TTC progress & two weeks wait... Part-II

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by Vasumathy, Apr 30, 2011.

1. subakutty

subakutty Platinum IL'ite

I forgot all painful happenings in the past, going to start my life with fresh thoughts. My DH is now okay want take rest for two months as doctor said. taking rest.

Yes, you are MAHARANI for all TTC people.

2. subakutty

subakutty Platinum IL'ite

Hi priya

Thank you for your words.

I need prayers from all.

3. jayshreereddy

jayshreereddy New IL'ite

Hai vasu ad all ttc friends...
    ya i am doing gud as of now
    And my update is:

started on clomid 50mg this cycle.
    Had a HCG shot with 21mm and 15 mm follicles .ET was 11.5mm.
    after this i will have 1 month break as my DH is leaving for korea on business visa and I am leaving for my hometown(HYD).
    Thats it from me.

4. priya23

priya23 Senior IL'ite

hi babyhopes
    good that you saw the HB of both the babies. i have a twin brother. so we don't look alike. thanks for the wishes dear. hope your word brings me luck

priya

5. faith11

faith11 New IL'ite

Hi Vasu,

Thanks for starting this thread. A big hug to you, you're strong and your prayers will be answered.

We've been TTC for a few years and just started on Clomid cycle. I had the scans and blood test to determine ovulation days, but alas we couldn't get together during that particular days as I was very sick with high fever. As I got better, my hubby got the fever. So, the first cycle of Clomid is gone.
    Of all the days, we had to get sick during the ovulation days and for this year, this was the first time we got sick!

Feel so upset...and also felt so hopeless initially. But I am trying to keep myself positive for the next cycle.

All the best ladies ;)

6. priya23

priya23 Senior IL'ite

hi faith

Welcome here....
    please don't loose hope. everything will fall in place when the time comes.

all the best for your TTC journey

priya

7. rammu

rammu Senior IL'ite

Dear friends,
    First of all thank u vasu for starting a new ttc thread.I can understand ur pain my hugs to u dear.Surely u will succeed dear.

My update: I got periods on 16dpiui .I have dout.My flow was not at all heavy nor normal it was very low.Only half pad on 1st and 2nd day and no period at all from 3rd day.Ihad no cramps too which i used to have everytime during my periods.Now its my 4th day of my periods and my breasts are paining soo much and nipples had turned black.What could be the reason for this?I had iui with injections this time.do these injections are causing this?kindly,advice
    from,
    ramya

8. ushas1984

ushas1984 New IL'ite

Hello raamu...i am sorry to hear about ur AF dear.Though i am new to ttc club i can tell you from my experience that chlomid reduced my periods from 4 days to 2 days..i had flow for only two days and then it stopped completely on the third day..

Hello subakutty...i am so disappointed to read about ur miscarriage..may god give you strength and i am sure u are going to hold ur LO soon

9. ushas1984

ushas1984 New IL'ite

My update:
    I was on chlomid 100 mg (days 3-7) and went for scan on 13 day..my scan showed that i had already ovulated but still there was another egg present which measured 20 mm..endometrium thickness measured 14mm..she said this is a very good size of the egg hence she gave me an injection which she said will ensure ovulation..and also gave me duphaston tablets for 10 days..
    Lets hope for the best..one more week to go:)
    But all these medicines are causing me stomach burns and i am having bloated stomach...as i am thin my stomach stands out from my body and makes me look like 4 months pregnant!LOL...and i hate this bloating...first thing that i am gonna do if this cycle fails is reduce my stomach..ha ha so that people dont get misconceptions..ha ha
    All the best for all the ttc ladies..baby dust to all of you

Last edited: May 1, 2011
  10. saktips

saktips Gold IL'ite

Hope all are doing fine.

Hi Vasu,
    Good to have a new thread. Always TTC progress thread is special to me. Its a place, where I got lots of friends, where I can clear my doubts,where I get my energy to continue the treatments and share my feelings with people who understand them.
    When I come across your ttc journey it always gives a heavy feeling inside. Though I have less words to encourage or comfort you, I strongly believe the new place and new surroundings is going to bring you lots of happy moments that you deserve. Its going to happen soon.
    Thanks for the reply to my previous post. Actually my Dr has asked me to meet her with hsg results. She didn't call me for 2nd day scan. Anyway I am reluctant to go for scan this time. I will go after the test.

Hi Swati,
    All the Very Best dear.

Hi Rammu,
    Did you get the blood test done. For me, the periods usually are heavy after IUI with injections. I hope others would help your query. Just check with your Gynaec next time. take care.

May God bless all of us here.
    Bye.