'Bala Vikas Slokas' of Shri Satya Sai Baba

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by baby1, Sep 4, 2010.

1. geevee68

geevee68 Platinum IL'ite

Saraswathy shloka from Balvikas class:

YAA KUNDENDU THUSHAARA HAARA DHAVALAA
    YAA SHUBRA VSATHRAAVRITHAA
    YAA VEENA VARADHANDAMANDITHA KARAA
    YAA SWETHAPADMAASANAA
    YAA BRAHMAACHYUTHA SHANKARA PRABRTHIBHI
    DEVAI SADAA POOJITHAA
    SAA MAAM PAATHU SARASWATHEE BHAGAWATHI
    NISHHESHA JAADYAAPAHAA.

2. baby1

baby1 Bronze IL'ite

thank you geevee68.
    i am noting down all the slokas written here.
    thanks and pls keep writing here for me and every one.
    i am hoping to get all the slokas of bala vikas so that i can have the full collection of the all bala vikas slokas.

3. geevee68

geevee68 Platinum IL'ite

There is Eakashlokee Ramayanam also which i learnt there;

POORVAM RAAMA THAPOVANAADI GAMANAM
    HATHVAA MRIGAM KAANCHANAM
    VAIDEHI HARANAM JATAAYU MARANAM
    SUGREEVA SAMBHAASHANAM
    BAALI NIGRAHANAM SAMUDRA THARANAM
    LANKAAPURI DAAHANAM
    PASCHAAD RAAVANA KUMBHAKARNA HANANAM
    EATHAD HI RAAMAYANAM

4. geevee68

geevee68 Platinum IL'ite

I must thank you because only now iam starting to remember each and every one of them.

geevee

5. baby1

baby1 Bronze IL'ite

dear geevee, very nice 'ekashlokee ramayanam' slokas.
    i am really enjoying each word of what is written here.

this way, it is helping me and everyone to hear and practice only good and good things in life.
    it gives the ultimate peace when you even chant them here after reading from here. so please continue writing dear, whenever you remember any good slokas of bala vikas.

even i am remembering and recollecting all these good things of slokas/ bhajans after so many years....after my childhood days.
    thanks.
    May God bless you all.

6. Lroja

Lroja New IL'ite

Sai Ram

I was searching something else and I saw your request, if you are in UAE
    Please contact me through private messages, may be i can help you whatever i remberd. You will not find each and every shloka of BV , but you can find 1-2 or may be more. I am Ex- Bal vikas student and planning to attend conference in Nov, at parti.

Roja.

Admin Note: You can exchange contact information only through private messages. Private message subscription is just $10/year. Each private message subscription comes with a free gift subscription, which you can give to the other person and you both can contact each other instantly. More Details.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 20, 2010
  7. baby1

baby1 Bronze IL'ite

hi roja, it was nice talking to you over phone.
    pls be in touch through emails.
    May God bless you.

8. rksvidhya

rksvidhya New IL'ite

Hai baby,
    Kindly find tha resources of balavikas which i've collectdd...
    Sai Kirtan Group - Balvikas - Teacher Resources: Lessons and Lesson Plans for Children
    Project Web -- Schedule
    Sai Baba - Web Sites dedicated to Sathya Sai Baba
    Sai Bhajan Network - Sai Bhajans
    Sanskrit Prayers and Mantras

Note that according with the age of ur kid, teach ur kid the syllabus with the appropriate....
    Group1 : 4 - 6 Years..
    Group2: 7 - 9 Years...
    Group3: 10 years and above...
    Sri Sathya Sai Bal Vikas

Don't dump all the slokas. Teach your kid along with the meaning of slogas...

I'll send u all the possible ones as soon as possible..

9. baby1

baby1 Bronze IL'ite

dear vidhya,
    i am so happy to get these resources of bala vikas.
    i checked the site of "sri sathya sai bal vikas" provided by you. but there, only the syllabus is written but link to the slokas is not provided right?
    for example: omkaram. can't we find 'this full sloka' there on line?

but in the 'bhajan' site that you have provided, full bhajan lyrics is viewable. so i am presently searching there the bhajans that i already know. because unknown bhajans i can't say as i don't know how to tune it.
    do they give 'audio facility' there in bhajan site so that i can learn how to sing it?

thanks a lot for the info.
    pls keep sending more whenever you get it.

dear, by any chance, do you know the song lyrics of song "saamba sada shiva saamba sada shiva" of old movie 'abodh'?

10. BharathiRajesh

BharathiRajesh New IL'ite

Dear Vidhya,

The links you hve given are excellent. Thanks a lot for the same.

If u hv any link for stories in the form of pictures or videos in tamil,
    pls send the same. If u know balavikas stories in the form of cd also tell me where we can get the same. I am in chennai.

With luv,

Bharathi.R