pm - 07.00pm (IST)

Lakshmi Kubera Pooja : 03rd November (Sunday) after 05.00pm

HAPPY POOJA & DIWALI

10. sbmat

sbmat Bronze IL'ite

dear Saisakthi sister
    thank you for your prompt response
    wish you too a HAPPY POOJA & DIWALI