Property dealings heard/known to you..

Discussion in 'Housing' started by Shanvy, Aug 6, 2010.

1. Shanvy

friends,

With the growing number of followers in this forum, and seeing the selling and buying threads here, i thought why not a thread to bring out the property dealing that you heard recently which would give you a benchmark price for what you are in store if you are looking for a property in that area. and some areas are difficult to follow without inputs, and not all get advertised, and it is done through brokers or word of mouth.

2. Shanvy

Recent dealings that i am aware of through friends and acquaintances:

A 1000sq.ft flat -10 years old - in puzhuthivakkam was sold at 35lakhs last month.

Westmambalam - 2bhk of 590sq.ft - 15 years old flat, sold at 22 lakhs.

Thiruvanmiur, almost nearer to kottivakkam before the beach- 1240 sq.ft 8 years old 3bhk was sold at 50lakhs.

A 25 year old flat in nanganallur with 600sq.ft was sold at 19lakhs.

A 10 year old flat in ullagaram with 820 sq.ft was sold at 22lakhs.

A 2400 ground with very old house was sold at 68lakhs in ullagaram.

A 3bhk duplex on a 1200 ground which is 4 years old was sold at 38lakhs in nanmangalam.

A new flat in adambakkam at 4400 was booked by somebody i know.

A 2 year old flat in mylapore was sold at a whopping 1.9 crores last month.

Last edited: Aug 6, 2010
  3. arthidiva

arthidiva Silver IL'ite

Shanthi dear.. thanks for coming up with such interesting information..

the one on Thiruvanmiyur is such a good deal..

4. Shanvy

arthi,

yes, i just thought this will give us a yardstick..

but the tvymr property is not exactly thiruvanmiur..it is nearer to the kottivakkam slum, and very near to beach..though the price is a steal i did not like the area.. again the person who bought it fell for the inside the city...

5. arthidiva

arthidiva Silver IL'ite

true Shanthi.. not that appealing..

I got this info last evening.. 30 yr old housingboard flat (970 sq.ft + land sharing around the block) in K. K. nagar for around 54 L.

thats a great steal I would say - land area totalling to around 1700 sq.ft., on the main road, up for reconstruction in abt an year. when reconstruction happens, the owner gets abt 10 - 12 L upfront cash + rental paid for 18 months until new flat gets ready + around 1500 sq.ft 3 bhk. on top of it, when the new flat is ready, it can be sold for more than 1.2 crores. what more does one need??

6. Shanvy

arthi,

I know this flats you are talking about..there is negotiation going on for reconstruction.

i know a acquaintance through one of our relatives, who buys these flats which are prime for reconstruction and then sells them at great profits..

all these housing board flats have great landvalue..today the uds that you get for a apartment is very meagre..

7. Vishalini3

Vishalini3 Silver IL'ite

Interesting thread Shan :)

8. sanravi_1970

sanravi_1970 Gold IL'ite

Useful Thread Shanthi..

Shanthi.. we are also looking for buying a house in the areas - velachery(mainly not a water stagnating area :) ) ,mylapore or any places nearby to these areas. If u get any info kindly share with me.

9. Shanvy

Pon you are welcome.

sandya, what is your budget..depending on it maybe we can help you. velachery the rates are from 5000-6500 depending and mylapore 9000-12000/sq.ft..

10. Shanvy

Ok, one of my acquaintance sold his 20 year old house with 2400sq.ft for 1Cr in the mainroad at nanganallur..looks like RE has started picking up and so have the prices..sudden jump in the prices..add to that the increase in the rate of interest from banks..wondering if it is just a spike or a good jump that will continue northwards..