Hubbies Howlers?? No... Lovers!!!

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Devika Menon, Feb 26, 2008.

1. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Hi Dewrinda,

Thankyou so much for your contribution and Lionel Ritchie is one of my fav singers!

Devika

2. dipti255503

dipti255503 New IL'ite

Hi,Devika, great idea. I want to dedicate this1 to my hubby
    Jeevan mein piya tera sath rahe, hatho mein tere mera hath rahe and
    Muje tum mil gaye hamdam. sahara ho to aisa ho, jeedhar dekhu vahin tum ho, nazara ho to vaisa ho.

3. Varloo

hai,
    nice thread, good to rewind and see what we did those days.
    Well, I am giving you a different incident. This happened with my friends' parents.
    Uncle was employed in Kolkatta when he came over to see Aunty. Aunty was advised to sing a Hindi song as the boy (Uncle) was in kolkatta. She had sung 'yeh zindagi usiki hai, jo kisi ka ho gaya' from Mughal-E-Azam. She did not know the meaning, just sung the song after learning it by heart.
    Aunty used say this every time we heard that song. They remained a loving couple. Uncle adored Aunty till he diet a couple of years ago.
    About my experience, my hubby is the most unromantic person on this earth. I call him Aurangazeb (the Mughal emporer hated the fine arts, especially music and was the most unromantic person). After 20 years, now he is a little better. But no songs for me from him.
    I am a die hard romantic and would like to sing all the old romantic Hindi filmy songs to him, only that he would not understand anything as he does not know Hindi.

4. PoorniDaya

PoorniDaya Senior IL'ite

Hello Devika....pal, u know how to keep us alive always! Good job friend, to take time off and think of writing in cute posts to kindle the tenderness we seem to be loosing because of day to day affairs.

My hits are...

1) its only words, words are all i have to take your heart away - backstreet boys ( we were engaged for a year. he was abroad and the pain was just too much, now worth the pain though! )

2) whispers at morning
    our love is dawing - MJackson

3) Vaseegara - Minnale
    4) unai paratha pinbu naan, naan-aga ellaiye - ajit movie, dont get the name bonk

and many many more.

He sings.....apple pene. nee yaro!!!!

and we are adding more and more! Thanks to all the poets :bowdown to help us express our feelings

Great going ladies...get your husbands to read what you've written, so you will both go down the memory lane - a nice way to go down memory lane.

5. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Hey Poorni,

Thanx for the morale boosting! Could do with some of that.
    Hey I presume your tamil numbers and are hit and romantic too!
    The backstreet and MJ ones I can vouch for!!
    Yup youre right hubbies need to read and prob contribute and dedicte a song here too !!

God Bless,

Devika

6. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Dear Varloo,

Aurangzebs in the world will never go extinct . What with the plethora of unromantics around.
    But then we are all there(all the romantic ladies of the world) to more than make up for it.
    Youre Aunty mustve been a cutie singing a song (and what a song!!)and not understanding a word. Yes those days I guess your singing skills were put to test!! Must've been fun!!

quote=Varloo;246794]hai,
    nice thread, good to rewind and see what we did those days.
    Well, I am giving you a different incident. This happened with my friends' parents.
    Uncle was employed in Kolkatta when he came over to see Aunty. Aunty was advised to sing a Hindi song as the boy (Uncle) was in kolkatta. She had sung 'yeh zindagi usiki hai, jo kisi ka ho gaya' from Mughal-E-Azam. She did not know the meaning, just sung the song after learning it by heart.
    Aunty used say this every time we heard that song. They remained a loving couple. Uncle adored Aunty till he diet a couple of years ago.
    About my experience, my hubby is the most unromantic person on this earth. I call him Aurangazeb (the Mughal emporer hated the fine arts, especially music and was the most unromantic person). After 20 years, now he is a little better. But no songs for me from him.
    I am a die hard romantic and would like to sing all the old romantic Hindi filmy songs to him, only that he would not understand anything as he does not know Hindi.[/quote]

7. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Hey Dipti.

Welcome to the community of romantics and thanx a lot for your input!!

God bless,

Devika

quote=dipti255503;246777]Hi,Devika, great idea. I want to dedicate this1 to my hubby
    Jeevan mein piya tera sath rahe, hatho mein tere mera hath rahe and
    Muje tum mil gaye hamdam. sahara ho to aisa ho, jeedhar dekhu vahin tum ho, nazara ho to vaisa ho.[/quote]

8. vivbass

vivbass Gold IL'ite

hi Devika,nice idea.
    my hubby & me together enjoyed this songs well in the initial days of marriage.:kiss
    film : whistle
    Azhagiya azura,azhagiya azura athumeera asai illaiyaa???
    kanvil vandhu yendhan virangal kitchu kitchu moota villaiyaa???
    this song i sent him thro mail b4 marriage,so still if i hear that song,i'll enjoy more..

film : Saamy
    my DH likes this song very much...he sent me this song b4 our marriage.
    Kalyanathaan katikitu oodi polaama,
    illai oodi poi kalyanamdhaan katikalaamaa???;-)

9. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Hi Vivbass,

Thankyou so much for your contribution of songs. I can see that theres been a lot of mailing of songs going on between the two of you before marriage
    Very romantic indeed!! Keep the bliss going on!!!

God Bless,

Devika

10. latamurali

Hi devika

Another nice and interesting topic by u..........

Me , crazy with films and songs.only TAMIL.........but hubby used to see films.but no interest in songs or abou artists etc............we are jus opposite in everything...........

Still , like b4 wedding, he used to write to me...........

Nalam nalamraiya aaval.........
    ni engu sugamey
    nan angu sugamaa..........

all these dialogues opnly b4 weddign na...........:-:)-:)-(. ......now total life style have changed ....so no time for all these.........still iam a very romantic person...............even now i feel i got married jus now.......i will try my level best to not to go my spirits down......

My fav and i would like to dedicate to him :

Ni oru kadhal sangeetham.........Nayagan tamil film....(he is ardent fan of Actor Kamal...and this is my ring tone for him)

I love this idiot.i love this lovable idiot....
    kadhal kavithaigal padithidum neram.
    edazoram
    eni kaman kalaigalil pirandium raagam....pudhu moogam

Newyork nagaram urangum neram............( he very often used to go out of country for projects...i will miss him to the core at that times.)

Thoongatha vizgal rendu.un
    thunai thedum nenjam ondru...
    sem poo manjam virithalum pannierai thelitahlum
    anandhan enakuedhu
    anbe ni elladhu.........................( Agni Nakshatram.....tamil)

Dhavmindri kidaitha varamey.
    eni vazhvil ellam sugamey
    ni suriyan nan thamarai.........

( love this song to the core.....)

Chellamey chellam endraiada athaan endrey sonaiada
    yadhumagi en ul nindrai kanna.......
    un kayil nan kuzhandiyada
    en kayil ni kuzandai ada.......

OMG..i cant stop...............

iI can add more..............to this .........................

Devika dear...........thank u so much........for giving this opportunity........

Sad part is my hubby doesnot know any of these songs.........to be honest........