Seetha Kalyanam at abu dhabi

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Abu Dhabi' started by ramyasekar, Sep 13, 2010.

1. parijata

parijata New IL'ite

Hi Remya,

Thanks for the notification on the SEETHAKALYAANAM. am coming back to AD after 7 yrs of living in India and was dreading the fact that there is no Mandir but such poojas will definetly make one feel more at home. Hurrrrrrah for the wonderful people who make Pradosham work. Will attend for sure.

2. vijipriya

vijipriya New IL'ite

hi friends,
    i am new to this web, i feel so enthusiasticm in seeing all posts and threads in this web, i am residing near alfala plaza, i would like to contact ramya, vill u please.

3. meenasak

meenasak Senior IL'ite

Hi ramya,

I'm new to Abu dhabi and i'm staying next to foodlands building. Can i attend pradosham and Seetha Kalyanam or do i need to be a member.
    I saw the invitation only today and i felt very much happy.

Anyway thanks for this info.

Bye.

4. ramyasekar

ramyasekar New IL'ite

Hi meena, Vijipriya & Parijata,

First of all sorry for the late reply. With regards to pradosham and Seethakalyanam, there is no membership. Anyone can walk in and join the gathering to view the pradosham pooja and Seethakalyanam. We all are very lucky that such a nice event is happening in AUH.

Ramya.

5. parijata

parijata New IL'ite

HI,
    First a big, big thanks to Remya(for leting us know thru indus) and to all the wonderful people at pradosham for hosting the Seethakalyaanam Mahotsavam. It was a truly mind blowing experience and the crowd was huge!

The magnanimity,discipline,generosity,patience and inner strength displayed by the pradosham group is an example to all of us living in alien shores. Once again my heart felt gratitude and Hari Om.:bonk:bonk:bonk:bonk:bonk:bonk:bonk:bonk

6. Arabudupi

Arabudupi Bronze IL'ite

Hey how many of you attended the kalyanam? I was there. Saw Ranjuz,nandini, Sumisen, Jaya & vidhyaprasad.. Hope the newcomers came too.. though we could'nt recogonise them..:bonk

7. ramyasekar

ramyasekar New IL'ite

Hi AU and others,

I came for the seetha kalyanam on thursday and friday. But was there only for a short time on both the days. I saw ranjuz alone(cudn t speak) on thursday and not anyone else.

Sudanese club after its renovation gives a good look. Kudos to the club members for allowing our pradosham commitee to organize such a fantastic function.
    Sincere thanks to the pradosham team and all those associated for making this grand event happen.

Ramya.:)

8. JayashreeRanjan

JayashreeRanjan Junior IL'ite

HI all

I too attended the Seetha Kalyanam Event on Friday.. It was a wonderful experience.. I came along with my husband.. Also with a neighbor family..
    I was surprised to see the crowd and the way it was organized.. The songs sung by the group was nice.. It gave me a divine experience..

My thanks to Ramya for letting me know about this event..

JayashreeRanjan.

9. lifeisgreat

lifeisgreat New IL'ite

Hi ramya,

when is the seethakalyanam this time? please share if u know the information.

rgds
    lifeisgreat

10. ramyasekar

ramyasekar New IL'ite

Hai All,

This year, the " Meenakshi Sundareswarar & Seetha kalyana Mahotsavam" is to be held on Thursday 27th & Friday 28th October 2011 at Sudanese Social Club, Al Falah Street(Old passport Road), Abu Dhabi. Hope everybody attends this grand marriage of the lord and get his blessings on this auspicious occassion.

Ramya.