Golden Rules for every woman

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Shanthi, Mar 31, 2007.

1. DimpletTahil

DimpletTahil New IL'ite

:wowNice one Shanthi,
    Even though we all know many of these putting them all together is incredible! I'd like to read this regularly.

Dimple.

2. lovechennai

lovechennai New IL'ite

Good Post. All together do not expect anything from any body. That is the golden word to remember. Do your duty and be happy

3. maharaj

maharaj New IL'ite

I have been married for 21 years. i some good time and bad times.

my husband was an alcoholic and i joined alanon(spouse of alcoholic) and my life changed for the better.

I husband is not totally in the program but i love the program.

alcohol spouses do change their moods and get angry very easily. I am trying to deal with the anger.

I have children and one of them now has a boyfriend and i am not feeling good about same but the father is happy and let her do what she wants to do.

REcently she came home went out for the night with friend and came home early in the morning and and was very angry, but i did not rant and rave. I kept my cool but she now is making it my problem like have have done something wrong. the father dealt with her and i left same.

Knowing that i have help her through her studies while her father was an active alcoholi and i paid for majority of the staff and i am not reciving any credit. Theregore i have now decided to take care of myself. I am now 40 years.

i am not at ease. i feel very lonely and angry.

Kindly advise.

Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  4. febinavahab

febinavahab New IL'ite

Good write up Shanti!!! Feels like somone has written my heart out!!! :)

Me too mother of a toddler and working too... so each and every word was true to the core.. and thanks for putting it up so beautifully.. Now understood...many things ,even though considered silly,needs some more attention and thought....

:)

Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  5. Swethasri

Swethasri Platinum IL'ite

Maharaj,really i dont know how to appriciate u.You have taken u r life as a challenge and almost in a winning stage i think.Hats of u.many women might have taken a divorce or they just leave the drunked and go away.but u really standing in the marriage and winning.:thumbsup

Swetha

6. Swethasri

Aryambal amma,very nice write up.very elegent and dignified matured points in u r advice.Surely this will be useful for many of the couples.Thanks a lot.

Swetha

7. raroopa123

raroopa123 New IL'ite

Excellent.. thank you

8. rajibalachandar

rajibalachandar New IL'ite

Hi Shanthi,
    I hv been married since 16yrs and u hv just figured out my life with ur fantastic words... Hats off to u pa...

Raji

9. sayonara

sayonara New IL'ite

Very good Shanti i will follow all your rules.
    On following these rules, we will definitely be relieved of stress which occurs due to all bad happenings b/w husband and wife.We will be in more comfortable position.
    But I have one question --Is it possible that your love for your husband remains same on going through those tough times.:bonk

10. Swethasri

Hai sayonara i think u dont mind, me replying to u r question??Definitely the love will not get reduced.becoz the husband and wife both are getting angry or whatever its just out of love,care and concern abt each other.i hope u understand.