Hubby shouts bcos of Indus Ladies forum.....

Discussion in 'Community Chit-Chat' started by balamotwani, Oct 28, 2007.

1. balamotwani

balamotwani Bronze IL'ite

HI Ladies,

Do you all have the same problem like me? My hubby shouts at me when he sees that I am in Indusladies always. Some of you may not even know me, but i know you thru your threads and posts.

I cried reading "The Dolls of Love" - Vysan, "Exchange of letters" - must read - Malspie and i laughed and laughed Vidya Sundar's "Me, my hubby an exercise" and also some of the threads written by Kamalji, Cheeniya Sir,.... I like to read threads written by Shanvy, Vysan, Sunkan, Krishnamma, ...... I really admire Shanvy for her talents. I cannot stop talking about Chitvish to my hubby.

My hubby shouts bcos i sit full time in this forum, if i cry reading the threads, then he shouts more, he says dont go deep inside, stop reading. I sent him Vidya sundars thread and he couldnt stop laughing. I told him to join but he doesnt do. I am happy that i made my sister join so that atleast she is there to support as even her hubby, kid, my mom, neighbours,all are missing her as she is full time busy in Indusladies.

Thank you Indusladies for keeping me occupied and i dont feel lonely in Dubai and helped me to find friends like Ushav, Ushakrishnan and i also spoke to few others like Sushmita, Tweety and now i have email friends - Janhavipunjabi.

I am addicted and i cant help it. I wish i knew this forum before itself. I was so lonely in Botswana for 6 years. Indusladies please do advertise all over the world so that it benefits people like me. I have also referred this forum to many. I wish they all join.

Ladies, tell me how do you manage your hubby and still around this forum always.

Bala

2. sunkan

yes bala,
    indus has become a world on it own and an extended family about whom i worry and take part as much as possible it has become a lighthouse in my life now..u r a grt soul want to share what u enjoy with your dear ones, i understand ur feelings..sunkan

3. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

As Sunkan said IL has become a family.I have so much to share and care .Each day opens out with lot of excitement when I sit in front of the net and time simply passes.I can proudly say my husband's net bill has gone up because of IL..............IL is simply simply wonderfullllllllllllllllll.No words to express my feelings........Thanks Malathy.............

4. vidyasundar

vidyasundar Bronze IL'ite

Dear Bala,

thank you very much for making me to feel happy to see my name in your thread.

coming to your topic, I dont have any problem since i dont use comp when my hubby is around. i just share the interesting posts when we have tea and i used to tell bed time stories or jokes to my hubby b4 sleep. i collect it from IL. my hubby is a very witty person always talk in that way even serious things in humorous way.

just now he left office. I used to adjust his ties b4 he leaves to office i asked him to bend his neck down, kuniya sonnen avar nimirndharu kuniyaradhuna ennanu kuda theriyalanu sonnen adhuku avar ne kuninu sonna keela partha mela partha nu sollala na mela parthu kuninjenu:crazy sollittu now u go and post this matter also nu sollitu poraru.

he shouts at me for many things but not bcos of IL so far. i should try to maintain this.

PS:- soon we can expect for pongal patti mandram solomon papaya thalaimayil "pengal adhiga neram selaviduvadhu Tv serialila alladhu indusladies websitila" :biggrin2:

vidyasundar

Last edited: Oct 28, 2007
  5. Sriniketan

Thanks Bala for starting this thread.
    As Sunkan has pointed out this is a family by itself.
    How do I manage my husband and kids-----usually i log on to the computer only after he leaves for his work. the tricky time is usually be the time in the afternoon, when he comes for lunch. I don't know whether this is a coincidence or what, whenever I am about to post something or reading and interesting article, he comes.
    What to do, i had to close and go,
    Don't think of him to be harsh--- he is a soft spoken guy who knows I am on the computer before he came and asks me no questions!
    I had also passed many information from IL to him to which he listens.
    my younger daughter even recommended this site to her friend's mom.

6. Shanvy

hi bala,

Thanks for mentioning my name .. I am not talented as you put it out there...just life goes on ....and just what it doles out... sometimes share from my experiences...(looks i have to thank god for being a good teacher..)

Well the question you have put here...veda used tell me before that i am addicted to my forums...well they are many..concerned to finances, real estate and educational sites....anything..where i feel i can learn..i am there..even in cnet.com....where i learn a lot..

But for the past one year, he knows that i can manage a lot of things....and help others and he attributes that to my exposure both print, media and the internet...infact when i crib about my internet and library expenses .he tells me not to worry...

As for Indusladies...well you all know... we have found lot of friends....

7. latamurali

Hai friends

I enjoyed all ur replies and VIDYA ur writing have become very very funny to read now-a-days and i really enjoy and burst out of laugh ..thank u yaar, i like laughing always.......

And, i want to share my daily routine here:

I used to finish off cooking cleaning moping etc etc by 8.30 and my hubby and son will leave by 8 itslef so after 8.30 i will have my second coffee and will start to my gym and will be there atleast till 11( all will ring me if i dont go there, since i will be joking all non-sense!!!for the whole time and make them to laugh, so without my presence they will really cry!!! really yaar perumaikaga sollalie)

And from gym i will finish off my other works, like going to bank,post office etc and then i will go straightly to my athai's house -, me, my athai, her DIL , cute little baby and even athimber(athai hubby) we all will chat all the matters NO BELL AND BRAKE .no limits to our talk, discuss all matters ............and only around 12.30 or even 1 (without heart) i will start from that place (at times, i will have the lunch with them , i luv my athai's food)

Then even i may go to my chitpas place near by my athai place and jus say hai to all of them and come back and have lunch with my mom and younger sister or alone watching tv 9 ANYHOW, MY MOM WILL GIVE ME WHATEVER SHE MAKES AND MY ATHAI TOO) ............i will be eating GRAND LUNCH almost daily...........jus side dish i will get yaar........i luv to eat with different side dish.......and i too giv e them..really

Iamvery much fond of books, i will be stocking that(my athai used to get alllll..........books) will read for sometime till 2.30 and have short nap till 3 and my son will come...............will have big argument and fight with him for anything and everything.............servant will come....folding clothes.putiing coffee.............meeting my neighbours outside..............will take krishna to his karate class and i will go for walk nearly 5kms( in that walking groundi really have lot of friends all mama, mami, patti, kutti paiyan, kaikari karan......verkadalai karan........and all others ....). atlest 3 days a week and then directly to buy vegetables and snacks for krishna.......while returning to house............i will be stopped atleast by 10 people asking me this and that(iam born ,brought up and settled down in same place, so everybody knows me and my family very well) krishna will got irritated and shouts at me always for this.......amd i amy also go to someother friends place to know about their wherabouts or..........FOR URVAMBU............even we can say ulaga vishayatha discuss panna...bcos my friendmami is in BJP party, ex-counsellor , so she will give me all matters!!!!!!!!!.....

Jus opposite to my house, i have my mama, athai and chitpa's house and in next street another mama, athai and all relatives in and around my area.

BUT AFTER JOINING INDUS LADIES I STOPPED ALL MY ACTVITIES ......from 8am to 11pm .iam jus sitting in IL , beleive me or not, jus inbetween willgo and finish house hold chores without heart...and come back.....my athai and her DIL talking to me over phone asking me what happended , y iam not coming to theirplace and other relatives they got me in internet and asking about me, someother came to my house directly to see..what has happened for me..........and IF MY HUBBY COMES FROM OFFICE I WILL JUS SPEND MY TIME WITH HIM, AND JUST SIT BESIDE HIM.......TALK AND DISCUSS WITH HIM ALL FAMILY MATTERS.............BUT NOW JUST GIVING HIM HIS DINNER AND I WILL COME AND CONTINUE MY POST......MUNNADI ELLAM ENGA ATHUKAR COMPUTER LA TIME SPEND PANNUVAR...I WILL BEG HIM TO COME TO SLEEP , HAVE FIOOD ETC..NOW HE IS BEGGING ME...........

so, my hubby have plan to take me to doctor to treat my addiction or do something to stop me from browsing IL for the whole time, i really got addcited, i used to call my friends and chat with them discuss with them all matters, now, iam not talking to them or if i talk or chat , that will be with shanvy or rajmi or somebody.......SO MY FRIENDS ARE ANGRY WITH ME............

My hubby is hppy in one way, that iam nogt nagging him to take me her and there, even in holidays, since iam fully occupied with IL...........

SO IL HAS BECOME MY ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING............CHITRAMAM IS MY ATHAI ,SHANVY IS MY SISTER,RAJMI MY NEIGHBOUR AND CLOSE FRIEND,VIDYA IS MY YOUNGER SISTER,.MALSPIE MY FRIEND,SUNKAN MAM MAM ,ARUNARC,HUMA,NISHCEL SIR,PRABA,KANAKA,AABHI,////////////////////ALL ....................BECAME EVERYTHING FOR ME.

THANK U BALA, FOR TELLING ABOUT THIS IL

THANK U VERY MUCH, MY MODERATORS..........

Thank u so much for all my friends of IL.................

Sorry for boring you , thank u very much for ur patience.........

latamurali

Last edited: Oct 28, 2007
  8. Mallika29

Mallika29 New IL'ite

Hi Bala , Latha and all my IL friends ,

Ofcourse my husband has started noticing me being on the net more these days and comes in to see what I'm doing or asks the kdis where I'm and what i'm doing . when I go out of the room , he laughs and say " intrenet-a " in a kindal tone. actually I try my maximum not to be near the computer when he's home . since he used to travel before , I used to complain that he's not spending time with us. But now when he's watching Tv, I slowly sneak away and come to the computer . Now he's complaining why I'm not sitting in the living room with him even when he's watching tv " why can't u sit and watch news with me ?" . Look at that . My kids leave home by 6 .10 a.m. I get up at 4.30 or 4.45 a.m. My hubby gets up around 6 .30 a.m. so i used to go an lie down till them . But now after sending the kids , i run and come to the internet , first i log on to indusladies and then only check my mails .
    Some times he sees me when he gets up and gives a kindal smile . So to avoid that , when I know he's up , I run to the kitchen and act as if I'm hardly working in the kitchen , washing the dishes , seeing that he says " I'll do it for u . when i'm free ,I'll do , ok ?" in his own loving way . Inbetween when he goes to the bathroom , I run again to the computer , read the posts and then when i hear his sound ,go the kitchen and prepare his breakfast . This is one show in the morning I put, without his knowledge . Actually he won't shout if he knows but start teasing me and I can't have any say when he's watching Tv or news. How is that ? Then after he leaves , namma rajyam thaan . I chat with my IL friends in Doha on yahoo chat . we've formed a group, that's why the Doha thread is inactive in IL. We're busy among ourselves planning for our next get-together . He doesn't know that the comp is on and I'm online . Thank God , he's not so much a computer person. He tries to finish all his work at office . Never brings home work . good for me.
    So why don't u try that Bala . Infact when he's having his tea, I go and sit for sometime with him . somehow managing the show in the morning getting what i want . I think it'll really difficult without IL . i've really started looking at each day in a different way . I've started sleeping less also .
    Take care friends . Now my son is at the back of me and let me go and fulfill my duty as a mother . Otherwise I'm in for trouble .
    Let's keep enjoying IL

Vidhya , I've to send a post separately to u b'cos I really laugh and laugh reading ur posts . Keep posting more and let us all laugh .
    :rotfl

Thank to the great Malathy .

mallika

Last edited: Oct 29, 2007
  9. subbutr

subbutr Senior IL'ite

Yes the sweet addiction to IL seems to be sending shock waves in many houses.

Thanks to Bala for opening up this pandora box topics & nice to see how our friends sneak in their time from their household works.

God save the bloggers wife's and husbands plight by advicing them to join IL or view the same without the knowledge of the others.

In fact participations to sites like this & forums interaction wtih fellow members cultivates a person to come closer to others, learn, share about more subject knowledge, fun and enjoy some good valuable messages.

Sites like IL does help the few folks who otherwise sit at home lonely and acts like a close relative / well wisher.

Reading helps one to act as a stress bursters, Great efforts of wonderful friends write-ups and humours leave us a satisfied lot for having spent our time worthy.

May God bless all Ilites and swell the site with more of their friends and relatives.

My personal experiance from the other site,where we used to interact with more friends and keep contacts with them over mobile and some times if our calls don"t recieved by them, their better halves used ask them what happend to your inlaw's calls today..such a bonding these sites have given us. Thank the promoters for providing such useful time pass and meaningful oppertunities to express our views.

subbu

10. Anushiv

Anushiv Senior IL'ite

Hi Bala,

Very true indeed! Even though, I'm a ' passive participant',I browse it everyday.Initially, my husband was very happy about it but now he feels I'm glued to PC & wasting my time on it. As subbu sir said ' it has become a sweet addiction'. I do not how long I can carry out this addiction but it will be very difficult task for me to come out of it!

But out of my experience I tell you.

this site is very friendly, where we have the freedom to choose what to read & what to write. no gossiping, no back talks, very straight forward.Better than in-laws, where your ideas, values & writing is appreciated without any demand. sometimes it is better than friends & other relatives.. sans jealousy!

acts as a well wisher...expecting nothing from you!