Please share easy and tasty Veg , Fruit and Different salads

Discussion in 'Recipe Central' started by chitrajaraika, Apr 27, 2011.

1. chitrajaraika

chitrajaraika Platinum IL'ite

Hi friends

In salads we have many varieties.Hence friends if your know different varieties of salad means kindly share here in recipe

Instead of plain salads any ideas for side dishes means share your opinions friends

I am wasting the fruits lazy to eat and hence i need some salads based on

veggies,fruits or any other combinations.

if you can means please help me friends as summer started i need to prepare salads to control my hunger and thirst in a healthy way

2. ptamil2007

ptamil2007 Gold IL'ite

I can never waste fruits :drowning, they are my soulmates

Here is a quick recipe for yummy fruit salad:

Fruits: Banana, Apples, Oranges, Grapes, Pear
    Milk: Boil and thicken to kheer consistency, add sugar approrpriate to your taste (Same what you do for kheer/payasam)
    Custard: Mix with cold water and add to the milk
    Wait till it thickens
    Take off heat and let it cool down to room temperature
    Add Vanilla essence (optional)
    Add all the fruits and refrigerate for 4-6 hours

It is so yummy that it gets finished instant at my house

3. ptamil2007

ptamil2007 Gold IL'ite

I generally prefer the normal Indian type salad and dont go for any olive dressing or anything.
    I am posting my version here, others might be able to give more ideas:

(Soak little moong dal in water for 1 hour and drain)
    1. Grate carrot
    2. Cut cucumber
    3. Cut Tomatoes
    4. Add the moong dal
    5. Crush one green chilli
    6. Salt to taste
    7. Finely chop fresh coriander
    8. Add curd at the end

(I add chaat masala to the above and I like it very much)

4. chitrajaraika

Hi ptamil[​IMG]

hey thanks tamil nice recipe yaar.

my sis prepared some salad in milk ,mainly the banana with milk taste i dont like it but i dont wanna waste

i like condensed milk.so i think this recipe you shared will be really yummy and delicous

Thanks for sharing.it may help in future to treat the guest too.:thumbsup

5. rose2000

rose2000 Silver IL'ite

I make salad with bean-corn-capsicum. mix black bean ( 1 can), 1-cup of cooked corn, some green capsicum, red capsicum,cucumber , i add lemon juice, chaat masala,salt, pepper as the dressing. Keep in fridge for 30 mins ..Its heaven for summer days and filling too.
    I have made variations in this like- instead of black beans have added chickpeas,carrots.etc

6. chitrajaraika

Hi friends

This salad was shared by Laavie - Lavanaya

here you go with fruit salad[​IMG]

Green apple - 1 ( cut into small blocks )
    Red apple - 1 ( similar blocks )
    black grapes - 10
    green grapes - 10 ( cut into 2 )
    Red anar - 1
    Orange or Mosambi - 1 ( only the pulp)
    Guava - 1 ( cut into blocks)
    Banana - 1 small ( if you desire cut into small pieces)

you can also add mango, pineapple, strawberry, chickoo if desired.

mix all the cut fruits in a bowl.... add cut dates, cashew,almonds and one tbsp honey[​IMG]

you can top this salad with vanilla, strawberry, or mango icecream[​IMG]

Temptinggggggggg OMG [​IMG]

7. chitrajaraika

hey tamil seems to be nice salad as everything is avail in our home.

Thank you so much super salad:thumbsup

will try it soon.

chaat masala is healthy one or not:hide:

8. chitrajaraika

hi rose :hiya

thanks for your veggie salad.its so yummy yummy

what is black beans i never seen in my place before

beans means normal green means you are talking about

easy to prepare too thanks for the salad dish.please clarify my aboive doubts:)

9. mithy232

mithy232 Silver IL'ite

Tamil, Excellent Salads :thumbsup

I follow the same as Tamil to make Fruits salad.
    I have not tried veg salad...I just steam veggies, add pepper and salt.

Good post Soniya :cheers

10. chitrajaraika

Hi mithy

Thanks for your appreciation.

i wasted the fruits many times thats why to avoid it i plan to have salad method

so corelated salads between you and tamil salads thats great:)

this is also nice tips steamed veggies with salt and pepper.shall we add little curd or buttermilk or lemon juice on that.just a doubt for me:hide: