Our Bedroom tubelight bahuth bav katha hai

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Jun 25, 2010.

In our house we always require light in the front room as it is dark always. In our bedroom during the day there is sunlight but otherwise early mornings and evenings light is required.

Our tubelight in our bedroom is a real tubelight. When we require it urgently it never works. After lighting it many times only it works. Sometimes it really tries our patience. Since we have the mirror in the bedroom , without the light it is difficult to dress up. Yesterday I had to go for Seemantham in our family but the tubelight never worked. Somehow I managed to dress up without seeing the mirror. We have a mirror in the front room show case also but can see it while sitting only. When our servant comes to broom most of the time the tubelight never works. Not that it is not in working condition. Nothing is wrong with it, but still it shows its importance

Last edited: Jun 25, 2010

2. knbg

knbg Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear Viji aunty,:rotfl:rotfl:rotflI think there is a secret pact between your maid and tube light.....:rotflYour tube light acts as a true tube light.....:)

3. raji2678

raji2678 Gold IL'ite

Short sweet post, Aunty. I would suggest a CFL light as well.

4. Subhaganesh

Subhaganesh Gold IL'ite

sweet of you,,good post:)

5. iyerviji

Bhargavi dear true there is some relation between my maid and tubelight.

6. iyerviji

Thanks Raji for your sweet message

Shubha dear glad you liked the post