How many of you really enjoy living under the same roof with ur MIL

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by Mrudhani, Nov 10, 2011.

1. Mrudhani

Mrudhani Silver IL'ite

How many of you really enjoy living under the same roof with ur MIL?
    Please post ur genuine feelings

Also give a rating on the below scale
    1) Worst- intolerable
    2)tolerable - but wud like to escape
    3) Good feeling
    4) enjoyable

Have you ever asked ur DH to get a transfer to someother city other than that of your in laws jus to have an independent living??

Last edited: Nov 10, 2011

2. kiranavvari

kiranavvari Gold IL'ite

For this question, I rate 2

3. DiwyaSiri

DiwyaSiri Bronze IL'ite

As of now, the views are 79 and replies are 1 for this thread....

Means, so many dont want to assume also!!!!!

My rating is --- 2

4. ILoveTulips

ILoveTulips IL Hall of Fame

My option is 2.

My inlaws are good people. But living under one roof is a thought that scares me very much. Its mainly due to their perferences and methods doesn't go with mine.

ilt

5. rnair

rnair Silver IL'ite

i go with 3.
    they are a great help for me.

6. rathi_atr

rathi_atr New IL'ite

my option is 1
    worst -intolerable
    I dont want to think abt them.

7. 27csweetangel

27csweetangel Silver IL'ite

No 1 hai ji no 1,,no comments,,worst inlaws

8. tweetymee

tweetymee Junior IL'ite

my MIL and FIL are good, but cos as my SIL(also interfering and demanding attention) is in the same city, i will go for Option 2.

9. simply_doubtful

simply_doubtful Gold IL'ite

For a Change why don't you answer first.
    Hansika
    incidentally I'll go for the first choice. worst - intolerable.

10. ProudIndian

ProudIndian Gold IL'ite

My rating is No 1.....MIL is worst in whole world