Special shlokas for specific purposes

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Apr 7, 2006.

1. Chitvish

Dear Ramya,
    Please read my post on
    Makara Sankaranti
    Kanu Wishes !

Please chant
    Japaakusuma sakaas(h)am kaas(h)ya paeyam mahaadhyuthim
    Thamorim sarva paapaghnam praNatho(a)smi divaakaram

I worship Surya called divakara – he has the complxion of red hibiscus;he is the son of a sage called Kas(h)yapa; he gives light to the whole world; he removes ignorance and illumines with the light of knowledge;
    He makes man free from all his bad karmas.

Let us all worship the sun and pray for a healthy body and a brilliant mind.

சூரியன் பாட்டு;

அண்டபிண்டம் நிறைந்துநின்ற அயன்மால் போற்றி

அகண்டபரி பூரணத்தின் அருளே போற்றி

மண்டலஞ் சூழ் இரவிமதி சுடரே போற்றி

மதுரத்தமிழ் ஓதும் அகத்தியனே போற்றி

எண்டிசையும் புகழுமெந்தன் குருவே போற்றி

இடைகலையின் சுழிமுனையின் கமலம் போற்றி

குண்டலிக்குள் அமர்ந்த கணபதியே போற்றி

குகமணியின் தாளிணைகள் போற்றி போற்றி

மங்களம் நல்கும் மறையே போற்றி

இருபத்தேழு விண்மீன் தமக்கும்

விரியும் ஒளியை விதைத்தாய் போற்றி

வெற்றியின் வடிவே வேந்தே போற்றி

மற்றோர் நிகரிலா மாண்பே போற்றி

சூரிய நாராயணா போற்றி

I will answer the second query after consulting elders.

Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
  2. Chitvish

3. jpstar

jpstar New IL'ite

Dear Chitvish ji,

My husband has been on the lookout for a job for several months now. Could you please suggest some shloka for recitation so that he is blessed with a good job as quickly as possible? I hope you will oblige.

We do Devi, Lord Shankar, Lord Vishnu, Lord Ganapati, Sai Baba aradhana regularly. Please bless me with your suggestions.

Thanks and best regards.

4. Chitvish

Dear jpstar,
    Please go to the shloka index & go to the shloka - to achieve the impossible.
    Chant the same as many times as possible in a day - it is a prayer to Hanuman.
    Wish you all the best.

Anushaseelam likes this.
  5. Ramyakaushik

Ramyakaushik New IL'ite

6. maruthi

maruthi New IL'ite

dear chitra madam,

I am in search of a job.trying for long time.can u pl tell me some slokas to chant.
    thank u,

maruthi

7. Chitvish

8. maruthi

maruthi New IL'ite

dear chitra madam,

thank u so much

maruthi

9. shanthi ramanathan

shanthi ramanathan New IL'ite

My star is utthirattadhi and meena rashi .After Gury peyarchi , in all magazines for meena rashi it has been advised to pray dakishanmoorthy and defineltely pray on thursdays by keeping fasting .

so i wanted to know how to do the fasting on thursdays and what sloka to read on that day . it has been told that even for life time you can do puja on thrusdays for guru and also pray ganesha . please advise me to recite simple slokas .

Note ; I am working and have migraine problem also .should i keep fasting for specifc weeks and complete the pooja after that or simply I can do fasting continously and recite slokas.

Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  10. Ramyakaushik

Ramyakaushik New IL'ite

Hai Maruthi,

Iam enclosing a sloka which is very useful for getting job:

Sri Devi hi: Amruthat butha kamala chandra shobana
    Vishnu pathni vaishnavi swararohacha sarangini
    Hari priya deva devi Mahal Mahalakshmi Sasindhri

Tell this ten times a day and on friday 108 times also light a gheelamp.

You will get a good job.

Ramyakaushik

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2016
    kaycek2000 and anjalisingh152 like this.