advise reg daughters tution

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by sudhabatni, Oct 1, 2007.

1. sudhabatni

sudhabatni Bronze IL'ite

Hello members,

I am in a confusion and worried for which I do not find any solution regarding my daughters tution classes. Any help from any one in this matter is needed.
    Pl do not think it is a silly question but really in am in tension what to do.
    My daughter studying in 9th (icse) in mumbai.From last year she joined in a private tution nearby from my society.But I was not satisfied with her teaching and this year I thought of changing her from that tutor coz my daughter percentage had decreased .
    So this year one of my friend in my society asked me tht she wants to take tutions at home. So i got the opportunity being a close friend she accepted my daughter tution only for maths and science. It was going on smoothly. Recently my friend joined in nearby school as a teacher and now she is in full work load till the evening and she told to come by 7 o clock. So my problem is now she is asking me to join my daughter in any other tution classes or previous teacher and else somewhere outside. I am not intersted to send for tutorial classes as she does not get any individual attention. Now the exams are going on . My request u all that shall i change classes somewhere or shall i request my friend to take classes for this year. But the way of behaviour now a days is not fair always she scolds her if she asks any doubt. I am feeling guilty how to tell her and manage all subjects by me is also not getting possible.;Pl as a friend of anyone I need u r opinion and suggestion as early as possible. Eagerly waiting any one's reply.

Bye,
    Sudha Batni

2. Shanvy

Hi sudha,

It is a crucial year for your daughter. dont shift her around too much. just ask your daughter how comfortable she is with what is taught at school and if she can manage, you have lot of sample papers, guides (MBD ones are very good from good old days)

I have a doubt if your friend feels if she is taking the load of teaching your daughter for peanuts (here you have not talked whether you are paying your friend. )

If you are paying for the tutions and she is not happy. just ask her if she is finding it difficult. then find a better place and send your daughter if you must. just check out with her school/classmates..they maybe going to tutions...

All the best to your daughter.

3. prabhabala

prabhabala Gold IL'ite

Hi Sudha,

As shanthi says ask ur daughter to find out where her friends go for tuition.

There should be experts in your area for maths & science.

If u are good in Maths make her do at home itself.

There are plenty of books available in the market for Maths.model papers are also there.

At the same time u can take the guidence of ur friend whenever she is free.

If ur friend is a really good in teaching maths request her to teach ur daughter atlease during week ends.

prabha

4. sudhabatni

sudhabatni Bronze IL'ite

Hai Prabhabala,
    Thanx for u r valuable suggestion .I asked my daughter friends reg tutions but said they r doing by themselves. There r so many coaching tutions, the subjects being vast portion especially the school which she is studying.
    Basically we r also from Hyd where she studied in CBSE school earlier till 6th class. Especially in Mumbai the education is not at all good compared to Hyd. All the parents r mostly job holders and their children are almost depend on tutorials through out academic year.( 20-30 thousand amount lumpsum they pay throughout academic year). So the teachers in the school r also not take it seriously as they all know that most of the children depend upon tutions. In Hyd most of the teachers prefer to complete the syllabus within the time and they revise early for the exams. No burden for the students as well as to the parents .Surprisingly to say that most of the schools here are only ICSE syllabus only handful of CBSE schools r there. The portions will be so much vast that they even did not get the time to complete the syllabus in time. They complete it 3-4 days before exams. There r so much feed backs here. I am so much fed up with this education.My daughters text books are from Delhi syllabus. U may be wondered that the teachers r also not experienced and the school prefers to take only fresh graduates. If any parent is interested to teach they r not allowed . I asked my friend again yesterday but she is also not showing interest .She told me that u send u r daughter till u get another good teacher. So I am searching for a good tutor now for maths and science. I am a graduate in BA so no touch in maths at all. I take all other subjects by my self . My another daughter is there for me .She is in 4th class.All together my elder daughter she
    have 14 subjects. Each & every subject there r 2 papers and 3-4 books for each syllabus. That is why I am so much worried . Lets see what happens . I think u r also from Hyd. Where do u stay there? Basically I am born & brought up there. Because of my husbands job we shifted 3 yrs back here. My husband is Msc maths but lack of time, working with software company he is unable to take maths for my daughter. I think it is detailed lengthy story which I guess I bored u. If u think any alternative solution for this pl kindly advise me .The syllabus is completely different here from Hyd schools.
    Hoping any advise from u is expected or be posting letters.How is u r daughter I saw her(shruti,Is it right) paintings in other thread.

:wave
    Sudha Batni....

5. prabhabala

prabhabala Gold IL'ite

hi sudha,

which school does ur daughter go to?
    I am also Msc maths & was a maths teacher but basically taught up to 8th std.
    I think ur husband being Msc Maths should give some valuable time for ur daughter.

Because many childrean are not fortunate to have a parents with Maths background.

I think ur daughter should take help from her father. That is the best she can have?

Please contact this website for online math tutoring.
    Tutorvista.com - Tutoring, Online Tutoring, Homework Help, Tutor, Tutoring Services, Math Tutoring

All the best for ur daughter.

prabha

6. prabhabala

prabhabala Gold IL'ite

hi sudha,

No reply from u. which school does ur daughter go to?

Did u find a tuition class for ur daughter?

prabha