Ask Questions To IndusLady about IL FORUMS

Discussion in 'Site Help & FAQs' started by IL_Admin, Jul 8, 2011.

1. Gaur78

Gaur78 Gold IL'ite

Hello Sree,

In order to read the message, you need to have PM access. Unless you make 10 post in the preceding 30 days, you will not get your PM access. So make 10 posts to read/send PM.

2. Gaur78

Gaur78 Gold IL'ite

Hello Diablo,

Your post has been auto-moderated. Please leave space after full stop, otherwise your post will be auto-moderated.

3. Gaur78

Gaur78 Gold IL'ite

4. sincybft

sincybft Gold IL'ite

Re: Q & A of the Features post Upgrade

Hai...........
    How to link my previous thread with my new thread.Please help.......

5. harinikanthi

harinikanthi Silver IL'ite

hi how are the posts are counted? when i start a thread number of replies will also be counted ? i dont follow.before starting a thread i used to search about it in IL.Most of the time it already exists. then how can i start a new one?can i bookmark a particular thread?it is not easy for me to search a thread that i have already viewed.is there any tool for that?please help me.

6. Gaur78

Gaur78 Gold IL'ite

Hello Harinikanthi,

Too many queries.. Let me answer one by one.

1. Whenever you make any posts, it is counted in your user account. You may check here: Why some of my posts are not counted towards my post counts?
    2. If the topic is already discussed, you revamp the topic by adding your points. If the discussed topic is 99 % different from the searched one, you can post as a new thread.
    3. Yes, you can bookmark the thread. Alternatively, you can subscribe the thread so that you receive regular updates. To subscribe the thread, please check here: http://www.indusladies.com/forums/site-help-and-faqs/140268-how-to-subscribe-to-thread.html

Hope this helps.

7. hrastro

hrastro Platinum IL'ite

I posted a new thread in Married Life forum to discuss about an article and get some views from Indian Perspective, I think it went to moderation, could you please help me post it properly?

Till now any of my post has not gone to moderation, why did this one go?

Thanx
    HR

8. umapillai

umapillai Gold IL'ite

Good evening

I am not able to insert image from yesterday it comes clear list

kindly help me plz................

9. cedantseq

cedantseq New IL'ite

if i want to delete my post in any thread, how to do it and also how to cancel any thread, which is inactive

10. Jey

Jey Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Mathangikumar, please visit our knowledgebase (Knowledge Base) where we have the most comprehensive information on how to use the site. The questions you have asked has been answered there. If you couldn't find the answers there, can you please submit a support ticket by clicking on "contact support" from our knowledgebase site. Thank you.