Yet another Avatar

Discussion in 'Cheeniya's Senile Ramblings' started by Cheeniya, Dec 30, 2007.

1. sudhavnarasimhan

sudhavnarasimhan Silver IL'ite

ha ha ha ...ho ho ho......hats off to all the Chindus and Chendhus .......:hatsoff
    not to mention the Goondas heading their way and another Vazhikatifying....my my....this thread is better than all the megaserials i am addicted to!
    (Kadavul vitta vazhi or is it Naradhi vakhutha vazhi.....whatever it is , 2008 seems to be a jolly , happy year!):banana
    sudha

2. Cheeniya

Dear Chithra
    What Indhu meant by 'goondas' and which I endorsed was 'intellectual heavy weights'. All of us know of your intellectual prowess and the way your amazing mind travels from galaxy to galaxy! Who can talk about the indestructability and immutability of Atman and the like in such a lucid way that even a child can follow? It is as simple to follow as the Periya Ezhuthu Vikramadithan Kathai!
    We are not a mafia gang here to be despatching hardcore goondas to tackle each other!

Last edited: Jan 4, 2008
  3. Cheeniya

Dear AC
    Your goonda doubt has been clarified in my reply to the numero uno. Indhu knows that wisdom can hardly be adequate to samalichify piquant situations. It requires an ability to think on the feet! Wisdom is more of a laid back stuff!

4. Cheeniya

Dear Sudha
    You bring back memories of my high school days! 'Treasure Island' was the novel prescribed for what used to be known as 'non-detailed' English those days! What I liked most in that novel was the song of Long John Silver starting 'Ha ha ha ho ho ho and a bottle of rum'!
    Nice to see you joining the gang! Ain't we going to have a rollicking 2008!

5. BhargaviChakravarthy

BhargaviChakravarthy Bronze IL'ite

Dear cheeniya sir,
    Festivals are meant to keep our tradition alive.But I think now a days playing risks and unsophisticated acts in the name of celebrating festivals are breaking and spoiling the tradition.As some one pointed we may not wait for a new year for road accidents to happen ,it became a part of daily life.Like wise why there are large crowd on restaurants,ready made shops on that new year eve.We are celebrating new year in the form of get togethers,shopping etc etc which are done even on a daily basis.Though we relax and want to start another year happily,nothing wrong,all that is fine but still people are in mad rush ,with a huge number of vehicles on the road,special attention given to regulate traffic by the traffic police.Is it needed?I would like to tell a major incident happened in Hotel savera,chennai.Hope we all know that.The stage was built above the swimming pool.Several people are severely injured and some due to their intoxication unable to wake up and escape from the same.Atlast people were saved with the help of the hotel staff and the police.What is highly annoying is that a 23 year old youth was found dead.He just came to celebrate the so called New year eve.Actually i may say all these does not go synonymous with celebrations.Human values as well as value of one's life is unknown.Going for a long drive (driving fast)on highways is one which adds to the list(innoru koothu).These are all mad boldness("asattu dhairyam") in the name of thrill.Nobody can solve this,it is only theconcerned individual who should wake up.(Thirudanai paarthu thirundhaavitaal thiruttai ozhikka mudiyadhu" -Long back the philosophy was told.)

BC

6. Cheeniya

Dear Bhargavi
    There is a TV channel called Makkal TV . I think it is owned by someone belonging to Pattali Makkal Katchi(PMK). Whatever may be the background of PMK's origin and growth, they have some programmes which must be lauded. One of them is the prevention of atrocities committed in the name of New Year Celebrations. The TV channel repeatedly telecast not only the Savera incident but many other excesses that they were able to film on 31st December night.
    I was appalled at what I saw! The problem is that the youth ,particularly in the software sector, are flushed with more money than they can handle. The cultural degeneration is the result of this unnatural affluence.
    Parents have a strong role to play in keeping the youth under some kind of moral leash. No one else can help. Indulgent parents are the root cause of all the problems

7. BhargaviChakravarthy

Dear cheeniya sir,
    Rightly said.While there are many reasons for uncertaities happening,the major reason that children are not brought up in a cultured &disciplined way.Not necessary that they must strictly adhere to moral values,atleast must learn to strike a balance in all aspects.It is painstaking that cultural degeneration is due to the lack of ethical values.Pushing all these things is the fact that one who is well mannered is the odd man out.(out of the game).I watched this irritating dialogue in one of the TV serials.A young girl was telling to her friends"Namma pinnadi boys vandha adhu oru qualification.Adhu namakku thaan perumai."Where is the society going ahead?????(a big question mark).

Thanks for ur response
    BC

8. Cheeniya

Dear Bhargavi
    I totally agree with you on the mindset of the present day students. I am told that boys who score fabulous marks in their academic pursuits are not viewed with jealousy by other boys any more. The boys who have the maximum number of girls coming behind them give ulcers to the 'not so fortunate' boys!

9. BhargaviChakravarthy

Yes sir Exactly!U are really interesting who know abt the current trend among youngsters.U sound practical.
    Thank u so much for ur replies.....
    take care
    BC

10. RamyaVaradharajan

RamyaVaradharajan Bronze IL'ite

Dear Cheeniya Sir,

This thread now, has gained importance morally and ethically. I see that the "present day practical situations" are handled with solutions given in a way that has to be injected directly in to the blood stream of the youth. The kinetics rate of the same would excel Insulin intake as the "molded clay" (mindset) is in its diabetic state.

Moral values should be more instinctive rather than being taught at a stage when everything goes beyond control. The interview that was telecast on this New Year's day strikes me now. Our country's "Space and Rocket GENE" Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam ji rightly pointed out that Moral education should strictly continue even in the college days and that it is not given importance at present as it used to be during Schooling (where it is compulsory). I do strongly feel the same. Once the "School cocoon" opens up its way for the students to step into a new world of exposure to anything and every thing that cannot be under a constant vigil, the mindset is altered.

This thread has thoroughly left me with a thinking note...

Thank you very much sir.

And i strongly agree with Bhargavi ma'am too !! Aptly portrayed through words.

RamyaVaradharajan